Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Long-Term Ownership Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 15th September 2016, 01:01   #1
Senior - BHPian

The Bronze Stallion | 2016 Ford Ecosport TDCi Titanium | Ownership Review. EDIT: Now sold!

Things were fine. Absolutely fine. I had recently been transferred to my hometown, thus putting an end to my fortnightly 400km trips, and our Tata Indigo CS, as well as our Nano, were now doing nothing more than the occasional weekend trip and city shopping runs. Truthfully, I had no desire to go on long trips any more. I am a spirited driver, though not particularly fast, and the effort and involvement required to constantly keep the Indigo's engine in the boost range was a bit tiring over anything longer than 100 kms. It just stopped being enjoyable. But, it didn't make sense to replace a car that was only being used occassionally, and had a lot of life left in it, and poor resale value.

The Old Workhorse
Our Indigo CS TDi had been with us since 2010. It had served us well for 6 years. The engine was excellent for a TDi motor, the Turbo still had good boost, NVH was normal, and it still looked good, especially after a small trip to the FNG for a service at 70K, touch up and polishing. The tyres (Kenda 185/65R14) were just about 10K old and had at least 40K more left in them. I didn't need an upgrade, I wanted it.

Here's a pic of the lady taken at Ponmudi Hill Station, Trivandrum.
The Bronze Stallion | 2016 Ford Ecosport TDCi Titanium | Ownership Review. EDIT: Now sold!-tbhp00.jpg

The Trip