Range Rover Sport 16 19.51%
Maserati Levante Modena 2 2.44%
Other (please specify in your post) 4 4.88%
Voters: 82. You may not vote on this poll

Old 29th June 2024, 12:28   #1

Mercedes-AMG GLE 53 vs Porsche Cayenne Coupe vs Audi Q8 vs Others

Mercedes-AMG GLE 53 vs Porsche Cayenne Coupe vs Audi Q8 vs Others-dimensionss.jpg

Mercedes-AMG GLE 53 vs Porsche Cayenne Coupe vs Audi Q8 vs Others-gle53denginer.jpg

Mercedes-AMG GLE 53

Mercedes-AMG GLE 53 vs Porsche Cayenne Coupe vs Audi Q8 vs Others-2024_mercedes_amg_gle53_exterior_01.jpg

What you'll like:

• A sporty car that you can use with family, and also for road-tripping
• Great-looking coupe SUV that stands out from the crowd. AMG-specific bits like wheels, grille, exhaust, steering wheel, etc. differentiate it from the regular GLE
• Enjoyable performance (0-100 km/h in just 5 seconds) coupled with sorted handling make it a proper fun-to-drive car
• Luxurious interiors - quality of materials is top-notch
• Loaded with features like 13 speakers, 590 watts Burmester sound system, temperature-controlled cupholders, 4-zone climate control, head-up display, transparent bonnet, heated & ventilated front seats and more
• Safety kit includes 9 airbags, a laundry list of safety aids, and driver assistance features like Active Brake Assist, Active Steering Assistant etc.

What you won't:

• An on-road price tag of over 2 crore makes it very pricey
• Rear seats are not as comfortable as the regular GLE; headroom is compromised due to the coupe shape
• Suspension has a firm edge to it. With the 21-inch wheels, the ride is stiff, though not uncomfortable
• Missing features like electrically adjustable rear seats, comfort headrests for rear passengers, rear sunshade, and full-size spare tyre (has a space saver tyre)
• As expected, it guzzles fuel, even if you drive it easy...and especially when you drive it hard

Review Link

Porsche Cayenne Coupe

Mercedes-AMG GLE 53 vs Porsche Cayenne Coupe vs Audi Q8 vs Others-2024porschecayenne-3.jpg

Facelift Launch Link

Audi Q8

Mercedes-AMG GLE 53 vs Porsche Cayenne Coupe vs Audi Q8 vs Others-audi-q8.jpg

Ownership Review Link

Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Mercedes-AMG GLE 53 vs Porsche Cayenne Coupe vs Audi Q8 vs Others-1600.jpg

Launch Thread

Maserati Levante

Mercedes-AMG GLE 53 vs Porsche Cayenne Coupe vs Audi Q8 vs Others-maserati.jpg

Launch Discussion

Last edited by Omkar : 29th June 2024 at 12:48.
Ripcord09 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th June 2024, 12:30   #2

Re: Mercedes-AMG GLE 53 vs Porsche Cayenne Coupe vs Audi Q8 vs Others

Thread moved out from the Assembly Line. Thanks for sharing!
Old 29th June 2024, 14:01   #3

I have decided to go with the Mercedes AMG GLE 53 for several reasons.

1. This SUV is exceptionally powerful, boasting 430 bhp and 560 Nm of torque. The performance of this vehicle is truly impressive.

2. Mercedes has an extensive network of showrooms and service centres, which means that I will have access to better after-sales support for my vehicle. This is an important factor for me when choosing a car.

3. In my opinion, the Mercedes AMG GLE 53 is the most aesthetically pleasing SUV among the options. Its design and overall appearance stand out to me as the best in its class.

Last edited by vattyboy : 29th June 2024 at 14:03.
vattyboy is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th June 2024, 15:18   #4

None of the above. For this kind of money, I'll buy a Land Cruiser. IMHO there's no point looking for sportiness in something as heavy as these vehicles. So, why not buy something indestructible?
buzzy_boy is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 30th June 2024, 19:06   #5

All are great machines. However, if I had 2 crores to spend on a performance SUV, my choice would be the F-Pace SVR. Don't know why it is not on this list but it comes with a potent 8-cylinder engine. From the list, I don't know much about the Maserati. Range Rovers are not very reliable. Benz is too greedy. It will be a draw between the Q8 and the Cayenne.

Last edited by Aditya : 30th June 2024 at 22:47. Reason: Typos
DonHyd is offline   (2) Thanks Received Infraction
Old 1st July 2024, 01:33   #6

RRS everyday of the week

With the Eiger Grey exterior and Deep Garnet Windsor leather interior, in my eyes, nothing else comes close to how good (or badass?) it looks.
Throw in the potent D350 or P400 and LR has a winner at the now-discounted ex showroom price.
Cayenne will dangerously come close to 2.0 with all the goodies added.
Benz53 was always a non-starter at that ludicrous price.
Maserati is nowhere to be seen.
Q8 and X540i, GLE 3.0 and their bigger siblings X7/GLS (not included here?) are it's only competitors along with another significant contender from the same stable, Defender 3.0

From the list in this thread, RRS is also bigger in width and height and bootspace than all others. Bootspace wise alone, it's a full 125 litres ahead of second closest car.

Forget quantifiable metrics, it just looks smoking hot!
Tutenkhamen is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st July 2024, 12:04   #7

It's definitely the Audi Q8 for me , for the following reasons :
1.) It looks the most aesthetically pleasing to me ( it maybe my bias because all Audi's look amazing to me ) .
2.) The interior has been put together very well .
3.) It has enough horses to satiate the needs of 95% of the drivers , barring of course the devotees of speed .
4.) The car is somewhat unassuming when compared to others on this list and to me that's a good thing as I don't have a strong liking towards cars that are overtly flashy .
Old 1st July 2024, 13:18   #8

Cayenne or RRS for me. Cayenne is dynamically extremely well sorted, definitely a cut above the rest on this list. The GLE53 is a bit crashy on the ride, even if a comfortable car otherwise. RRS is simply more alluring than the other options on brand appeal, and the new interiors are gorgeous and completely befitting the price tag.
rb003 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 4th July 2024, 10:29   #9

Range Rover Sport, is luxurious, save for rear knee room (I am nit picking) and is better value now since it’s locally assembled.

Cayenne is sportier to drive and with options will be close to ₹2 Crore or even more.

Audi Q8 does everything well but, the best of nothing, interiors are ageing but it’s for a lot less money. You will save upwards of 40 lakh!

AMG is terrible value and not even a real AMG, Maser seems irrelevant and they don’t seem to care. So, forget these two.

It boils down to your requirement. My pick Range Rover sport

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com