Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 26th July 2020, 02:11   #1
BHPian

I'm in!

Hello Everyone,

First of all, a BIG THANK-YOU to the moderators for letting me in into this wonderful automotive forum.

Myself Saurav, 30, a big fan of Team-bhp since 11 years. I am a mariner by profession, currently Second Officer.

I still remember very clearly how i came across TBHP. It was the year 2009. I googled for Fiat Punto and a lot of results came in. And the journey began! From that day till today, rarely there would be a day i didn't visit Tbhp website. I especially went through Ownership reports and Travelogues thread. I was really astonished by the sheer quality of the content of this forum compared to other sources. I was impressed.
Finally yesterday evening (25th July'20) i got an email, subject line of which included the word APPROVED! On my second attempt. Yeah, I was overjoyed!

My hobbies (apart from Cars and driving) include music, singing, movies (mostly web series) and reading a lot of travelogues/ watching travel videos on youtube.

I currently own a 2008 Honda Civic V-MT (bought used).

So with these words i will end my introduction here. Will try my best to be a quality contributor in the times to come.

Thanks!
Mynameis is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 26th July 2020, 10:32   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: I'm in!

Welcome aboard! Some pictures of the civic would be nice. I still think those interiors are the best of any car this side of 20 big ones ever in India.
Red Liner is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th July 2020, 18:57   #3
BHPian

Re: I'm in!

Thanks sir.

Yes, i absolutely love the interiors. Very sporty. Even today after 15 years of launch, both exteriors and interiors better than some C+/D segment cars on sale today.

I love the digital speedometer and that its split from the main console.