Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 25th April 2020, 14:45   #1
BHPian

Reigniting the flames!

Hello All Team-BHPins and future Team-BHPians who are reading this but not have not yet taken the plunge.

My name is Ashish, I am a couple of years older than Hero Honda Splendor (a relation which will be explored very soon in it's appropriate place). I am from the City of Lakes Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh though as of last few years I can be found in Pune as well.

What I do as a job ? I am a Software Developer.
What I do as passion ? Well a mix of Artist, Researcher, Tinkerer, Wanderer and Photographer.

As a kid the passion for automobiles in general was always there in me partly due to the presence of below legends in our backyard

1. Willy's Jeep (2 of them)
2. Fiat Premier (I am not 100% sure and this is my guess but when I have scanned through old Fiat cars and the memory I have for this car it could have been a Fiat 1400 too)
There were also a couple of John Deere tractors which could be found intermittently.

But unfortunately I never saw the Fiat in running condition, both the Willy's and Fiat was bought by my father in non-working state and he planned to recondition them and bring back their glory days.
Unfortunately only one Willy's ever got into a decent running shape but there again due to a number of factors I never really sat in it for long.

My Father used to drive Lambretta back in his prime, then he sold it and bought another Lambretta which was later replaced with LML Select II. You can see the pattern he was and still is one automobile enthusiast and he really liked heavy vehicles. He also owned a Luna for good measure on which my elder sister and brother learned their trade.