Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 3rd September 2019, 11:39   #1
BHPian

Come say Hi

Friends, countrymen, Bhpians lend me your ears

Hi I am Raghav based out of Bangalore. Growing I moved all over the country and feel privileged to have got the chance to get of taste of all various cultures. It also had the added perk of having travelled to some of the most pristine places in India.

I was an oddball in a family of commerce graduates and bankers. Taking an early interest in vehicles. Starting with the humble cycle. I just loved riding my Atlas fixie and tinkering with it. As I grew up I became more fond of two wheelers and four wheelers.

Fast forward a couple of years and I am studying mechanical engineering in college. In final year project I designed and fabricated a solar powered sterling engine. It was culmination of years of love which I was able to fulfill at last.
Fast forward few more years and I circled back to my first love again. The humble bicycle.

Apart from cycles and all things mechanical. I am a budding guitarist and love to read. I hope to learn from all the distinguished members of Team-BHP and also have a good time along with it.

Thanks for the patient read

Cheers!
Raghav

Last edited by Rehaan : 3rd September 2019 at 12:51. Reason: Please always use a space after periods & commas, and never before. Thanks & welcome aboard! :)
babayaga is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 3rd September 2019, 15:03   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: Come say Hi

A Keanu Reeves fan eh? I forget the name of his latest rip-roaring franchise with sequels and everything...but i remember the "baba yaga" reference from those movies.