Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 18th October 2021, 22:13   #1

Vanakkam/Jai Jagganath from Chennai

Well this feels no less than a promotion at work. I have browsing through the forum for close to a decade and now finally have a membership.

I am 31 years old,currently based out of Chennai and a software engineer by profession. I have a 6 year old boy who was initially crazy about cars, trucks and trains just like me but has now moved on to Dinosaurs. My wife is a teacher so getting schooled is a part of life.

I grew up in Bhubaneswar and my native language is Odia, work got me here and ever since loving the place. I started driving when I was 17.
One day I figured out, the driver at home was taking my parents for a ride with inflated petrol Bills. I decided to take all of them for a ride and stuck a deal with that driver, that he will teach me how to drive and in exchange his secret is safe with me. That was a White ALTO LXI 2010 model, was faithful for a good 70000 kms, I take credit for about 40000 kms. My then

Driving gives me pleasure that I cannot put in words, it is my go to thing. I just like drive, drive and drive. My partner in crime is my wife who is equally adept driving and loves to be behind the wheels. We hope to travel around the country soon enough with our little one.
Love the feel of a chunky steering which weighs up nicely on the highways.

So the things that I looks for while buying a car first is space and seconds how comfortable are the front seats and ofcourse safety. I do not read much into power and Torque figures.

That reflects on the cars that I own/have owned:
Current Stead: Honda WRV BS6 Petrol,
Previous Stead : Maruti Wagon R 2015 (70000 kms again).

Looking forward to making some friends and learning more about automobiles.
Happy and Safe Motoring
das.sui is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 20th October 2021, 10:34   #2
BHPian