Old 17th March 2025, 10:47   #16

re: VW Tiguan R Line to be launched on April 14. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 49 lakhs

Originally Posted by Themomomonsterr View Post
As per articles floating about in the various media houses, the Tiguan R-Line will be sold with the EA888C motor with a 7DSG wet clutch gearbox in the existing state of tune. i.e. 190 PS. The same engine in higher state of tune has been confirmed for the incoming Golf GTI and the Octavia RS.
Not correct. Ashish confirmed that this is the latest Tiguan R type at full tune available in UK.
Bhodrolok is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th March 2025, 19:11   #17

I was pretty much interested in this car for a long time. Was thinking this would be a perfect upgrade over my Vento.

However due to my recent experience with multiple VW ASC, I decided to skip the VAG group altogether. ( My car is sitting in VW service center for more than a week & the technicians have no idea how to fix it, they ordered some parts and saying it will take around a month to arrive! ). Vento is relatively a basic car with much less features and electronic gizmos. Imagine dealing with a CBU car & Skill less VW Staffs + Irresponsible VW India.
pranav__ram is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th March 2025, 11:31   #18

Originally Posted by pranav__ram View Post
However due to my recent experience with multiple VW ASC, I decided to skip the VAG group altogether. ( My car is sitting in VW service center for more than a week & the technicians have no idea how to fix it, they ordered some parts and saying it will take around a month to arrive! ). Vento is relatively a basic car with much less features and electronic gizmos. Imagine dealing with a CBU car & Skill less VW Staffs + Irresponsible VW India.
Did you talk to the "Master Mechanical" who typically is the senior-most person in the service center ? I recently asked the Service person in Whitefield Bengaluru about the service of CBUs, I specifically mentioned Tiguan Allspace to get historical context, he said that parts take about 1-2 weeks to come from Germany and that such cars are usually handled by the more experienced person in the Service center.
Old 18th March 2025, 11:53   #19

I was pretty much interested in this car for a long time. Was thinking this would be a perfect upgrade over my Vento.

That's odd. What part are they waiting for & which service center? They were able to get the whole Mechatronix module in 10 days for my car.
Old 18th March 2025, 12:35   #20

Originally Posted by Bhodrolok View Post
That's odd. What part are they waiting for & which service center? They were able to get the whole Mechatronix module in 10 days for my car.

Hi. It was an airbag sensor, they were saying something like ACM. The dealer is KUN Volkswagen Kanakapura Road. They didn't provide me any loaner car, instead they suggested me to take the car back until the parts arrives. I don't want to keep my car there so I've taken my car back. Now driving without airbags.

I had one more issue with the car; car was slightly pulling to left. They were not able to fix that issue too. ( I did spend more than 2 weeks in VW elite motors hosur Road for that earlier, since no progress even after 2 weeks, i took my car back from them. )
So in my experience, both these service centers lacks skillset and ethics.

Considering these facts i decided to skip VW cars as long as I'm in banglore. ( I heard carmed is excellent though )
Old 18th March 2025, 12:40   #21

Originally Posted by volkchan1 View Post
Did you talk to the "Master Mechanical" who typically is the senior-most person in the service center ? I recently asked the Service person in Whitefield Bengaluru about the service of CBUs, I specifically mentioned Tiguan Allspace to get historical context, he said that parts take about 1-2 weeks to come from Germany and that such cars are usually handled by the more experienced person in the Service center.
Yes I talked to him. He told me some junior guys worked on the car, from now on he will take care of the car and fix all the issues. ( I heard these kind of sugar Coated dialogues from many times in the past, so little to no hope there ).

