Old 21st July 2023, 17:51   #15571

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by yaleen View Post

I am looking to buy a used luxury SUV, and came across a Hyundai Tucson 2017 model 4WD/AWD Diesel AT which is available for Rs 15L or so, 2nd owner, on Cars24.

Few questions on this:
1. I have not sold/bought from Cars 24 yet. Is it safe to buy from them? Is it advisable to do a check with Hyundai A.S.S or local garage before buying?

2. How is Hyundai Tucson car, I mean will it be safe, reliable in the long run? I know the latest one goes way outside my budget, but was looking for something under 25L. Are there any known issues which I should know about?

3. What should be a good price in case I have to negotiate? Since its a 4WD AT, I am assuming it would be 26-28L new. Considering its 2nd owner already, what should be price for a good condition car (no major accidents).

Did you buy that Tucson, ultimately?
Old 21st July 2023, 17:54   #15572

Originally Posted by skdking View Post
Did you buy that Tucson, ultimately?
No, it was already sold by the time I went to visit the Cars24 yard.

I dropped Tucson idea as my in laws started staying with us for health reasons and so will need a 7 seater.

I don't like or can't afford anything on the market right now. Waiting for the right one
yaleen is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd July 2023, 11:04   #15573

Originally Posted by yesyeswe View Post
Need some advice people, i am looking for a used car in good condition, and somehow couldn't seem to like cars apart from Škoda-Volkswagen, came across this Polo Gt, November 2020 registered and has done 30k kilometers. The condition of the car is pristine with no damages or scratches, the interiors are good too.

Have checked the car history, car has been regularly serviced and maintained at a VW dealer, with a new tyre and new brake pads, the car drives well too. It is under warranty as well. The owner has installed the original arm rest and reverse camera and has a service package purchased too

The car is at a Volkswagen dealer only, they are asking 9 lakhs for it after negotiations, the car was i think around 12 lakhs when new.
So what's your suggestion, is it a well decision to buy a polo now?
Quoting from post from another thread, what do you think guys?
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-img_20230715_175359.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-img_20230715_175415.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-img_20230715_175432.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-img_20230715_175452.jpg  

yesyeswe is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd July 2023, 11:11   #15574

All I am looking for a pre-owned automatic cars under 3 Lakhs. I am specifically looking for Celerio and Brio. But both of them are quoted above 4 Lakhs even for cars ageing more than 5 years. Is it a reasonable amount? Do I have to extend the budget? If you have any other suggestions, kindly let me know.

This is only for city use with maximum of 2000km in a month. So ease of maintenance and reliability are the shortlisting criteria.
Old 22nd July 2023, 11:19   #15575

Dear BHPians

I am in the market for a used car in the 3L to 4L (max 4.5L) budget in Delhi. In case anyone has contact details of reliable dealers in Delhi NCR then kindly share the same with me. I am searching online as well. This car will be used by my wife who is learning to drive. Thanks!
Old 22nd July 2023, 13:01   #15576

Originally Posted by kushagra452 View Post
Dear BHPians

I am in the market for a used car in the 3L to 4L (max 4.5L) budget in Delhi.
Put another 2 and get the base model Exter. Happiness of a new car, no hassles of ownership and a better resale value is well over the 2L extra that you'll spend. Getting a 5-6 year old car for 4 serves no purpose.
Torquedo is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th July 2023, 18:06   #15577

Its such a pain running pillar to post for selling my excellent condition 2017 Brezza Zdi in NCR - quotes given by companies like Cars24, OLX Auto, Spinny makes me boil. Eventually reached out to local dealers - however they run kind of their own Mafia in local market and wont work unless they are earning around 40-50K on each car - leaving genuine sellers and excellent cars at their mercy
Old 27th July 2023, 14:05   #15578

What should be an optimum price for 2021 MG Hector Sharp 2.0 Diesel MT run about 20,000kms in NCR? Direct Deal from owner.

The condition of the car looks OK, but there has been a paint job and repair worth about 22,000 Rs as per service history on one of the rear doors.
Old 27th July 2023, 14:54   #15579

Originally Posted by madmax_rak View Post
This is only for city use with maximum of 2000km in a month.
2K/month for city driving is really huge.

You can get Celerio or wagonR under 3lakh i believe. Brio us already scarce in the market, finding a good example may be difficult.

I more option is to go for higher mileage but neatly maintained Amaze or city for the reliability point of view+ you get bigger car.
Old 27th July 2023, 19:42   #15580

Originally Posted by madmax_rak View Post

All I am looking for a pre-owned automatic cars under 3 Lakhs. I am specifically looking for Celerio and Brio. But both of them are quoted above 4 Lakhs even for cars ageing more than 5 years. Is it a reasonable amount? Do I have to extend the budget? If you have any other suggestions, kindly let me know.

This is only for city use with maximum of 2000km in a month. So ease of maintenance and reliability are the shortlisting criteria.
The used car market in cochin is very overpriced for the brio and Wagonr. The only reasonable ones that I have seen are for 10 year old automatic i10s. There is a lack of supply of good used automatic which are VFM in the 3 lakh budget.
Old 27th July 2023, 21:49   #15581

I am getting an s-cross zeta AT 2021 model with 10K on the odometer in Bangalore for 11L.
This model was on sale for approx 14L.

A 3L depreciation for first 2 years and 10K km with 2 minor accidents seems like a lot.

Thoughts/suggestions will be much appreciated.
Old 28th July 2023, 15:22   #15582

What would be fair price to pay for a 2022 June Reg, Toyota Camry, done 12500 km in Chennai.
The car has been offered by a broker and he is quoting 43L.
Old 30th July 2023, 01:01   #15583

Hi BHPians,

What would be the fair value of a 2015 Tata Bolt?

As per owner, it was driven in the Kolkata traffic, bumper to bumper traffic. It has a total running of ~100,000 Kms. It is petrol XM variant. Overall fair condition. Everything looks ok.Car looks well maintained, it was used by a doctor.

Asking price is 1.7L. I'm trying to negotiate. What would be a fair deal?

Please help me decide.

Old 30th July 2023, 10:15   #15584

Originally Posted by Ashdel View Post
Its such a pain running pillar to post for selling my excellent condition 2017 Brezza Zdi in NCR - quotes given by companies like Cars24, OLX Auto, Spinny makes me boil. Eventually reached out to local dealers - however they run kind of their own Mafia in local market and wont work unless they are earning around 40-50K on each car - leaving genuine sellers and excellent cars at their mercy
Hi Ashdel,

May I know the odometer reading of your car and the expected price. One of my relatives is looking to buy a pre-owned car.
Old 30th July 2023, 10:22   #15585

Originally Posted by MBond007 View Post
Hi Ashdel,

May I know the odometer reading of your car and the expected price. One of my relatives is looking to buy a pre-owned car.
https://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy...a-Brezza.html/

This is his car listed in the classifieds.
turbo is offline   (1) Thanks