Old 11th February 2010, 20:53   #646

mostly will be i20 crdi, but will definitly wait for Figo & Polo to see what these two offer. May just wait for the new Swift next year.
Old 11th February 2010, 21:39   #647

FIGO !!! Most probably Duratorq Titanium (But depends on the price) . Color - Colarado red or squeeze with black interiors
Old 11th February 2010, 23:22   #648

I'm a small town guy, came to Mumbai, went through lots of ups and down in life... As an automobile enthusiast in 2008 my dream came true when I bought a preowned Zen for me and in last December I became a proud owner of a brand new Maruti Ritz. I'm grateful to the almighty god for this. Sometimes when I look at the Ritz I ask myself - is that my car? I still cann't believe that's my car... Really grateful to God, to my parents and to Mumbai - truely the City of Dreams.

no no. If God gives I want to buy a 4 X 4 SUV next. Which one? Time will tell.
Old 12th February 2010, 08:54   #649

The Punto Sport and if by God's(Mullaly's) grace the Figo 1.6 is launched by then, well.....
Old 12th February 2010, 11:57   #650

I won't be buying the next one for at least five years, but if I were in the market for another one this year, I think I'll go for a Safari.
Old 12th February 2010, 17:28   #651

Most likely a petrol
Ritz or Etios or Jazz (depends on the discounts offered on Jazz)

If a diesel then definitely FIAT Grande punto Multijet 90 BHP

Last edited by vikasb : 12th February 2010 at 17:34.
Old 12th February 2010, 18:32   #652

ANHC - that will be my next car.
Old 12th February 2010, 18:40   #653

Definitely Toyota Corolla
Old 17th February 2010, 14:31   #654
SCH

Skoda Yeti if it is priced around 12 lakhs
Old 17th February 2010, 14:33   #655

The Range Rover is my reality dream, but way out of my budget at the moment.

We are looking to buy a Rs.20 lakh-ish car in the near future, I think it'll be a Skoda Superb. A 20L car with 40L luxuries.
Old 17th February 2010, 14:39   #656

Always a Scorpio/Xylo.
Old 17th February 2010, 14:49   #657

FIAT GRANDE PUNTO 1.3 MJD EMOTION PACK GREY COLOR. (Hopefully somtime this year)

No options unless POLO is priced very well and loaded with features such as the ones in EP.

Have completley ruled out i20 and Jazz is out of my budget.

Last edited by h@r$h@l : 17th February 2010 at 14:52.
Old 17th February 2010, 15:03   #658

My company policy insists that I retain the current car for 5 yrs, which means I cant change until 2013. So no immediate new car plans. But when it happens, below are the preferences:

--> myself: Fortuner (if nobody has launched anything better)
--> my 5 yr old son: BMW 3 series; he believes its the fastest. (I too have an inclination to that, if Corporate version is still around. An alternate is A4).
--> my wife: doesn't really care, as long as it has 4 wheels & is better than Civic.
Old 17th February 2010, 15:09   #659

I am looking to buy a 7-8 seater car soon after May 2010. It would any of the 4 MPV/SUV mentioned below. Budget Rs. 12.5 Lac on road.

1.Toyota Innova/Avanza
2. Nissan's MPV
3.Mahindra Xylo
4. Scorpio mHawk
Old 17th February 2010, 15:49   #660
mkh

Don't see anything in the sub 10 lacs range which does not have some major discouraging factor
Linea- great car but for FIAT support- not at all great in bangalore esp
SX4- cant adjust to its looks and maruti build quality- much lacking
Manza- great car..but TATA still has to improve in quality of interiors..
Fiesta- Ford support and cost of maintenance..
Wish if there was a car with Hyundai/Fiat build quality, Maruti type support and brand value of a Honda- dream combo
Still waiting....maybe VW sedan can come up to these expectations...else a hyundai sedan minus the verna's negatives..