Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 16th February 2022, 13:08   #1

Hello There, Fellow BHPians!

My excitement level was through the roof when I read the mail saying "Team-BHP Membership APPROVED!. Soon enough ideas about my first few posts started oozing out my pores, but had to press brakes due to the relatively tighter schedule of a student. The great thing about not rushing with a post earlier was that I came across this "Introduce Yourself" section, allowing me to acquaint myself with the posting interface of the forum before creating a proper first post

Spoiler: a post on the XUV700 shall be arriving soon on the "Mahindra XUV700 Review" Thread
(link (Mahindra XUV700 Review))

A little bit about me...

I am a student in class 12, graduating from school in a few months. I am pursuing engineering right now. I live in NCR (Noida) and hope not to be here in a few months when I go to college.

About my interest in cars and my arrival to Team-BHP...

For as long as my memory goes back, I have been very interested in cars and tech. And of course, as a child having seen the Fast and Furious movies only sparked it further.
(This is going to be a bit of a story so head down for the TLDR.)
But what actually heightened this passion of mine quite a bit recently was the situation we were in recently. So we had a 2009 Swift VDi and and a 2013 Vento TDI. We didn't really know about the diesel rule in NCR and what exactly the situation on ground was.
One day we were returning from Karol Bag (in Delhi) in our swift. A police officer made us pull over for a general check. Asked for our papers and saw that the vehicle was over 10 years older. He was quite understanding so didn't immediately impound our car but gave us a stern warning to get rid of it as soon as possible . So we had to sell it quickly and we did.