Old 8th February 2022, 12:51   #15046
HBK

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by HBK View Post
Hello BHPians,
Need a little help guys. I just came across a Ford Ecosport Titanium Plus Diesel registered in Haryana. Car is Aug 2018 registered and ran 18000 kms so far. It was owned by an army officer. I have always liked the Ecosport and always dreamt of buying a new one but now that is not possible. Dealer is asking for 8 lacs.
How much should I pay?
Would it be good decision to buy this considering ford's exit from india?
HELP GUYS!!!
For some reasons, couldn't finalize it. Now got another deal for a Volkswagen Polo Highline plus 1.0 L TSI .Car is December 2020 registered in Haryana and ran about 29000km. Dealer is asking around 6.90 lakhs. Is the price too low considering the age of car or it is normal for a Volkswagen Polo. Should i be cautious?
Old 17th February 2022, 10:31   #15047

Hi everyone,

Just came around a june 2020 manufactured 320d (g20) sport model for 38L with just 7000Kms on ODO.
Car looks in pristine condition yet to drive it.
If all checks out is it worth going for it or wait for a 330i ?
petrolhead777 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th February 2022, 11:23   #15048

Originally Posted by HBK View Post
Is the price too low considering the age of car or it is normal for a Volkswagen Polo. Should i be cautious?
Be cautious, this same car will have a price tag of minimum 9.0 lakhs in Bangalore.
deehunk is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 20th February 2022, 12:33   #15049

Originally Posted by petrolhead777 View Post
Hi everyone,

Just came around a june 2020 manufactured…
Hi, where have you been searching? I’ve been looking for a user beemer too, any tips would be much appreciated! Thanks!
Old 20th February 2022, 12:44   #15050

Originally Posted by prnvaa View Post
Hi, where have you been searching? I’ve been looking for a user beemer too, any tips would be much appreciated! Thanks!
Hi, so i have been going through all the online forums and my own contacts to look for a good example and here is the one which have caught my eye but the family is leaning towards a new superb so i have dropped the plan for now.

Hope this helps.

FYI below car is assam registered and no extended warranty but its not a demo car and the dealer is happy to let you do a full checkup at the dealership.

https://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in...2019-D2772345/
Old 20th February 2022, 13:25   #15051

Mercedes has published its FY2021 pre-owned / company owned inventory of cars.
Upon a preliminary enquiry, got to know some of these cars were used for company executives - meaning they would be maintained in a pristine condition!

Some really tempting options if anyone is interested to pick up a low mileage, 3-pointed star:- https://www.shop.mercedes-benz.co.in...&f=year%3A2021

Last edited by JoshMachine : 20th February 2022 at 13:28.
JoshMachine is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd February 2022, 18:48   #15052

Originally Posted by 2000rpm View Post

I want to buy a very specific car and would like some help to scout for the same. I have been scouting without much luck :(

Requirements as below
  1. Vehicle Model - Honda Civic (I owned a 2007 model and loved it)
  2. Year of manufacturing - 2012 (facelift, last batch)
  3. Variant - V AT with sunroof
  4. Location - Mumbai
  5. Seller - Individual (dont want to deal with brokers)
  6. Mileage - 75 K max (lesser the better)
Any help on the same will be highly appreciated.

Someone from the forum had reached out to me for this car. I tried to reply but due to space constraints in my mail box, I had to delete some messages. I by mistake deleted the message from the sender for the car itself.

@ To the person who had replied to me - Can you please send me a message again please?
Old 24th February 2022, 09:55   #15053

Hi guys.

