Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 30th November 2020, 14:29   #1

1st post, 5 months after admission

Hello everyone!

My name is Francis. I was admitted to the forum in July 2020. Thank you moderators for reviewing my application and admitting me to the forum.

This is my first post. I am a lawyer by profession, and a driver and vehicle enthusiast at heart. Same goes for my life partner, though my wife teaches law, than practising it in courts. We live in Thrissur, Kerala.

Team-BHP is our first place of search whenever we wanted to learn about new vehicles, routes and travel experiences since the past six years. Information shared in the forum was always helpful. It was in my second attempt, separated by three years, that I was admitted in.

This week, we are planning a road trip to Bangalore since my wife has some work at her university where physical presence is required. We will be driving a route less taken by regular commuters between Bangalore and Thrissur, exploring the countryside, skirting or driving through forest reserves. We hope to upload pictures, provide route narratives and share our experience once the drive is over.

We look forward to being part of this engaging, wonderful community and sharing of experiences.
advbijofrancis is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 1st December 2020, 19:16   #2
Team-BHP Support

Re: 1st post, 5 months after admission

Hi Francis,

Welcome to Team-BHP. Good to have you on board.

Quote:
Originally Posted by advbijofrancis View Post
This is my first post. I am a lawyer by profession, and a driver and vehicle enthusiast at heart. Same goes for my life partner, though my wife teaches law, than practising it in courts. We live in Thrissur, Kerala.
Kerala is full of auto enthusiasts and some really classy garages. You'll find many BHPians from the state here.

Quote: