Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 16th July 2009, 14:40   #1
BHPian

Finally I am in

Hi, After a rather long wait, I am finally here. I have been browsing this site for a almost more than a year but did not create a login id for myself (Yes, and I do sport the team-bhp stickers on my cars as well)
To introduce myself, I work for a semiconductor major in Bangalore, techie by profession, and love long drives. (Just last weekend drove down 180 kms up and down to have Chennai style dosas)
My cars and bikes:
Yamaha RXG 1997 - Still have it and will never let it go
Maruti Zen LX 2000: (bought in 2004, gone by this month end, do not want to let it go but cannot maintain 3 cars)
Ford Fiesta 1.4 EXI P - 2006 (Comfortable drive to work)
Mahindra Scorpio VLX - Expected to be with me by this month end (SBI willing)

Would like to thank team-bhp, since I managed to get a cool 15K off on my insurance (carried forward the NCB from old car) on my new scorpio
And almost any question that came to my mind was answered in utmost detail here.

Looking forward towards posting some new pictures of my car when I have it delivered.
Old 17th July 2009, 01:43   #2
Team-BHP Support

Hey,

Welcome aboard amanmalhotra.

Quote:
Originally Posted by amanmalhotra View Post
And almost any question that came to my mind was answered in utmost detail here.....
Glad to hear that you had all your questions answered without even having to post them

cya around,
R
Old 17th July 2009, 06:22   #3
BHPian

Welcome aboard Aman ; I am a budding Scorp buyer too. Will be looking forward to a detailed write-up about your experiences, reasons for selection , preference over competition and finally a road trip with LOTS of pictures. Since you already know how helpful it all is , I wont bother explaining
Old 19th July 2009, 18:21   #4
GTO
Team-BHP Support