Old 5th February 2011, 13:16   #61

Re: Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices

The car looks very nice.

IMO the company needs to still do a lot on brand building. Mercs & Bmers still have a bigger image in India.

I dont think they will be giving out the 3D brochures to all people. Personally I prefer the regular brochures to these 3D ones.
Old 5th February 2011, 17:24   #62

Audi A8 L 4.2 quattro
  • 8 speed automatic
  • 20 speaker bang and olufson sound system
  • nightvision with pedestrian recognition system
  • full LED head lights
  • 19" wheels
  • audi exclusive interior
  • rear seat table
  • fridge
  • night blue pearl effect shade
Pics set one-exterior
Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-1.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-2.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-3.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-4.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-5.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-6.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-7.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-8.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-9.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-10.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-11.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-12.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-13.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-14.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-15.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-16.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-17.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-18.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-19.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-20.jpg  

Last edited by sidindica : 5th February 2011 at 17:26.
sidindica is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th February 2011, 17:31   #63

pics set-2: interior
  • MMI high
  • MMI touchpad
  • 4 zone automatic temperature control with individual controls for all seats
  • MMI remote
  • 6 DVD changer
  • rear seat entertainment
Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-1.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-2.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-3.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-4.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-5.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-6.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-7.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-8.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-9.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-10.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-11.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-12.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-13.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-14.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-15.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-16.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-17.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-18.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-19.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-20.jpg  

sidindica is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th February 2011, 17:34   #64

Pics set-3: Interior
  • adaptive air suspension
  • audi drive select
  • adjustable rear seats with seat HVAC/ massagers
  • Panoramic sunroof
  • ambient lighting all rouns
Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-21.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-22.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-23.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-24.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-25.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-26.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-27.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-28.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-29.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-30.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-31.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-32.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-33.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-34.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-35.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-36.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-37.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-38.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-39.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-40.jpg  

sidindica is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th February 2011, 17:36   #65

final set of pics- interior
  • this model did not have the executive rear seat package.
  • quattro permanent AWD with torque vectoring
  • google maps with sat nav not provided, but ready.
Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-41.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-42.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-43.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-44.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-45.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-46.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-47.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-48.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-49.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-50.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-51.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-52.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-53.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-54.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-55.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-56.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-57.jpg  

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-58.jpg  

Last edited by sidindica : 5th February 2011 at 17:39.
sidindica is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th February 2011, 17:22   #66

The diesel will be launched around march/ April is what the dealer told. Hasn't the diesel been simultaneously launched?
Old 7th February 2011, 22:52   #67

Originally Posted by ajman28 View Post
The car looks very nice.

IMO the company needs to still do a lot on brand building. Mercs & Bmers still have a bigger image in India.

I dont think they will be giving out the 3D brochures to all people. Personally I prefer the regular brochures to these 3D ones.
Even i received the 3D brochure by courier today. This is the second box that has been received. The size of the box keeps increasing everytime. First a silver box, then a black box. I hope at this rate i get the real one in another years time in a big container

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-img_1918.jpg

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-img_1921.jpg

Audi A8 L Details, Specs and prices-img_1922.jpg

@sidindica - Great snaps. Captured the entire interiors beautifully.
amitwlele is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th February 2011, 17:56   #68

Originally Posted by amitwlele View Post
Even i received the 3D brochure by courier today. This is the second box that has been received. The size of the box keeps increasing everytime. First a silver box, then a black box. I hope at this rate i get the real one in another years time in a big container.
I received the same 3D kit yesterday and some 20 days back had received the silver one.

Their 3D website is amazing.
Old 8th February 2011, 19:22   #69

Todays edition of Sakal news paper in Pune carried a news on 9 A8 booked in Pune and first one already delivered. Costing approx 1.3 crore INR pheww.
Old 9th February 2011, 00:11   #70

@sidindica: from the first two pics of your final set of interior pics, it seems like the leg room behind is quite less for its class. Is that true? or are the images are just hiding the huge leg space behind?
Old 9th February 2011, 00:39   #71

^^
well, in sid's pics, it seems as though the front seats are pushed all the way back. If you notice, it is pushed back beyond the B pillar.
I doubt Audi would be able to mess such a design up.
Old 9th February 2011, 00:56   #72

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
  • this model did not have the executive rear seat package
If this is NOT the rear seat package then what is ??? Someone tell me please ! Boy ! Audi seem to have something seriously luxurious up their sleeves.

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
The diesel will be launched around march/ April is what the dealer told. Hasn't the diesel been simultaneously launched?
The 3.0TDI supposedly has been launched simultaneously.
The dealer might be referring to the 4.2 TDI. That one was to be launched at a later date.
Old 9th February 2011, 01:11   #73

I believe there are various options when it comes to the back seat.
I was playing around on audiusa.com, where you can build and customize your own car, and there were a few options.
Including the comfort package, which includes individual memory and electric seats; the executive package which includes the same as the comfort package plus a massager; and a rear seat entertainment package which includes two 10 inch screens. Maybe this car just has the comfort and entertainment package which are standard.

Is the blue pearl effect shade standard? Or is it a paid for option?
I absolutely loved this color on the old Audi A8L, and it is amongst my favorite colors all time.
Also, can we customize the interior color scheme to our liking, or do we have to choose from the options presented to us?

IIRC, I spoke to an Audi Mumbai sales executive, Roff (or similar sounding name), and he mentioned that the A8 3.0tdi sales will start in march, though bookings have started. Most of the 4.2 V8 petrols that were imported seem to have been booked.
Old 9th February 2011, 07:53   #74

Originally Posted by lamborghini View Post
I believe there are various options when it comes to the back seat.
I was playing around on audiusa.com, where you can build and customize your own car, and there were a few options.
Including the comfort package, which includes individual memory and electric seats; the executive package which includes the same as the comfort package plus a massager; and a rear seat entertainment package which includes two 10 inch screens. Maybe this car just has the comfort and entertainment package which are standard.

Is the blue pearl effect shade standard? Or is it a paid for option?
I absolutely loved this color on the old Audi A8L, and it is amongst my favorite colors all time.
Also, can we customize the interior color scheme to our liking, or do we have to choose from the options presented to us?

IIRC, I spoke to an Audi Mumbai sales executive, Roff (or similar sounding name), and he mentioned that the A8 3.0tdi sales will start in march, though bookings have started. Most of the 4.2 V8 petrols that were imported seem to have been booked.
Thanks for the info on the rear seats
Did the sales executive throw any light on whether the bigger V8 diesel would be launched anytime soon or whether a possible April/May launch is mere speculation ??
Old 9th February 2011, 09:47   #75

Polarizing, aint it? Legroom is enormous, the seats were pushed way back when I snapped the dash. Executive rear seat package is a 4.5 lakh rupee option, this model which I clicked did not have it. For full details, refer the last page of the price list. This dark blue is a standard shade. Download the brochure from The new Audi A8 L to get full details.