Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 27th November 2006, 19:36   #1

Honda Civic Mods

For sometime I have been deciding between Skoda RS and Honda Civic MT. I finally settled for Civic coz of the obvious 3 lakhs difference. I am wiling to spend 2 - 2.5 lakhs on moding the Civic into Mugen Civic Dominator. Could any one please give me pointers on how to achieve it and the approx cost ( I stay in bangalore).
Old 27th November 2006, 20:06   #2

As per the thread on the Autocar Performance Show in Mumbai, the Mugen Civic costs 8,00,000/-. And is available only through Linkway Honda, Mumbai. This also voids your warranty.
Old 27th November 2006, 20:30   #3

It's 8lacs over & above the cost of the Civic right? And what all equipment do you get in that kind of money?
Old 27th November 2006, 21:01   #4

if its cosmetic mods why does it void the warranty.
and according to an article in the ACI,it doesnt void the warranty because after all mugen is honda's subsidiary.
Old 27th November 2006, 21:07   #5

is mugen to exp. in japan too or as indians we pay premium as usual ???
Old 27th November 2006, 21:11   #6

Originally Posted by hellspawn View Post
if its cosmetic mods why does it void the warranty.
and according to an article in the ACI,it doesnt void the warranty because after all mugen is honda's subsidiary.
6 lakhs just for cosmetic mods!!! I thought Civic Dominator has a 300bhp ( supercharger ).
Is this the actual Civic Dominator ?
Old 27th November 2006, 21:22   #7

Can some one post more pics of Civic Mugen taken from the AutoShow? 8 lakhs in insanely high :(
Old 27th November 2006, 22:18   #8

An addon mugen kit made in polyurethane based on the dominator is available in bangalore, i suggest you call up psycho for the details. Here is a pic of the same, includes the front, back and sides...

cheers,

Old 27th November 2006, 22:27   #9

How about a nice B16A engine... 168 bhp, or a B18C at 200 bhp, bone stock? They should be within your budget, I would think.
Old 27th November 2006, 22:37   #10

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
How about a nice B16A engine... 168 bhp, or a B18C at 200 bhp, bone stock? They should be within your budget, I would think.
Wouldnt he be better off going in for a supercharger kit on the R18 engine instead? Doesnt make sense to do an engine swao on a brand new car, rather get an older generation civic and do the swap on it instead. What say?
Old 27th November 2006, 23:34   #11

mugen kits in india are just way way over priced...if its 8lakhs over and above i suggest you go to 1 of the tuners maybe...probably viper...you could get it done at half the cost for engine mods..and cosmetic iam sure if you wait a little upna guys will come out with much cheaper kits...
Old 27th November 2006, 23:46   #12

Originally Posted by autopsyche View Post
An addon mugen kit made in polyurethane based on the dominator is available in bangalore, i suggest you call up psycho for the details. Here is a pic of the same, includes the front, back and sides...

cheers,

Thanks, the body parts look great, but I must say it does not really match up to the domainator look. Maybe a bright red civic would look better ( sad that Honda does not have bright red civic). Are those 18'' alloys ? Also since I am new to the forum, could you please pass on psycho's contact ( was wondering if ur the one since your handle name is 'autopsyche' )

Originally Posted by autopsyche View Post
Wouldnt he be better off going in for a supercharger kit on the R18 engine instead? Doesnt make sense to do an engine swao on a brand new car, rather get an older generation civic and do the swap on it instead. What say?
Sorry, could not understand the engine mods. Could any one please explain in a bit detail ( like turbo chargers, BHP etc ).
Old 28th November 2006, 00:11   #13

I Agree with Arush, Doesnt makes sense to swap old gen B,H series engine on a New 2006 Civic.
Let the Civic get a year old then there will be lots of option open may be a K20/24 Hybrid Swap.
starting at 220bhp.

@ v1p3r only B18 type r are 200 hp others are like 185HP

Last edited by Ford Rocam : 28th November 2006 at 00:21.
Old 28th November 2006, 01:15   #14

Is this the same mods which gives Honda dealer for 8 Lacs ??
BTW Civic looks really cool with Mugen kit.

Mugen.
Old 28th November 2006, 01:41   #15

I dont know what mods the mugen dealer is offering, the one i posted is an exact replica of the original kit though available at a considerably affordable price!

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com