Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 22nd July 2021, 01:29   #1
BHPian

Hello from Skoda’s home in India!

First of all I am thankful to Team- BHP moderators for bestowing upon me the prestigious membership of this forum and I feel proud of myself for achieving a member status.

I am a mechanical engineer, but like many hybrid people, I am working in software industry which caters to Heavy Industries.

I have been a car enthusiast since my teenage and my first job was in a TATA commercial vehicle dealer ship. It was an awesome job, I felt proud working there and I was responsible for selling TATA 207 pickup truck. I did this job just because I had not appeared for my final exams in engineering and had ample of free time on my hands, so I thought why not take some experience and also enjoy while doing it, but as it was bound to happen, I was not able to concentrate on my studies and could not clear exams to complete engineering, this led me to leave the job and concentrate on studies.

Once I completed my mechanical engineering, I got a job in a process industry as a PLC operator, this was because few of my distant family members were working there on good positions and my father insisted that I will have a good career over there; this was also because my immediate family were all in government jobs and for them job security was a prime concern. I worked there for a quite some time but the enthusiast in me always wanted to work in Automobiles and like I mentioned in the heading of the post, I am from Aurangabad, this is the home of Skoda in India and I saw this as an opportunity.