BMW M4 CS 27 20.30%
BMW M5 59 44.36%
Porsche Panamera GTS 29 21.80%
Other (Fast EVs like Porsche Taycan, Audi RS e-tron GT, etc.) 11 8.27%
Voters: 133. You may not vote on this poll

Old 18th December 2024, 18:39   #1

Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?

Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?-askjdhksahdkhskdhksahkda.png

Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?-screenshot-20241218-172307ssdsadsdsa.png

Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance

Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?-1.jpg

What you'll like:

• Savage performance from the 671 BHP and 1020 Nm powertrain
• Complex technology but seamless application
• Agile despite its bulk. High levels of grip
• Aggressive looks. AMG-specific bits like wheels, grille, exhaust, steering wheel, etc. differentiate it from the regular C-Class and make it stand out in a crowd

What you won't:

• Expensive at Rs. 1.95 crore. Typical CBU pricing
• Brakes bite very late
• Clinical compared to its peers and predecessor
• Complexity means it depends on AMG support forever

Review Link

BMW M4 CS

Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?-01-bmw-m4-cs.jpg

Launch Discussion Link

BMW M5 (G90)

Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?-p90557401_highres_theallnewbmwm50.jpg

Launch Discussion Link

Porsche Panamera GTS

Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?-290415_1920x1281.jpg

Launch Discussion Link

Last edited by Omkar : 20th December 2024 at 10:22.
Ripcord09 is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 18th December 2024, 18:47   #2

re: Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?

Thread moved out from the Assembly Line. Thanks for sharing!
Old 18th December 2024, 19:31   #3

Re: Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS | Which fast luxury car would you buy for ~Rs 2 Cr

If we stick with the topic, My pick would be the BMW M5 or Porsche Cayenne GTS. For Indian roads, SUVs are a much safer bet as an all rounder.

M4 CS would be wonderful around the track, given the stock M4 comp is so nice. Hands down the best track option

The Panamera will go to another segment honestly once you start speccing it out.

But for this segment and price, An X5+M2 is a no brainer.
agambhandari is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 18th December 2024, 20:07   #4

Re: Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS | Which fast luxury car would you buy for ~Rs 2 Cr

Numbers are like mini-skirts, often conceal more than they reveal Therefore, I won’t go into comparing horsepower (HP) and torque. What truly matters is how the car drives and how it reaches those speeds.

If I have 2 Cr and want to enjoy a sports car, my pick will be the base 992. Ok, this will be around 20% higher than everything else after adding basic things but nevertheless, the experience is going to be different.
Turbanator is offline   (32) Thanks
Old 18th December 2024, 20:14   #5

Normally, i would not vote for the 'Others' section, but felt this one needed so. The players in this segment take us for granted, especially Mercedes, bringing in lame launches and overpricing them as heck.

Even though I like the BMW M4, it is not a practical and useable everyday car. The new M5, unarguably looks better the than the 530Li, but still does not appeal to me. The Panamera GTS is a compelling option, but somehow, felt that its price is not very justified. Plus, one you start speccing it out, the ball flies out of the stadium.

My options are as below:

1) Mercedes AMG GLE 53 Coupe: This car looks menacing and sexy, has an amazing engine + gearbox inside, and adequate space to serve as a family car too. This car simply does it all, and paired with the SUV stance, it is practical and useable too.

2) Porsche Cayenne GTS Coupe: It is priced a few lakhs ahead, but what is provides is a superior styled package, a snappy drivetrain and humongous boot space + rear seat space. This truly is a family sleeper car.

3) Porsche 911: This car is simply the best 2-door sportscar on sale in India. Priced a lot cheaper, but delivers the same fun as more expensive machinery.

4) The Ideal Garage = Mercedes AMG E53 Cabriolet + Lexus NX: The AMG serves as the weekend toy car for all the thrills and need for speed moments, while the Lexus serves as the city car, taking things relaxedly and calmly. This IMHO is the best garage one could get.

mgastor2022grey is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 19th December 2024, 10:13   #6

The BMW M5. It's big, fat, heavy and insanely powerful. 700 BHP will have me grinning all day long, while the size & practicality will keep my family happy too. This is the kind of car I'd love to road-trip in.