I've been looking for a used Honda City (2012-2013) for a month now. Came across a lot of options with the shady dealers. Wasn't satisfied with most of them. Got a 2013 model in absolutely pristine condition but the price quoted was 4.5 lakhs which IMO was a little on the higher side. BHPians are welcome if they know any such option in their circle. Also, I'm planning to install a CNG kit in the City. Please let me know your opinion on the same. My daily running is close to 80 kms through Navi Mumbai so CNG makes a lot of sense.
Old 25th February 2022, 23:29   #15054

2021 August Polo GT TSI in mint condition, 7k run for 10lakhs ( On road 12.65l)

There is not much buzz on the 1.0TSI GT on the forum. Any specific reason? Is this a good pick?

Need - daily commute to office and weekend drives and rare long drives with better half and a 2 year old.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 26th February 2022 at 02:03. Reason: Added details, deleted duplicate post
Old 26th February 2022, 21:10   #15055

2018 regd XUV500 W10 AWD manual,52k KM on odo. Dealer asking for 17.8 lakh at Bangalore. What should be a good price that I can bargain.
ankan.m.blr is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th February 2022, 22:18   #15056

Originally Posted by ankan.m.blr View Post
2018 regd XUV500 W10 AWD manual,52k KM on odo. Dealer asking for 17.8 lakh at Bangalore. What should be a good price that I can bargain.
This was afaik the ex-showroom price at that time in Bangalore. 35% depreciation for 3 years is the norm. Bangalore used car market I have heard is costly. 15.5-16.0 should be the ideal price. 2020 and 2021 has been low running for majority, so this car is certainly owned by someone who goes out a lot maybe check the shockers and steering.
Sran is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2022, 01:49   #15057

I was in the market for a new endeavour but sadly no dealership has them in stock, one of them even had customers from North India fly down and purchase the last of their inventory.

I found a 2019 Ford Endeavour 3.2l 4x4 (pre facelift) being sold in my city in Kerala. It has apparently run only 15k kms and is a first owner car. It has just been purchased by a used car dealer and he is asking 35 lakhs for it. I understand that low used 3.2 endeavours are in high demand and short supply these days so I have no clue of what a fair price would be. I will be going to inspect the car in person as well as verify service records with ford and ensure the odo reading hasn't been tampered with on Monday. I would gladly appreciate any insight or additional info any of you might have to offer.
Cresterk is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th February 2022, 09:00   #15058

Originally Posted by Cresterk View Post
I found a 2019 Ford Endeavour 3.2l 4x4 (pre facelift) being sold in my city in Kerala. It has apparently run only 15k kms and is a first owner car. It has just been purchased by a used car dealer and he is asking 35 lakhs for it.
Initial purchase would have been for around 40.5L - 41L on road as I had been looking for one then. So it's 15% depreciation in 3 years. I feel there is more room for negotiation
motorhead5 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2022, 09:06   #15059

Question - I have a booking for a new Kodiaq (~46 on road). Since delivery dates are up in the air., I am exploring used cars too.
There is an option of a early 2018 range rover discovery sport hse version that has done less than 35k kms for around same cost (46L). So it's a 7 seater and 177 bhp diesel. Any suggestions on the path forward?. This is the launch thread in teambhp back then - https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...2-48-lakh.html (2018 Land Rover Discovery Sport launched at Rs. 42.48 lakh)

Also any other specific used cars should I explore?

Last edited by motorhead5 : 27th February 2022 at 09:11.
motorhead5 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2022, 09:44   #15060

Originally Posted by Vijaychand87 View Post
2021 August Polo GT TSI in mint condition, 7k run for 10lakhs ( On road 12.65l)

There is not much buzz on the 1.0TSI GT on the forum. Any specific reason? Is this a good pick?

Need - daily commute to office and weekend drives and rare long drives with better half and a 2 year old.
If you are happy with the sound of a 3 pot engine, it's high revving nature, little vibrations insides and low mileage in city then there is no reason to not buy this car at the given price. Driving it on highways will always be fun. 6 months and 7k run seems to be a daily drive car so ask the seller his reason to sell because you will also be driving it daily. It may help you to understand is this a suitable car for your daily office driving. The price is good just check it for accident signs.
Sran is offline   (1) Thanks