Old 29th November 2007, 19:17   #91

Originally Posted by Lukeskywalker View Post
I have an offer for buying a used Getz 1.3 less than a year old and done only about 1000 odd kms, it is a fully loaded car and in almost showroom condition. Price being quoted is 4.9 lacs. Is the price right? Inputs pls.
Regards_Hari.
Bad deal second hand getz for 4.9L instead buy another car may be Swift Vxi well within that budget Getz has a really very poor resale, you may never be able to sell it at a equally good price.
Buying is easier than selling.
Old 29th November 2007, 19:24   #92

Originally Posted by koolaruny View Post
Also, do investigate as to why the car is up for sale so soon?
Well I know the owners, reason for selling is that they don't use the car at all. Even I thought the price was on the higher side, hence the query.
Old 29th November 2007, 20:21   #93

Lol 4.9 is way too high. Try clinching the deal within 4.5. But unable to understand why you are going behind getz when you will have other choices (new cars) at that price. Also, pls check the current prices for the cars at carewale.com.
Old 29th November 2007, 21:03   #94

Luke, considering you know the current owners and feel everything is right with the car, you could bargain a little more based on parameters like depreciation etc. This will give a fair value to both of you. The car sitting there isnt doing it any good. Give or take little. You would be getting a nearly new car.
Old 29th November 2007, 21:15   #95

I assume that the model is GLS without ABS. As the car is 1 year old it cannot be Getz prime.

4.25 to 4.5 lakhs would be a decent price considering that the car has not run much and you know the owner.
Old 29th November 2007, 22:10   #96

its already year end and one more month bang a model year out.so try getting it for 4.5-4.75 max.then its a fair deal.

ram
Old 30th November 2007, 09:36   #97

Lukeskywalker,

pls negotiate you shd get between 4.25 and 4.35 lakhs
Old 30th November 2007, 10:45   #98

@lukeskywalker

if its the 1.3 gls and was bought in dec or somewhere near last year ending , they would have definitely got a huge discount, say upto 50k(it was going on last year). so the onroad would be 5lacs. if they have fit all sorts of aftermarket fittings such as alloys with maybe 185/195 tyres, ICE worth maybe 30k, art leather seats worth around 8k, sunfilm, autocop etc. say they have spent around 70k on accessories, then it is worth paying 4.6 to 4.7 for the car. if there are no such accessories in the car, then it should be less than 4.3
Old 30th November 2007, 12:12   #99

Thanks guys, even I thought 4.25 to 4.5 was an ok price, well the car belongs to my tenant and he almost never uses it.
I would have to sell my 3 yr old santro if i need to pick this up.
I was looking at picking this up if my instalments would be the same as what i'm paying for the santro.
Old 30th November 2007, 12:21   #100

@luke

just give him a price, which you think is best in these circumstances(your santro emi installments). let him go to all auto consultants. once he realizes that he cannot get 4.9 for a one year old getz, maybe he will accept your offer.
Old 2nd December 2007, 06:57   #101

Price Check on NHC CVT in Mumbai, Jan 05 make, 27500 Km, good condition, minor scratches, dents else good condition, drives well, single owner upgrading to civic

Buyer is asking 5.5 lacs. Is this a good deal or should the price be lower

Old 2nd December 2007, 13:30   #102

Originally Posted by Slick View Post

A very good morning to you all.

I need your help in estimating the price of a 2002 Palio GTX with a free flow exhaust, K&N and a decent engine(No mods done to the engine...).
Done around 40K Kms.

Please do tell me.
PS: The car is fully Loaded.

Please do reply.
1.5-1.75L, depends on how the condition.

Price Check on NHC CVT in Mumbai, Jan 05 make, 27500 Km, good condition, minor scratches, dents else good condition, drives well, single owner upgrading to civic

Buyer is asking 5.5 lacs. Is this a good deal or should the price be lower
Price seems fine, try to get it to 5.25L

Last edited by BUSA : 2nd December 2007 at 13:33.
Old 3rd December 2007, 00:36   #103

Sold NHC ZX CVT, Sep 06, 6500 KM, Lucknow
Asked - 6.50 L
Got - 6.25 L
Old 3rd December 2007, 12:25   #104

Price Check on Santro Zing AT in Mumbai, Dec 03 make, 40000 Km, good condition

Buyer is asking 2.65 lacs. Is this a good deal or should the price be lower

Old 3rd December 2007, 23:16   #105

Is 2.35 L good for Second Owner 2003 Santro Manual Top End?

I have seen a Second Owner 2003 Santro Xing Manual Transmission Top End model classified in local newspaper. It has run ~60K Kms. The present owner is second owner. He is asking 2.35L and says some dealer quoted a very close amount to 2.35L for that one. I am yet to see the vehicle and will check it out tomorrow.

A friend of mine told seller may come down to 2.2L after negotiations. Is there thing else other than PDI mentioned to keep in mind?

If i like it i plan to take it to nearest service centre for detailed audit of the car.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com