2nd choice = Cayenne or Range Rover Sport.
GTO is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 19th December 2024, 13:10   #7

In a dream world, I would get the BMW M5 any day. Having spent a day with the F90 M5 and the Audi RS7 side by side a few years ago, while the RS7 was stupid fast and even a bit more comfortable over bad roads, it was the M5 with its dramatic character that won my heart.

Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?-img_0297.jpeg

Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?-img_3185.jpg

Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?-srn_5503.jpg

That being said, given the condition of roads in and around Pune these days, my brain steps in and says why not consider the Porsche Cayenne GTS then?
NerdyMillennial is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 19th December 2024, 13:21   #8

At this price nothing beats a base carerra. While it’s easy to dismiss it for being a base car truth is it’s all you need and with base Porsches you get to enjoy the dynamics even more which is the entire point of the sports car. To me this is a no brainer - perfected, sorted and reasonably reliable sports car. You also get the added advantage that it depreciates more like a Toyota. Any of the other cars would fall like a rock in value once you buy it but not the carerra.
cefiljoseph is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 19th December 2024, 17:17   #9

I guess, this poll is about unflashy, unnoticed, sleeper-like performance/fast cars based on the options listed. The only one that checks all the boxes is the M5 without any second thought.
Old 19th December 2024, 21:54   #10

Originally Posted by NerdyMillennial View Post
Having spent a day with the F90 M5 and the Audi RS7 side by side a few years ago, while the RS7 was stupid fast and even a bit more comfortable over bad roads
Is that RS7 imported? how much did the owner pay for it overall?
Old 19th December 2024, 22:35   #11

Can't afford any one of these cars but I am going to comment like I am some kinda expert, so here goes nothing:

The Merc C63, based purely on how it looks.

I despise current BMW design language, especially the gaping mouth on M4 and the Panamera looks odd even though I am a massive fan of wagon like style.
Old 19th December 2024, 22:51   #12

M5 is the one for me. Practical 4 door car, looks great too. M5 is the kind of car ‘where you can eat your cake and have it too’.

Last edited by sunikkat : 19th December 2024 at 22:52.
Old 19th December 2024, 23:07   #13

Neither - too heavy, too big. I would rather have an M2 and invest the remaining money.
reignofchaos is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th December 2024, 22:13   #14

Re: Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?

Probably the Panamera. It looks stunning in my opinion, something the Bimmers simply can't match. The Porsche also has a wonderful interior, and sounds good too. M4 would be my second choice, though it's too ugly for my taste, and the M5 is too fat andugly. I dislike the C43's interior deeply, and a 4 banger in an AMG just somehow feels wrong to me (no matter how much power it makes). Though above all of these I'm choosing a nice F10 M5
Old 20th December 2024, 23:17   #15

Re: Mercedes-AMG C63 S E Performance vs BMW M4 CS vs BMW M5 | Which fast luxury car would you buy?

I’m not that much into modern cars. But if ai ever win the lottery I am going to myself a Porsche Panamera. I’m no fan of Porsches, I would not want to be seen in any of them.

But the Panamera is a Porsche for non-Porsche enthusiasts. It’s looked down upon by the Porsche Die hards. They believe it is a bit of an abomination. So buying one, will put the middle finger up towards the Porsche Die hard. A worthy cause, if I ever saw one!

It looks like no other car, let alone a Porsche. Some have compared it with a dog pooping? But I like they way it looks. It stands from the crowd. By virtue of its virtual appearance.

I like all the tech on it. Probably all the others have just as good tech, maybe even better. But I can’t be bothered reading up on BMW tech stuff.

It’s also a huge car! This thing is really big, think massive. Not sure about its actual dimensions, but if feels humongous! Everybody knows big is better! I’ve test driven one of these a couple of times. Talk about road presence!

So defiant the Panamera. The others are nowhere near it. Well, perhaps on actual specification and performance, but that is simply not relevant in this world.

Jeroen

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com