Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 7th November 2006, 09:52   #751

Originally Posted by arif_t01
Karthik, you forgot to mention that it was ridden by a foreigner!!!
am sure Zak should have been inspired.. What Zak? now dont come back and start a thread with the title " Looking for used bajaj chetak".

Old 7th November 2006, 11:39   #752

Hmmm, dont give me wacky ideas guys.

Saw an autorickshaw with Tata badge, a very oddly shaped zen, another one with some inviting stickers and driven by a 40+ old aunty. Yes, all in Bangalore.

Pics to be posted as soon as I get a Pc.
Old 8th November 2006, 18:44   #753
SRK

Guys..
How about forming a new group..
PETA:(People for Ethical Treatment of Automobiles)

We will fight with all these people whose car are being posted here..
So who all are in??
Old 9th November 2006, 00:42   #754

well I got two entries for the day.....

1st one is a maruti 800....chk it out...HOW difficult can it be spelling the word.... "RACING" .... i would have understood if he had just put an extra 'E' between the letters C and I ....but why the letter L .... plz guyz do educate me if this word really means anything....

and also isnt it XPLODE ?? the dude needs some serious vocabulary lessons !!

and believe me this wasnt the end..on the windscreen it had something on the lines of "is dil ko tum...blah blah" written...couldnt get a good shot of that....how do people do these things to themselves ??

The 2nd one is a revolutionary technology in the world of ICE which has just hit the market.... Thank me guyz for this exxxclusive spy pic...

...enough of DVCs its time v had dual cone UFFERS !!!!

Old 9th November 2006, 00:51   #755

lol i cannot resist the "enough of DVCs its time v had dual cone UFFERS !!!!"
Old 9th November 2006, 03:14   #756

Originally Posted by amit_sound

...enough of DVCs its time v had dual cone UFFERS !!!!

pretty close spy pics u took....r u sure u didnt buy these.... just checking
Old 9th November 2006, 03:52   #757
elf

Err amit_sound...

Err amit_sound: A couple (or more) of points, although the car was quite funny in a sort of way...

... chk it out...HOW difficult can it be spelling the word.... RACING" ...
About as difficult as spelling the word "check" instead of "chk".

... the word.... "RACING" .... i would have understood if he had just put an extra 'E' between the letters C and I ....but why the letter L .... plz guyz do educate me if this word really means anything ...
Methinks he's referring to himself as "Raceling", i.e. "Child of a Racer" or "Child of Races". Just like
a gosling would be a child of a pair of geese,
a darling would be a child of a pair of darls, or
a ding-a-ling would be the child of a pair of ding-as.

... and also isnt it XPLODE ?? ...

Sony Xplod: http://www.xplodsony.com/
Although, he too has got it wrong by pasting "Xpold".
Or maybe he was trying to skirt copyright issues.

... the dude needs some serious vocabulary lessons !! ...
"Let he without sin cast the first stone..." (source: The New Testament, John 8:7)
Old 9th November 2006, 08:42   #758

Originally Posted by elf
Err amit_sound: A couple (or more) of points ...
Aha .. a smart Mumbai-wallah.

Originally Posted by elf
"Let he without sin cast the first stone..." (source: The New Testament, John 8:7)
good one sirjee
Old 9th November 2006, 12:03   #759

pretty close spy pics u took....r u sure u didnt buy these.... just checking
lol no way buddy... im pretty happy wid my JBL 15 inchers....

ooo ELF baba im sorry sir... will be careful next time btw thanks for educating us about the Lings .... and I thought it was limited to stre-ling, pul-ling and napunsak-ling( hindi versions for genders )
Old 9th November 2006, 12:14   #760
elf

Originally Posted by amit_sound
... stre-ling, pul-ling and napunsak-ling ...
Ahhh, Amit san. Now you're getting the drift... In light of your enlightenment, let me take you to Baba Ling's restaurant...

Last edited by elf : 9th November 2006 at 12:16.
Old 9th November 2006, 13:06   #761

Originally Posted by Gordon
I guessed as much it was Bandra Talkies, but wanted to be sure. Anyways, the pics are here!

The Modded Tata Mobile!

it looks similar to mercedes (80's) in some angles.
Old 9th November 2006, 13:12   #762

Originally Posted by autopsyche
What would u like to call this... a worst car day!?!?

it can be a good wind spoiler, if u look at early formula cars, they raised pretty high.
But put onto a wring car, the spoiler's height should be increasing with the increase of speed (Porsche Carrera GT), but the car should have lot of punch in it.
Old 9th November 2006, 13:19   #763

whats those new spellings people. Xpold... Gosh !! where do people get off with such things from.. @amit lovely candid pics mate.U rock seriously. I just started my day with a loud thud !!
Old 9th November 2006, 14:03   #764

Originally Posted by kkr2k2
it looks similar to mercedes (80's) in some angles.
arrey yaar .. this pic is already there in Weird and wacky mod job thread .. PLEASE read post#1.

And ofcourse it looks like a Merc, because it's a TATA for chrissake. !!!
Old 9th November 2006, 14:22   #765

Originally Posted by elf
Good point there Elf!!

Originally Posted by elf
Methinks he's referring to himself as "Raceling", i.e. "Child of a Racer" or "Child of Races". Just like
a gosling would be a child of a pair of geese,
a darling would be a child of a pair of darls, or
a ding-a-ling would be the child of a pair of ding-as.
So going by this logic Elf your kids would be called "ELF-ling"

Originally Posted by elf
Ok I'll cast the stone!!!!