Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 8th September 2021, 14:48   #1
BHPian

Hi there, from Ozzy land

Hello everyone and a big thank you to the Mods for finally letting me in.

I have been following Team-BHP ever since I started working. i.e. 2008. I tried being a member quite a few times and finally I made it this time.

I am from Mumbai - lived there for almost 25 years, with couple of years in Pune and Bangalore - before I decided to move to Sydney in 2019. I have been here ever since, and I work as a Systems Engineer with one of the major Banks here.

I love automobiles - bikes, cars, trucks, buses, trains - and everything in between. While I love riding motorbikes more than driving cars, when it comes to cars, hot or warm hatches are my kind of cars. Yes, I replaced my 2013 Honda City ivtec with Ford Figo Diesel Titanium edition after just one test drive as Figo diesel was just the kind of car I was looking for. Fast, frugal and cheap to maintain. It and my Yamaha R3 stayed with me until I left India for Australia.

I currently ride a 2014 model Yamaha FZ6R, and drive a 1.5 liter Honda Jazz with a stick. My FZ6R is here to stay for a long time as they don't make bikes like these anymore, however I do plan to replace the Jazz with the Ford Escape pretty soon.

I ride a lot, and top of my bucket list is to ride from here in Sydney to Philip Island, watch MotoGP live, and ride back home to Sydney. I plan to do it on my FZ6R and I really hope this pandemic ends real soon as lot of good things are on hold because of it.

Outside of cars and bikes I love travelling and I love food. I can travel for good food and every now and then I try to play MasterChef in my kitchen
Attached Thumbnails
Hi there, from Ozzy land-img20210327185253.jpg  

Hi there, from Ozzy land-img20210417131153.jpg  

Hi there, from Ozzy land-img20210403131902.jpg