Old 22nd April 2025, 09:47   #31
SRS

Re: Hyundai Creta 2025 launched; Gets new variants and features

Originally Posted by aspire View Post
I just booked a S MT petrol at my home town Kollam in Kerala, on road is coming to around 16.4
Now I am wondering whether to go for an auto, is this ivt a cvt? What’s the real world mileage of an IVT Petrol?
I would recommend you go for the IVT. The IVT is Hyundai's term for its CVT. The real-world mileage in city conditions is about 10 kmpl, while on the highway, you can expect at least 15 to 16 kmpl and more, depending on how you drive.

The EX(O) IVT is a value for money buy at exactly a lakh over the S MT, which also gives you a panoramic sunroof while missing out on roof rails, reverse camera, cruise control, LED headlights, LED taillights and LED DRLs, Turn Indicators on ORVMs, Rear Wiper and Defogger, Rear sunblinds.

While there are quite a few deletions, the convenience of an automatic and panoramic sunroof (if you desire the same) makes it an interesting proposition; moreover, features like a reverse camera, sunblinds can be added later too. So if the feature deletions on the EX(O) don't bother you, the EX(O) IVT is definitely a worthy buy.
SRS is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd April 2025, 17:34   #32

Re: Hyundai Creta 2025 launched; Gets new variants and features

Thanks SRS, I am somehow apprehensive about the maintenance of the sunroof in a place like Kerala, don't see any real usage except bling, the S (O) ivt is close to 19.5 OTR, close to 3 lacs more than the MT, thinking of sticking to S MT.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com