Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 30th August 2021, 10:03   #1

A long overdue membership!

Good morning TBHP Fam,

My name is Nishant and i'm a HR Professional from Bangalore.
The love for automobiles was handed down to me by my father right from a very young age. I currently ride a Duke 390, Suzuki Samurai and an Impulse that i purchased off an INRC rider, it's a work in progress but i manage to take it out for trails every now and then.

The real love has always been for cars. I was gifted a Zen VXI on my 18th birthday, still have it. It is now my mothers.
3 years back i picked up a Honda City Type 2. It was a 2000 1.5. This is when i started working so i had a little money to spare to spend on the car. A body kit, paint, wheels, CAI, Exhaust, Lowering springs and some interior work. Loved the car, served me really well and was definitely a head turner. Learnt a a lot working on this car, it's a great car to learn the fundamentals.

A couple of months back, i came across a great deal for a Petrol Premier Padmini Dulexe. It was a 1994 model and had all the paperwork and was in great running condition. I just had to pick it up. The previous owner even handed me a small note book where he had hand-written every service done to the car, right from 1994! The car is mechanically very solid, i use it 2-3 days a week and it's a feeling that i just cannot put to words.

Now for my latest addition. I had visited my hometown, Kochi in July for some personal work. I met a friend there who had picked up a Laura VRS. He's done a stage 2 tune along with some minor mods. I drove it for about 4-5km and by the end of it, i knew what i had to do once i get back to Bangalore.
I have never ever felt that way in a car, it was a feeling that was stuck in my head day in and day out.