|
Originally Posted by Geo_Ipe
(Post 3879021)
Santro Xing, 11th year running, with 1 lac+ km on the odo is not really a hot cake in the used car market. If your car is maintained exceptionally well and you are able to find a genuine buyer yourself, 1.25 lac should be your best expectation. I would suggest you keep 1 lac as a realistic expectation. Used car dealers won't offer anything more than 60-70k, if not lesser. Regrading your replacement options, the i10 is mechanically same as a Santro, except if you plan to get the 1.2 Kappa engined versions. Similarly, I don't see the logic in replacing a Santro with a used WagonR either. You should be looking to upgrade to the Swift/Figo/Polo segment, don't you think. But with a 1+2=3 lac budget, you'll have to compromise heavily - either go for a really old or high mileage car! Better option would be to hold onto your Santro for another 2-3 years, improve your budget for the next car and then go for a new B2 segment hatch, especially since you tend to keep your car for long periods. Do take a look at our Repair vs Replace thread, and ask yourself whether you really 'need' to replace your Santro. Hope this helps! |
Originally Posted by lsp
(Post 3879169)
I agree Geo that the car is not exactly gonna fly off the shelf. But then I am in no hurry. Also I am not necc. looking for an upgrade. One of the things which is prompting for the change is to get a odd numbered car as both my current cars (Santro & i10) are even numbered. I do not want to hold onto that car as 2-3 years down the line the car would be 13 years old and I may not find any buyer at all for it. On a related note, how much should a Aug 2012 WagonR LXi be costing from a private seller in Delhi? Mileage is ~20k |
Originally Posted by ridinthru'
(Post 3879344)
Folks, Need a little help,Gurgaon Mahindra first choice is offering a Feb 2013 white Brio EMT run 14K for 4 lakhs. From the looks, the car looks clean and Mahindra's ready to offer the service history too, wanted to check is the price right or not, Cheers RD |
Originally Posted by ridinthru'
(Post 3879344)
Folks, Need a little help,Gurgaon Mahindra first choice is offering a Feb 2013 white Brio EMT run 14K for 4 lakhs. From the looks, the car looks clean and Mahindra's ready to offer the service history too, wanted to check is the price right or not, Cheers RD |
Originally Posted by kablu
(Post 3880467)
Details of the car: Maruti Swift VDi Year Mfd & Registered - 2013 Kms covered : 23000 Seller is quoting 5L. Car is not flood affected.. |
Originally Posted by princezahed
(Post 3881779)
Hi guys.I am planning to sell my 2010 Chevrolet beat done 38000kms. Its a Bangalore registered car. It's a single owner car. How much can I expect for it. Its in a decent condition. Dealers are quoting 1.75 lakhs for it. |
Originally Posted by null
(Post 3881782)
Beat petrol? Variant? Try Olx, you may get additional 40-50k from a direct buyer. It's not really a hot hatch in used car market considering service issues. BTW I love its looks. |
Originally Posted by kvsingh13
(Post 3880674)
The price should be in 3s especially when it is a base model. |
Originally Posted by hserus
(Post 3882644)
VxI is not the base model, it is the intermediate model, in petrol. LxI would be the base model. |
Originally Posted by mayank0782
(Post 3882653)
I think the car in question is a Brio for which EMT is the base model. You might be correct about the price though. |
Originally Posted by hserus
(Post 3882644)
VxI is not the base model, it is the intermediate model, in petrol. LxI would be the base model. So factor a 4.5 lakh or so price - might be ok to bargain a bit with your colleague. Or see if this offset by new tires / battery / any aftermarket accessories that you may have to install after a purchase etc. |
Originally Posted by mayank0782
(Post 3882653)
I think the car in question is a Brio for which EMT is the base model. You might be correct about the price though. |