Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 22nd January 2016, 11:29   #1
BHPian

Namaskar

Hello Everyone

First up, a big THANK YOU to the moderators for accepting me into this wonderful community. I have been an ardent reader of TBHP for the past eight years before getting the nod on my second attempt.

I was an Aircraft Mechanic for 20 years when I opted for a midlife career shift. I am a Technical Author now, for the past 12 years. I write Aviation related maintenance manuals for a living. I am passionate about machines and literature (both machine and human related literatures!).

As you can guess, I am on the wrong side of 50. As a reader, I had benifited from the knowledge, energy and enthusiasm of this forum. As a member I hope to contribute to this forum whenever there is an opportunity.
Enobarbus is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2016, 12:25   #2
Team-BHP Support

Re: Namaskar

Welcome to Team-BHP. You could definitely contribute to various aircraft related threads we have. We have many commercial and amateur pilots who may have questions for you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Enobarbus View Post
As you can guess, I am on the wrong side of 50.
What I can ascertain is that you are above 50. Whether you are on the wrong side of 50 is a matter of opinion.

We have D-BHPian V-16 who is above 50, and runs a marathon almost every month. He is definitely on the right side of 50.

Right now I am on the right side 40, in about 3 years I will be on the right side of 50. I'll ensure that is the case, it is up to me.
Samurai is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2016, 15:58   #3
BHPian

Wow!!
To be able to run marathons regularly at that age is great. V-16 must be a thorouoghly disciplined individual. I wish he carries on and breaks Fauja Singh's record one day.