Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 28th February 2021, 21:15   #1

Hello to everyone from Vizag

Hello everyone.

I am Uma Maheshwar, a Marine Engineer by profession and a shadow follower of this forum.

I am from Vizag, the city of destiny. A beautiful city with a long winding beach road (a lot of speed breakers there, and for good reason), Araku valley in the hills, a favourite weekend destination for many, including myself. Also, not to forget Lambasingi, a place famous for bone chilling winter in this otherwise hot and humid part of the nation.

My father owned, and owns vehicles in the following order:
TVS Puch
LML Vespa
Bajaj XCD 125
Suzuki GS150R (current steed)
Maruti Suzuki Celerio VXi

I recently purchased Benelli Imperiale 400, which was bought with my own finances and which I believe is one among the very few present in Vizag.

I look forward to meeting and learning a lot from everyone here.

Cheers!!!
umahesh612 is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 28th February 2021, 22:26   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: Hello to everyone from Vizag

Welcome Uma Maheshwar. Nice to see a new member from Vizag a city I have nostalgic memories of having lived there as a child first in Naval Park and in the second tour on Beach Road in years when Beach Road used to be starkers empty. All the best to you.
V.Narayan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th February 2021, 23:03   #3
BHPian

Hey there, I'm from Vizag too. Good to see your latest addition, the Imperial. Looking forward to meet you , your profession is a unique selection and a good one
Old 1st March 2021, 00:03   #4
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by umahesh612 View Post
I am Uma Maheshwar, a Marine Engineer by profession and a shadow follower of the forum.

I recently purchased Benelli Imperiale 400, which was bought with my own finances and which I believe is one among the very few present in Vizag.
Hello Uma Maheshwar,