Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 11th February 2010, 21:07   #1
BHPian

Yahoo!! I am now a member of Team-BHP!

Year 2003 - A 1000Km night journey with friends, a young man (with a penchant for cars and driving) is behind the wheels of a rented SUV. Apparently this was
his first brush with an SUV and a night drive. All passengers dozed off. It was around 2am and the driver was concentrating hard to stay awake. The road was
straight and boring. The SUV was cruising at around 130-140Km/Hr. Suddenly, a long consistent "thud, thud, thud..." sound was heard.....

Greetings Team-BHPians! I am a 30 year young family man, delighted to join the Team-BHP forum. I have been reading the very informative Team-BHP posts since
long. I love the travelogues posted, the technical details discussed, & the images posted. I came across Team-BHP, the first time, via Google.

I am an IT professional. Love keeping a tab on technologies and trends. I practice Choi-Kwang-Do (Korean martial art) and am a purple belt (2-3 belts away
from the coveted Black belt). Alas, the black belt is now a distant dream since I relocated and hence had to part with my Master :( Love to read varied kinds
of text. Once upon a time, I avidly followed various car makes, technical details, etc. Not that I have now lost interest. Today, I just don't seem to have
the time, due to my professional life and wonderful personal life. These days, whenever I get the chance, I cherish my long drives - on straight boring
roads, lovely curvy hilly green ghats around Pune, mountain roads like going to Shimla, roads with beach views. In a nutshell, I love driving

Guys! Believe me, since I started reading your posts, I have all those memories coming to me again. And this is why I registered with Team-BHP. I have now
vowed to kindle my interests and indulge in car mania once again.