Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 29th November 2016, 20:39   #1
BHPian

Hi Team!

Hello Team-BHP,

First and foremost, I would like to express my sincere gratitude towards everyone here for doing such an amazing job of sharing their experience and knowledge.

“The power of human thought grows exponentially with the number of minds that share that thought.” (Brown, Dan. 2009. Lost Symbol)

About me:
I am 32, an engineer by profession and have been working in Oil & Gas, Power sector for almost a decade now. Originally from Cochin, Kerala but been traveling around a bit with education and work related requirements. As of now, I have been in Delhi for past 6 years and on my second car here.

Team-BHP:
I have to thank my OHC Vtec for introducing me to the community. I came across Team-BHP around 6 years back when I started to encounter heating issues on my Vtec and was on the web for some research. I have been an avid reader ever since.

Cars:
Learned my driving on a good old Maruti 800, refined the skills on a Hyundai Getz and Accent, and experimented with a Yamaha RXG during my engineering days. Traded my much beloved Honda City Vtec (2002 model) for my current Swift VDI in 2013.

As the swift is still pretty much new, I am not planning for an upgrade anytime soon. Had plans to pick up a used Pajero SFX as wife wanted an SUV and I wanted something safe for touring. But that plan has been canned ever since the ban on 10-year-old diesel cars came into the picture. From the current crop of cars available to us, I would love to add a BMW 530d into my garage in a couple of year’s time.

Regards,
IN07KL0484
IN07KL0484 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 30th November 2016, 15:39   #2
Team-BHP Support

Re: Hi Team!

Hi,

Welcome to Team-BHP. Good to have you onboard.