Old 5th September 2007, 14:07   #1307

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Gogi is it a Lincoln or a Pontiac?
I said it is deceiving!!!!
Old 5th September 2007, 14:29   #1308

bhai it looks like a lincoln continental mark 3.
Old 5th September 2007, 14:32   #1309

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
bhai it looks like a lincoln continental mark 3.
Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
I said it is deceiving!!!!
Dimag pe zor do brothers. I am sure of two persons at least who will guess this.
Old 5th September 2007, 14:34   #1310

I'm very close to guessing which it is, but it's a tough one for sure. Good one Gogi bhai, now let me go to the corner & concentrate
Old 5th September 2007, 14:40   #1311

dimag pe jhor dalke, for fairline hai kya
Old 5th September 2007, 14:41   #1312

Gogi is it Ambassador 880?
Old 5th September 2007, 14:58   #1313

Yes its the 1968 AMC Ambassador SST

Old 5th September 2007, 15:10   #1314

Originally Posted by -GS- View Post
Wow Gogi, you got everyone there completely. The lamps looked like a Pontiac but the grille didn't. The grille was so much a Lincoln. The lights on the grille were again a give away. Good one buddy.
Old 5th September 2007, 18:06   #1315

Originally Posted by -GS- View Post

Absolutely right G.S. it is indeed a 1968 AMC Ambassador SST You were one of the persons I thought who would guess. Thanks for keeping my faith. The second was Ram but hes not logged on since. But we can expect an elaborate presentation on the SST whenever he logs on
BTW the above car is one of many from the private collection of Jay Leno.

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Wow Gogi, you got everyone there completely. The lamps looked like a Pontiac but the grille didn't. The grille was so much a Lincoln. The lights on the grille were again a give away. Good one buddy.
Kiran the car had me foxed too. To me it looked from the Ford Galaxie/Fairlane family. The lights and the body shape had everyone foxed. One of the give aways to it being actually a 1968 Ambassador SST are the twin foglights embedded in the grille. Look at the following pic.

Last edited by V-16 : 5th September 2007 at 18:09.
Old 5th September 2007, 18:09   #1316

Great one Gogi. Its a doosy.

I thought a 68 Ambassador SST (super sports turbo?) would look like this.
Old 5th September 2007, 19:12   #1317

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Absolutely right G.S. it is indeed a 1968 AMC Ambassador SST You were one of the persons I thought who would guess. Thanks for keeping my faith. The second was Ram but hes not logged on since. But we can expect an elaborate presentation on the SST whenever he logs on
BTW the above car is one of many from the private collection of Jay Leno.
My pleasure Gogi and thanks for having faith in me.

Yes we can surely expect an elaborate presentation on this car once ram logs on.
Old 6th September 2007, 10:33   #1318

ID 313

Heres a relatively easier one.

Old 6th September 2007, 13:15   #1319

karl this looks like a dusenberg looking at the grill.
Old 6th September 2007, 14:13   #1320

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
ID 313

Heres a relatively easier one.

i think its a maybach zeppelin