Team-BHP - The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

-   -   The "USED" Car Price Check Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/93778-used-car-price-check-thread-175.html)

Bought a March 2005 Ikon Flair 1.3, with 68k on the odo, Tax till 2015 for 120k. The AC is very effective, which is my prime criteria, seating is comfortable, engine pull is very good, P/S feels a little hard, and the car is pulling to one side a bit, have sent the car to my machanic for a complete check and fix, should have the car back next week, as good as new.

Originally Posted by dsr_rpm (Post 2211721)
Your Opnions please.

What will a 2004 lancer diesel run 70000 kms cost. What are the options for 3 lakh rupees currently.

Diesel Lancers are mostly not preferred in the 2nd hand market. Also getting a good used diesel for less than 3 is pretty tough. Your choices are privately owned, well kept Indigo/Marina.

Originally Posted by toretto (Post 2216646)
I was looking out for a swift vdi and saw this ad:

2010 august swift vdi, 7500 kms run. Silver color.
Asking price is 5.8 lakhs.

I checked the price of new swift vdi and it is 6.3 lakhs on-road Bangalore.

What price can I offer ?

I think 5.5 is a good bargain.

Originally Posted by pramodkumar (Post 2216929)
Do not go for a diesel Lancer, its a sluggish monster. In this range you can get accent CRDI, TCIC Safari, Qualis if lucky 2007 Vernas(but will be beaten up for sure) and Fiesta Diesel(same as Verna).

If you looking for petrol as well a lot of options will open up.

Pramod

I would suggest to stay away from the hyundai CRDis and doubt if you will get a Fiesta D for 3L.

Originally Posted by esteem_lover (Post 2217939)
Diesel Lancers are mostly not preferred in the 2nd hand market. Also getting a good used diesel for less than 3 is pretty tough.

I diasgree ! In Kerala Lancer D still carries a decent premium in resales and are difficult to find. A 40,000 km run Lancer was sold for 4.75 lakhs [2004 model I guess]. My friend said the engines easily run till 2 lakh km without any trouble.
Its ver hard to find one run less than 50K kms though.

Originally Posted by esteem_lover (Post 2217939)
would suggest to stay away from the hyundai CRDis and doubt if you will get a Fiesta D for 3L.

I agree with this - I have heard of horror stories of 75K kms+ done hyundai CRDis. But there are some owners who has touch wood cars which are done 1 lakh kms+ too !

Off Topic: Whats the actual mileage of Lancer D ? I saw that ARAI certification of lancer D = 18kmpl ! Can any owners / ex-owners confirm ?

Hi - I have an offer for 2008 Maruti SX4 ZXI at 4.9L. Car has done 25000 Kms. Only caveat being that car is Delhi registered and I am Bangalore based

What do you guys think? Still looks like a good deal to me. How much would be the road tax approximately that I need to pay?

Any hope of recovering the road tax paid in Delhi, if a proper transfer is done?

You should have used the Used car price check thread see link.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ck-thread.html

The price looks ok, transferring to KA would however be costly, so final cost would get added up.

The price is ok and you need not transfer the vehicle to Blore. Transfer it in your name through any RTO agent and use it in Blore. There are many out of state vehicles in Blore and you can legally do it as well, though you need to be a bit smart.:D

If he transfers it in his name with a bangy address then how can he retain the DL number?

IIRC, you are allowed to keep your original registration number only if you have paid the relevant tax. I dont think you can drive in peace in/ around Blr if you havent paid the relevant tax

Fellow BHPians,

A friend of mine is interested in selling his 2006 Scorpio CRDe which has clocked less than 40,000 kms. The variant is SLX. And the vehicle is very well maintained

Any pointer to what the expected price should be ?

Sateesh

Friends.....advice please.

Alto LX 2002.
87000 km driven.
Michelin tyres, less than 5000 km driven.

AP registration. (now in Bangalore).

How much can I expect to sell this for?

lazy

Originally Posted by Googleman (Post 2217656)
Are you saying I will get one of these cars in 3 lacs? I don't think it is possible because I was hunting too, and a diesel car within 3 lacs sounds too good to be true.

You can today easily get even a 7+ year old Safari or Scorpio for less than Rs. 3L. If you are not getting them right now, then you need to search smarter.

I got this offer on an i20 CRDi, October 2009 model, 11000 Kms run and in good condition. It also has JBL oval spekers with plank ,Teflon coating , anti-rust coating, 3M window film. I like the car, but not the price and hence am here :)

The car's running out of standard warranty in October 2011 and the quoted price is 7.2 Lacs and this is happening in Bangalore.

Any inputs on the right asking price please.

Steve

Oops, forgot to mention, we're talking Asta here (i.e., i20 Asta CRDi).

A good condition 2002 OHC V-Tech is available for Purchase. Has done 65K kilometers. The owner is asking for 3.5L for this. Im not too well versed with the price of preowned OHCs. This car is in Punjab, having registration of Ludhiana.
What would be a reasonable price bracket I should be looking at as per you guys, assuming everything is fine with the car?

Originally Posted by Steve_Austin (Post 2219802)
I got this offer on an i20 CRDi, October 2009 model, 11000 Kms run and in good condition. It also has JBL oval spekers with plank ,Teflon coating , anti-rust coating, 3M window film. I like the car, but not the price and hence am here :)
The car's running out of standard warranty in October 2011 and the quoted price is 7.2 Lacs and this is happening in Bangalore.
Any inputs on the right asking price please.
Steve

First, with any i20 check for any possible steering/ handling issues.
Second, IMHO 6.5 to 6.75 should be a fair price, assuming the speakers + film was installed at the time of the initial purchase. I am never sure of the OTR in Bangalore what with all the taxes, but 7.2 does sound a bit steep.