Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 2nd February 2020, 20:19   #1
BHPian

Been idling since 2015, finally in 'D' in 2020

Hello "Passionate(s)"!

Been a part of this interactive encyclopedia of Automobiles (read Team-BHP) since 2015, but was never really active. All these years, however, I have enjoyed looking at the "got bhp?" and "LIVE TO DRIVE" stickers on other vehicles and felt an untold connect with the fellow drivers, hoping he/she would feel the same looking at the sticker on my vehicle. For all my queries, this has been my go to place, and a quick search fetched almost everything I wanted.

I am an Auto Enthusiast at heart, and an Automobile Engineer by profession. Turned on basically by anything and everything that is on wheels, or has an engine, even if it is something like a diesel genset or a shopping cart. My parents tell me, at the age of two or three, one day, I ignored them and ran towards a parked milky white Ambassador, and rubbed my cheeks against it as a gesture of affection. What i still remember is, whenever we were asked to write "Aim in life" essays at school, it has always been about being an Automobile Engineer. Learnt the basics of riding a motorbike in the fifth standard on our Hero Honda Splendor, and finally got my hands on our 2004 Maruti Zen LXI in the seventh standard. However, I would not support such illegal activities today! :-P Choosing between two wheels and four wheels is a difficilt task for me even today, as it remains a battle between the heart and the heart!