Old 24th May 2024, 11:28   #4666

High-Lux

This big mean thing, ready to tear it up, roadside in Himachal:

PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India-img_9081.jpg

PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India-img_9082.jpg

It looked far more menacing in the real world.
ach1lles is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 24th May 2024, 11:41   #4667

Re: High-Lux

Originally Posted by ach1lles View Post
Where is this registration plate from?
Old 24th May 2024, 12:28   #4668

Originally Posted by ruskinash View Post
Where is this registration plate from?
Temporary Registration Maharashtra
bravo82in is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th May 2024, 12:43   #4669

Can someone enlighten me with the logic behind buying a flatbed pick-up and then fixing an aftermarket roof and windows on the flatbed to make it resemble a "jugaad" SUV?

I mean - would not this chap be served better ( and possibly richer by a few lakhs) by buying a Fortuner and then fixing the biga** wheels on it?
Rajeev1 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 24th May 2024, 13:41   #4670

Originally Posted by Rajeev1 View Post
Can someone enlighten me with the logic behind buying a flatbed pick-up and then fixing an aftermarket roof and windows on the flatbed to make it resemble a "jugaad" SUV?

I mean - would not this chap be served better ( and possibly richer by a few lakhs) by buying a Fortuner and then fixing the biga** wheels on it?
It's essentially the length of the cars. The Hilux is around 5.3 metres in length, while the Fortuner is around 4.8 metres.

So if you throw money to ravage, I mean tastefully modify, the Hilux, you can get an elongated Fortuner. And then throw more money for those ugly, I mean amazing, wheels.

#Logic
Small Bot is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 25th May 2024, 02:22   #4671

Originally Posted by Small Bot View Post
It's essentially the length of the cars. The Hilux is ...#Logic

Small Bot, I was laughing reading your comment.

Then I saw your Avatar and totally lost it

EPIC!
DDiSLover is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 29th May 2024, 16:27   #4672

Originally Posted by Rajeev1 View Post
Keeps the stuff on your flatbed protected from the elements - particularly rain & snow, and also theft.
Rehaan is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th May 2024, 02:21   #4673

Re: PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India

My stage 2 Polo GT TSI

PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India-1a2f7e4d90da444eb4ce54d469212a90.jpeg

PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India-dedbfde480784c22ac93b5dce1fa8d7a.jpeg

PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India-16a75ca45b414b57b594fa07b5d606aa.jpeg

PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India-6253748dd33f49fea675d60726f1e73c.jpeg

Last edited by aah78 : 30th May 2024 at 05:56. Reason: Spacing.
1.2tsi is offline   (27) Thanks
Old 31st May 2024, 17:06   #4674

A very nicely done old CRV.
PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India-whatsapp-image-20240531-16.58.43.jpeg  

Last edited by car love : 31st May 2024 at 17:08.
car love is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 1st June 2024, 09:29   #4675

Attachment 2608909

Attachment 2608910

It looked far more menacing in the real world.
The only thing he’s tearing up is his low pro sidewalls and rim lips. Poser mods
howler is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 1st June 2024, 18:41   #4676

Originally Posted by 1.2tsi View Post
My stage 2 Polo GT TSI
What a beauty! Tell us more. Power figures, where did you get it remapped, where all have you driven it, what other experiences with this beauty.. it'll be fun to read it all.
sjain2054 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st June 2024, 21:05   #4677

Originally Posted by sjain2054 View Post
What a beauty! Tell us more. Power figures, where did you get it remapped, where all have you driven it, what other experiences with this beauty.. it'll be fun to read it all.

Thank you sjain

Mods done on my GT-

• Stage 2 Venom performance ECU Tune with Pops and Bangs
• Decat Downpipe with Borla Muffler
• 205/55/16 Michelin primacy 3ST Tires
• Gloss black front splitter
• Hydrodipped Forged carbon fibre mirror caps
• Q2 style led taillights
• Ambient lights
• VCDS tweaks
• HID kit

Approx power figures are 135BHP/240NM

Post remap the car has become a pocket rocket, Specially in S mode the car becomes a different animal.

This has been my daily driven car and has almost completed 65k kms this month. GT is still a dream to drive with that engine and gearbox combo still puts a smile on my face every time i drive it.

I have mostly driven it in Pune but i have done few road trips, the longest i covered was from Pune to Vizag which was around 1200kms and this car was flawless!

The stability was amazing on highways and got FE of around 18-20kmpl which is great for a stage 2 car.

A pic from the trip to Vizag.

PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India-img_2203.jpeg

Great handling, power, build quality, ticks all the boxes.

Last edited by 1.2tsi : 1st June 2024 at 21:32.
1.2tsi is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2024, 21:28   #4678
//M

Saw this Thar Convertible in Gurgaon yesterday. Looks really swell in the Deep Forest paintshade with those Radar MT tyres, Fuel offroad wheels, Prad bumpers and Proman rock sliders.

PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India-img_5761.jpeg

PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India-img_5760.jpeg
//M is offline   (57) Thanks
Old 24th June 2024, 11:41   #4679

Originally Posted by //M View Post
Saw this Thar Convertible in Gurgaon yesterday. Looks really swell in the Deep Forest paintshade with those Radar MT tyres, Fuel offroad wheels, Prad bumpers and Proman rock sliders.

Attachment 2619844

Attachment 2619845
Thar is one of those vehicles that you can modify in whatever way you like. Somehow, a lot of people still mess it up - either going overboard with fake cosmetics or creating something horrendous altogether. This, on the other hand, looks killer. Good share!
Old 24th June 2024, 12:40   #4680

Originally Posted by //M View Post
The tyres/wheels combo and the colour really makes this stand out. Curious as to how those tyres will ride on tarmac.
deathwalkr is offline   (1) Thanks