Old 17th June 2009, 12:40   #391

Bravo fiat, bravo. Hit the hammer on the nail, excellent pricing on an excellent product.

Also read this on ET: Honda puts Rajasthan operations on hold

Honda puts Rajasthan operations on hold- Automobiles-Auto-News By Industry-News-The Economic Times
Old 17th June 2009, 12:41   #392

^ 90 ps in the 1.4 petrol model, we seem to have decent performance too
Old 17th June 2009, 12:42   #393

Originally Posted by theragingbull View Post
Congrats! Are u the first one on t-bhp to book the Punto? Frankly, I have never seen so much enthusiasm for a car on team-bhp ever!

thanks theragingbull,
well, this is car that i had been waiting to own for more than 2 years now.
So, dint want to miss out...
Old 17th June 2009, 12:42   #394

Super prices :drool:
Now I am just hoping that the zigwheels got the review wrong . I mean 18 secs to 100 and FE of 12 !!!! These are doubtful figures.
Old 17th June 2009, 12:44   #395

Originally Posted by greatpower View Post
Super prices :drool:
Now I am just hoping that the zigwheels got the review wrong . I mean 18 secs to 100 and FE of 12 !!!! These are doubtful figures.
I really hope they got it wrong, and if they have then I swear I'm never gonna read zigwheels again.
Old 17th June 2009, 12:44   #396

Amazing pricing for the Diesel as well as for the petrol guzzlers. Another winner from Fiat followed by Linea? Waiting for a detailed review by GTO...
Old 17th June 2009, 12:44   #397

Hey bhagwan aaj meri lottery laga de !! I wanna buy this beauty
Old 17th June 2009, 12:45   #398

This is pathetic. none of the news channels are cobering the launch!!!
Punto launch is featured on just the news tickers!!!
Old 17th June 2009, 12:46   #399

Originally Posted by neoonwheels View Post
Hey bhagwan aaj meri lottery laga de !! I wanna buy this beauty
Bhai bhagwan bhi Punto book karne kee queue mein hain, baad mein baat karna. I'm sure FIAT showrooms are going to be quite busy for sometime now.
Old 17th June 2009, 12:48   #400
xPK

Originally Posted by gvvictor View Post
Fiat Grande punto
1.2L petrol active — Rs3.99 lakhs
1.4L Petrol Dynamic – Rs4.66 lakhs
1.4l petrol emotion – Rs 5.06 lakhs
1.4L emotion pack – Rs 5.61 lakhs
1.3L diesel active -Rs4.85 lakhs
1.3L diesel dynamic – Rs5.16 lakhs
1.3L diesel emotion – Rs5.56 lakhs
1.3L diesel emotion pack – Rs6.11 lakhs
all the prices indicated here are ex-showroom Delhi

thanx vicky.in
I would say this is very clever pricing by FIAT.

This is a one car which can take on wide range of cars (A-star, i10, Ritz, Swift, i20 and Jazz). It's pretty much like fiat is eyeing the golden midpoint from variety of cars.
Old 17th June 2009, 12:50   #401

Now I have to add punto to the list of cars i am considering!

sigh, life was easier when all you could buy was a maruti!
Old 17th June 2009, 12:51   #402

Uber awesome pricing!!

I'm off for a Test drive asap!!
Old 17th June 2009, 12:52   #403

So 6.11 ex-S, Delhi turns into how much OTR Mumbai?
Old 17th June 2009, 12:53   #404

Fiat has priced GP excellently. My vote for the best bang for the buck is the 1.3 MJD Emotion at 5.56 lakhs.

Is it then goodbye Palio MJD?

Last edited by tortoiseNhare : 17th June 2009 at 13:01.
Old 17th June 2009, 12:53   #405

Hi guys, this is amazing pricing! I think I am very much in the market for Grande Punto now! Did anyone register on the website for a test drive- and for those who did, has anyone got a call/email in reply?