|
Originally Posted by sbalagru6
(Post 3611366)
Car Model - Ford Fiesta 1.6 S Petrol (Sports edition with ABS/Dual Airbag/Rear Spoilers/Etc...) |
Originally Posted by naru
(Post 3611145)
A friend in Mumbai is selling his 2011 Chevy Magnum 2.0. I'm interested since I know the seller can be fully trusted. But need advice on three points: 1 Is it a good idea to buy since the car has long been discontinued? 2 Is it worth the trouble and costs transferring it to Delhi? 3 How much will be the avg annual maintenance costs? Need clarity on these points before I go ahead and seal the deal. Please help. |
Originally Posted by diyguy
(Post 3611411)
I have a 2000 Toyota Qualis done 126k so far. It has a fair share of dents and I was considering an overhaul and full body paint. Wondering it is worth doing it. Attachment 1322431 I was quoted 2.4lakhs by Lanson on with replacing all dented parts (eg bonnet, one door, dickey door etc) I think if I sell it I won't get more than 2 lakhs? It drives very well and I've always serviced it only at Lanson. Sorry for posting in the wrong thread, couldn't find a more suitable thread! |
Originally Posted by zombiedriver
(Post 3611438)
I cannot comment on the maintenance costs but about transferring it to Delhi, to my knowledge all state registrations are legal in Delhi. Meaning you don't need to re-register it in Delhi or pay Road tax. This is to my knowledge and i could be wrong But please check about it before you decide. |
What is the procedure of re-registration of motor vehicles brought to Delhi from other states ? If a registered owner of a vehicle brings the vehicle to Delhi, which is already registered in some other state after obtaining a N.O.C from the concerned state can apply for re-registration in Delhi, The documents required are as under: Other state registration certificate in original. Form 28 (NOC in duplicate) Form 27. Form 20. Attested copy of address proof. Attested copy of valid insurance. Attested copy of pollution under control certificate. Challan clearance from traffic police or enfrocement wing of transport deptt. On case of commercial vehicle only. Fitness certificate issued by the board of inspec. Burari. Road tax (as applicable) Prescribed fee for registration. Note : Such registration of vehicle are subject to clearance from national crime record bureau. The transport department arranges the clearance certificate themselves. http://delhigovt.nic.in/newdelhi/dep...sport/tr10.asp |
(Post 3611366)
What would be the correct price for the below car, Registered Location - Bangalore Car Model - Ford Fiesta 1.6 S Petrol (Sports edition with ABS/Dual Airbag/Rear Spoilers/Etc...) Year - Nov 2008 Single owner Mileage - ~40000 Kms Comprehensive insurance till Nov 2015. Condition of the car looks good from inside and outside. Seller is quoting ~3.45 Lakhs, slightly negotiable. |
Originally Posted by zulfi hansi
(Post 3611749)
IMO the residual value of this car in next 3 years will stand at 1 lakh max. Service cost may not escalate much, if you are ok with this you can go ahead and fix your own value. I would not pay more than 2.5L that is if the car is in excellent condition, otherwise you are getting diesel version of this car for 3.5 - 3.75L. |
Originally Posted by mayankk
(Post 3611985)
There is no other version of this car. |
Originally Posted by motorworks
(Post 3615057)
Finalized a 2012 Brio S (o) MT with 18k on the ODO today. It was a single owner, bangalore registration car. Was in decent condition. Paid 4.1 Lakh for this. Any idea if the valuation is fair? |
Originally Posted by Vishal.R
(Post 3611978)
SX4 ZXI Automatic Nov 2010, 28,000 kms City : Pune - Car is MH 14 (PCMC) registered. Asking price (Dealer) 4.95 lac Looks to be in good condition from outside. What would be correct/ reasonable price to offer, If service history confirms mileage? For me around 4 lac looks reasonable price. Please let me know if any other information required. |
Originally Posted by ramzsys
(Post 3611402)
Boss your faith in ford is reassuring! A quick solution would be to check the websites(carwale, cardekho, olx) for 1.6S selling rates and bargain based on that. You may bargain that year is ending, fiesta is going to get discontinued by 2015 February, high maintenance, and such. |
Originally Posted by zulfi hansi
(Post 3611749)
IMO the residual value of this car in next 3 years will stand at 1 lakh max. Service cost may not escalate much, if you are ok with this you can go ahead and fix your own value. I would not pay more than 2.5L that is if the car is in excellent condition, otherwise you are getting diesel version of this car for 3.5 - 3.75L. |
Originally Posted by mayankk
(Post 3611985)
There is no other version of this car. And it's pretty hard to align a residual value in the coming years to the S. Similar to how the 1.5 vtec still exchanges hands from 1l to even 3l based on condition. It's a recognised performer, and someone will come along and drop the asking price itself. However, 2.5 does seem to be fair for it. |
(Post 3615237)
Thanks for the reverts.. Car is in excellent condition going by the look of it, yet to TD it. Gone through so many websites (TBHP, Carwale, Cardekho, Olx, etc..) to get an idea of asking price. First of all, its very rare to come across a 1.6 S on sale and so far I have seen just this one. Price check/valuation mentioned in these websites are in the range of 2.8 to 3.5 lakhs depending on condition of the car. Now I am confused... |