Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 29th July 2010, 12:53   #11701

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo View Post
In Karnataka,KA 05 A,B,C or D signifies a taxi. Is it the same in Goa? I ask, because our office car(Govt.) is a taxi on lease hired by the government, and has a taxi registration, ie- KA 05 AB **** on a white plates. So this Baleno might be a taxi hired by the govt.

Poor, poor taste. People like abusing cars that they can buy for cheap.

Spotted this in front of the famous accessory shop near my school (NPS) in Indiranagar.
Attachment 394844
I think he is trying to catch more sound waves with a sharktail and extendable antenna
Old 29th July 2010, 21:05   #11702

Modified Mahindra 540

This one is on sale in Ajmer. Asking price 6L.
I think (..now I actually think) that PICTURES speak louder than words.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-001.jpg
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-002.jpg
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-003.jpg
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-004.jpg

modified mahindra pigeot 540 for sale - Ajmer - Cars

Raab Rakha.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-modifiedmahindrapigeot540.jpg  

Last edited by ariesonu : 29th July 2010 at 21:07.
Old 29th July 2010, 21:13   #11703

Originally Posted by ariesonu View Post
Attachment 395965
Attachment 395966
Attachment 395967
Attachment 395968

Raab Rakha.
6 lakh for a boat on wheels? Impossible. One can get 5-6 decent stock Mahindra jeeps for that price.
Old 29th July 2010, 22:18   #11704

Raab Rakha.
I guess the owner was going to make in to a "beach buggy" which is very popular in the U.S. as shown in the picture but failed miserably.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-beachbuggy.jpg  

Old 29th July 2010, 22:20   #11705

@Arkin
Nothing wrong with 6 lacs asking price for this innovative mods. You are getting a boat and 4x4 off-roading machine, isnt it?
Old 29th July 2010, 22:26   #11706

Originally Posted by richie4u View Post
I guess the owner was going to make in to a "beach buggy" which is very popular in the U.S. as shown in the picture but failed miserably.
It seems so, but I don't think Ajmer has a beach, so his idea is lame . Anyway, he wasted his time, his jeep and his money, and will have to sell it at scrap rates.
Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
@Arkin
Nothing wrong with 6 lacs asking price for this innovative mods. You are getting a boat and 4x4 off-roading machine, isnt it?
You bet!
Old 29th July 2010, 23:00   #11707

It seems so, but I don't think Ajmer has a beach, so his idea is lame . Anyway, he wasted his time, his jeep and his money, and will have to sell it at scrap rates.

You bet!
But Ajmer has dunes.

It is definitely a nice effort except for color, track width and hood design.
Old 29th July 2010, 23:16   #11708

Originally Posted by SirAlec View Post
But Ajmer has dunes.

It is definitely a nice effort except for color, track width and hood design.
Oops, didn't know. I agree he's taken an effort, but asking for Rs 6 lakh is ridiculous. I bet no one will buy it for that much.
Old 30th July 2010, 11:58   #11709

it looks more like a golf cart.
Old 30th July 2010, 12:19   #11710

This is true-blue weird AND whacky. I was literally dumbstuck. Saw many bad mod-jobs on good cars in this thread and the first emotion that comes to the mind is disgust; but with this one I felt strange. I still cant describe it.

First, the wheels are to die for. Second, why pink? Third, the front looks like a tractor. Fourth, why the plastic. Fifth, why such a poor design of the roof...

I am ranting because this project had SO much potential, if only the designer (as in the guy who visualized this buggy) had a bit more creativity. <Sigh> So much money and effort spent and the worst part is, the mod-job in itself isn't so bad either.
Old 30th July 2010, 14:49   #11711

this is what i saw on noida expressway in july. could any one help identify the original vehicle and the various donor parts?
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-dsc02845.jpg  

Old 30th July 2010, 14:54   #11712

Originally Posted by Parm View Post
this is what i saw on noida expressway in july. could any one help identify the original vehicle and the various donor parts?
Are those an old gen accord's tail lamps?
Old 30th July 2010, 15:05   #11713

Are those an old gen accord's tail lamps?
thats 100% correct, those are old gen accord taillamps.

but what sort of vehicle is it? is it s double cab toyota or what?
Old 30th July 2010, 15:11   #11714

Originally Posted by Parm View Post
thats 100% correct, those are old gen accord taillamps.

but what sort of vehicle is it? is it s double cab toyota or what?
Maybe. At 1st I thought it was a Tata Mobile (407).
And that's the old gen Maruti 800/Zen OVRM I can see.
Old 30th July 2010, 15:26   #11715

that kind of looks like the Tata TL 4x4 pickup.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com