I suggest you to don't go by whatever they says. In the end of the day, whoever is free will be assigned to the car & they will be doing trial and error methods ( my experience with elite motors hosur Road)

Last edited by pranav__ram : 18th March 2025 at 12:48.
pranav__ram is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th March 2025, 18:03   #22

Mod note: Please stick to the topic - Launch of the VW Tiguan R Line. Any more off topic posts will be deleted.
Aditya is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 19th March 2025, 09:59   #23

Originally Posted by zyksstar View Post
Lost opportunity for not launching the PHEV? Would have been a phenomenal differentiator not just within the segment, but for the whole market.
Originally Posted by Bhodrolok View Post
Not correct. Ashish confirmed that this is the latest Tiguan R type at full tune available in UK.
There is a certain degree of confusion on what is on offer for Tiguan R Line. The SA I spoke to recently (2-3 weeks back) mentioned the following

1. Plan to introduce 2 engines (hybrid 1.5l and the 2.0l engine - 261 bhp and 400 Nm)
2. VW was waiting for clarity on the taxation for the hybrid variant.
3. 15.1" infotainment touchscreen
4. Pricing about 50-55 lacs corresponding to the variants (read engines) on offer. OTR will easily cross 60 lakhs.

Every news article I have read offers conflicting details some say 12.9", while others mention 15" infotainment system. The reason could be that VW may probably offer 2 variants. I expect we will probably see a top-variant with the spec (2.0l engine - 261 bhp and 400, 15" infotainment, 20-inch alloys with DCC). We will know for sure only on April 14.
Old 19th March 2025, 10:41   #24

Originally Posted by volkchan1 View Post
1. Plan to introduce 2 engines (hybrid 1.5l and the 2.0l engine - 261 bhp and 400 Nm)
2. VW was waiting for clarity on the taxation for the hybrid variant.
I'd be very surprised if VW shakes off their slumber and does something as bold as bringing in the 1.5TSI e-Hybrid with 272PS! But let us hope for the best.

As for taxation, the only potential change is with pure EVs due to Tesla & Trump. I don't foresee PHEV taxation being changed in the near future.
itwasntme is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 19th March 2025, 17:54   #25

Tiguan R Line will come in the same engine tune of 204 bhp I think. The kit will be R line like the Msport/AMG line models. Only the looks will be different (sporty) with the same engine that it used to run here earlier.
Old 19th March 2025, 19:13   #26

Given that Skoda India head confirmed that they are bringing Kodiaq VRS, I doubt VW will bring 200 bhp variant instead of the 270.
Old 20th March 2025, 01:01   #27

The same here with a known person, the tiguan lying at service dealership 1.5 months with no knowledge of repairs by technicians
onedipan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th March 2025, 12:16   #28

Tiguan R for India!

The new Volkswagen Tiguan R-Line blends sporty aesthetics with precision German engineering, setting a new benchmark for performance SUVs. Featuring a bold R-inspired design and top-of-the-line features, the Tiguan R-Line is equipped with a robust 2.0L TSI engine and 4MOTION all-wheel drive that delivers a thrilling 204 PS of power and 320 Nm of torque, ensuring every drive is an exhilarating journey
VW Tiguan R Line to be launched on April 14. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 49 lakhs-screenshot-20250325-121543.jpg

VW Tiguan R Line to be launched on April 14. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 49 lakhs-screenshot-20250325-121947.jpg

VW Tiguan R Line to be launched on April 14. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 49 lakhs-screenshot-20250325-121912.jpg

VW Tiguan R Line to be launched on April 14. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 49 lakhs-screenshot-20250325-122002.jpg

VW Tiguan R Line to be launched on April 14. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 49 lakhs-screenshot-20250325-121932.jpg

Source: Volkswagen

Last edited by volkman10 : 25th March 2025 at 12:21.
volkman10 is offline   (35) Thanks
Old 25th March 2025, 13:14   #29

Just enquired at VW Bangalore for the Tiguan R line. Yes pre-bookings are open from today (can be seen on VW India website as well). Here is the pricing I gathered:
Ex-showroom: ~48lacs
On-road (Bangalore): ~58 lacs

Deliveries starting next month likely from April 14th.
Ihtrak is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 25th March 2025, 13:17   #30

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Tiguan R for India!
204Ps?

What happened to the 265 tune? Does it at least get DCC and the other R-Line technical upgrades?

Last edited by Rehaan : 26th March 2025 at 09:36. Reason: Shortening quote :)
itwasntme is online now   (15) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com