Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 13th November 2006, 19:48   #796

Speedzak - The pictures don't give you much clues due to the new bodywork/no logos etc. Could you tell us what car it is since only the interior can be recognised & I made a guess based on that.
Old 13th November 2006, 20:07   #797

Guys!!! It's not very easy to guess this car from these pics.
Only one person could guess it right by just looking at the pics. And that ever hungry monster is known as V1P3R!!!! GRRRRRRR!!!!!

The car is a Rover Montego. It was a heavily used one. Did more than 1.5Lakhs kms within 3 years. Then it ended up in crash and this is the rebuild you see.
Old 13th November 2006, 20:15   #798

i got only one thing to say .. ouch !!!
Old 13th November 2006, 20:20   #799

Originally Posted by speedzak
The car is a Rover Montego. It was a heavily used one. Did more than 1.5Lakhs kms within 3 years. Then it ended up in crash and this is the rebuild you see.
THE ROVER MONTEGO!!! Launched by Sipani's during the early 90's Wow well all I can say is no comments!
Old 13th November 2006, 20:35   #800

Here's another Sierra fitted with gullwing doors. First Tata launched a Merc copied car and then the Janta copied some more... That's all.
Old 13th November 2006, 20:53   #801

Zak that's HOWLARIOUS Was this at the E-Class launch too
Old 13th November 2006, 21:05   #802

Originally Posted by iraghava
Zak that's HOWLARIOUS Was this at the E-Class launch too
Man!!!!!!!! Do you think they'll ever allow something like this there???

It was in our local autoshow. The guy was claiming to be able do this job on an Innova too. I am waiting to see it.
Old 13th November 2006, 21:18   #803

The guy was claiming to be able do this job on an Innova too. I am waiting to see it.
I am not .
Old 13th November 2006, 23:54   #804

Zak,

Tha was Hillarious..
Old 14th November 2006, 01:16   #805
elf

@Speedzak: The GReddy/RReddy was priceless. Truly.

Also, saw the modded Rover Montego & had a feeling it was that way before I saw your reply. Mainly because of the wheelcaps & the taillamp lamp cut-out design on the original boot.
Old 14th November 2006, 01:51   #806
elf

@Speedzak: I quite liked the quality of the work & finish on the gullwing Sierra. What was wrong with that one dude?

Am still laughing on the Hyderabadi Tuner (RReddy) joke!!!
Old 14th November 2006, 08:23   #807
NIP

Take a look into the engine bay. it has pieces of rope holding things together!!!
that said.....

I drove it thru the beautiful hills of Dakshin Kannada also known as Coorg hills. It was very nice to have some wind in the hair after some time.
....it sounds ridiculous that you drove this contraption in coorg. can you elaborate on this drive and what roads you took this 'thing' on !?

...btw...Dakshin Kannada aint Coorg...they are completely different districts and geographies with no similarity between them whatsoever.
Old 14th November 2006, 10:21   #808

R Reddy and Greddy might be totally unrelated. For all you know, it could be the poor chap's name... Rajendhar Reddy or something.

He must have got the idea from another Reddy pal of his... "G(ajendar) Reddy"!

Godspeed,

Alok
Old 14th November 2006, 11:36   #809

Originally Posted by NIP

...btw...Dakshin Kannada aint Coorg...they are completely different districts and geographies with no similarity between them whatsoever.
Ooooops!!!!!! Sorry for the goof up!!!

The road was from Puthur to some were near Coorg! I drove only 50-60 kms. It was a beautiful hilly terrain with some hairpin kinda bends. The 'thingy' was very hard to control and it gave out a rather unusual roar from the side exhausts!!!!

But that open air feeling was worth taking the pain!!!!
Old 14th November 2006, 13:36   #810

Here is the most Busted 800 I have ever seen, the quality of metal paste work is worse than that of an average monkey can perform.
I could not take pics of the interior as the owner was there and wondering why I was staring at his car, but believe me the interior was like the car was used for 2nd world war or something, mangled beyond recognition fitted with scraps of different parts from cars, buses, trucks, cycles, trams, trains, tanks, aircrafts..............lol just kidding
And I found this on JC Road, our Bengaluru boys will know what I mean