Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 12th August 2008, 12:51   #631

Excellent man. Kudo's to you for that wonderful transformation, wish I could have joined you. Never knew so mucha pimping was on the cards. Nevertheless a brilliantly executed job .

Originally Posted by srisha View Post
Its a 1.3 at the moment, will be going for a swap very soon.
Something I am waiting for mate. Wishing you all the very best with this.

Alloys set of 5 for 21,500, and tires 16,000 for a set of 4, 206, 15, 50
I think you meant to say 205/50/R15 right ? Why 5 alloys and only 4 tyres or lets say you went for a different make of tyre for the spare.

Just posting 2 older pics for a comparo.

PICS - Modified Honda Citys and Vtecs-dsc_1829-medium.jpg

PICS - Modified Honda Citys and Vtecs-dsc_1831-medium.jpg
Old 12th August 2008, 13:10   #632

Something I am waiting for mate. Wishing you all the very best with this.

Right now raising funds, any donations will be welcome

I think you meant to say 205/50/R15 right ? Why 5 alloys and only 4 tyres or lets say you went for a different make of tyre for the spare.

Thats right, it was typo, it is 205/50/R15. Cost cutting measure to run the spare with a less expensive tyre.

By the way sorry to have not returned your call, been busy at work. Will call you this afternoon. Thanx for all your help.
Old 2nd October 2008, 09:27   #633

ma new honda city ( 2nd hand VTEC Type 2)

Note from the Team-BHP Support Staff : Slang and SMS Language are STRICTLY prohibited on Team-BHP. Please type in full and proper English for the benefit of other community members.

We advise you to read the Announcements and Board Rules section before proceeding any further.

jst purchased few dayz bak... 3.8 lakhs. kindly gve tips 2 modify it mre

Last edited by aah78 : 2nd October 2008 at 22:33. Reason: See note.
Old 2nd October 2008, 12:09   #634

Note from the Team-BHP Support Staff : Slang and SMS Language are STRICTLY prohibited on Team-BHP. Please type in full and proper English for the benefit of other community members.

We advise you to read the Announcements and Board Rules section before proceeding any further.

sm mre pics..
and mre--

Last edited by aah78 : 2nd October 2008 at 22:32. Reason: See note.
Old 2nd October 2008, 14:58   #635

Is that a vtec ?
and are you really raj from roadies season 4 ?
Old 2nd October 2008, 15:32   #636

Originally Posted by raj_roadie4 View Post
jst purchased few dayz bak... 3.8 lakhs. kindly gve tips 2 modify it mre
For starters you can lose the alpine stickers and get a more subtle license plate

A lot can be done with the OHC. Specify a budget and what your preference is (audio...cosmetic mods... performance?)

You could drive down to Bangalore and get it all done!! Lol.

Please go through the forum rules. SMS 'lingo' is not accepted so you need to put some effort into typing full sentences

Here are some pic of my OHC, some of you might have seen the earlies design
The interiors are too die for they reek of comfort and luxury. Its completely custom right? Very nice!!

The red strip on the alloys is also unique, you know something is going on when the car spins past
Old 2nd October 2008, 17:03   #637

srisha-thats one of the best modded honda city i have ever seen.really elegent , not at all over the top,congrats dude.
Old 2nd October 2008, 18:15   #638

@streetsdisciple
Yes i am Raj from MTV Roadies season 4. wat happened, surprised a biker driving cars eh mate? lolz.. well a OHC VTEC can mke anythn possible ;-)

@ sOuljah
Yes brother you are right about the number plate thing,
Now my aim is mainly Cosmetic mods while it shuldnt look too cheap and overdone.
And little bit of performance mods like Universal K&N etc.
Budget -- Cosmetic mods- 40,000 . Performance mods- 20,000

Last edited by aah78 : 2nd October 2008 at 22:33. Reason: See note.
Old 2nd October 2008, 20:00   #639

NTF istyle Body kit.

Heres my car with NTF body kit. Sorry for the picture quality I'll try to click better pics till then tell me how does it look guys!
PICS - Modified Honda Citys and Vtecs-dsc00461.jpg  

PICS - Modified Honda Citys and Vtecs-dsc00465.jpg  

PICS - Modified Honda Citys and Vtecs-dsc00466.jpg  

PICS - Modified Honda Citys and Vtecs-dsc00471.jpg  

Old 2nd October 2008, 20:14   #640

looks nice but your car looks undertired.
Old 2nd October 2008, 20:22   #641

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
looks nice but your car looks undertired.
Yes I know dude changing to 15 inchers very soon.
Old 2nd October 2008, 20:25   #642

Originally Posted by sidd_city View Post
Yes I know dude changing to 15 inchers very soon.
and dont get black machined rims. i suggest gun metal/ hyperblack or even gold rims would look killer.
Old 2nd October 2008, 20:33   #643

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
and dont get black machined rims. i suggest gun metal/ hyperblack or even gold rims would look killer.
Thanks for your suggestion mate wll surely do that.
Old 2nd October 2008, 20:59   #644

hey sidd.. thats a nice body kit..or should i say, Nicest bodykit i've ever seen on a NHC !

As akshay has suggested, bigger rims would make it look a lot better.

PS: that black is a bit too shiny for me - have you edited the pic or the car is really kept that shining ???
Old 2nd October 2008, 22:01   #645

Originally Posted by hkanitkar View Post
hey sidd.. thats a nice body kit..or should i say, Nicest bodykit i've ever seen on a NHC !

As akshay has suggested, bigger rims would make it look a lot better.

PS: that black is a bit too shiny for me - have you edited the pic or the car is really kept that shining ???
Thanks! always lke my car clean.