Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 9th July 2020, 08:01   #1
BHPian

Lo & behold, here I am

Hello Everyone!!! Excited to finally join the T-BHP Family.
I have been following T-BHP forum for many years & it has made me a huge fan.

About myself: I am originally from Mumbai but now reside in Naigaon (Palghar). I have been working offshore in the Oil/Gas industry for the past 11 years, and based in the Middle East. During my bachelor days, I was an avid biker following X-BHP and enthused by all exciting material that it offered.
From some content of X-BHP, I was introduced to T-BHP and the latter presented with a different experience altogether. I suddenly became fascinated with cars and this thrill influenced me to get a car someday. Initially, I had apprehensions of driving a car, but with my brother’s help, I learnt to drive the Hyundai Eon. Once I got hooked onto the car experience, I bought a pre-owned Wagon-R which already had 125,000 kms on it. Within 3 years, I already crossed 180,000 kms & sold it to get a new car (Honda Jazz).

About my current ride: My decision of buying Jazz was purely based on the brand image of Honda (smooth engine & long life) & I was “sold out” on the ample space available when I drove the Jazz Diesel of my cousin. However, due to my limited stay in India because of my work rotation, I had to settle for the Petrol version. I love driving it whenever I get an opportunity to go out. I take pride in maintaining my car, and the valuable tips posted in T-BHP has benefited me a lot. I always try to be a safe driver, but scratches & dents are unavoidable in Mumbai city traffic .

Thank you T-BHP for welcoming me into your world.

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 9th July 2020 at 08:45. Reason: Added para spacing for better reading.
daredemon is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 9th July 2020, 21:21   #2
Team-BHP Support

Re: Lo & behold, here I am

Hi,