Old 4th March 2025, 20:48   #16

Re: Hyundai Creta 2025 launched; Gets new variants and features

Originally Posted by mack.mehul View Post
this feature makes no sense however people still want it. However the craze for sunroof at present is simply unreal.
My dads cousin bought a used City iDTEC MT just because it had a sunroof, which my little cousins loved. I think its because of kids craze they buy it, I could be wrong.
If I were at Hyundai, this EX(O) would have got LED Tailamps, and Automatic Climate Control.
Will this EX(O) get drive modes? All other automatic Cretas get this.
Raghav07 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th March 2025, 20:49   #17

Hyundai is selling 15-17k Cretas successfully every month. But I feel Creta is slightly expensive for what it offers. For example, the non-turbo petrol EX(O) is priced at 14.37 lacs while Thar Roxx MX3 petrol automatic is priced at 14.99. I feel this Thar roxx variant is decently loaded, even offers proper automatic and 4 disc brakes, compared to EX(O) petrol Creta. Thar Roxx even offers better NCAP rating and looks pretty good imho. Looks might be polarizing, but if we can live with that single mileage, Thar Roxx is a much superior choice by all means.
ramki.grandhi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th March 2025, 22:12   #18

Originally Posted by Nithesh_M View Post
Looks like Hyundai scours through this forum looking for opinions. Can't believe they did what I was hoping Kia would do. Launch a CVT in entry level variant.

If Hyundai who are comfortably selling 17k Cretas every month can do this. Why couldn't 5k Seltos selling Kia?
Hyundai is doing everything to keep Creta sales register ringing. Creta is the only bread and butter model for Hyundai now that is keeping Hyundai dispatch numbers high.

Kia on the other hand have gone complacent or think they are premium variant of Creta. Number of Kia showrooms are lesser as compared to Hyundai and hence their sale numbers per showroom is higher. Kia India is satisfied with 5k-6k Seltos sales per month.
Kia has been increasing prices consistently every 3-4 in past 1 year which made mid variants irrelevant and not VFM.
kgt.v8 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th March 2025, 08:50   #19

Infractions: 0/2 (11)

Originally Posted by mack.mehul View Post
The panaromic sunroof is one of the most useless things in cars right now. With sun beating down in summers in our country, this feature makes no sense however people still want it. However the craze for sunroof at present is simply unreal.
Sunroof is the number 1 'asked for feature' today. Why simply dismiss this 'aspiration'? Personally, I had the sunroof in all my 'middle east cars', and AC had no issues cooling
Sebring is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 5th March 2025, 09:16   #20

Infractions: 0/3 (13)

Originally Posted by Sebring View Post
Sunroof is the number 1 'asked for feature' today. Why simply dismiss this 'aspiration'? Personally, I had the sunroof in all my 'middle east cars', and AC had no issues cooling
On a hot day, when the car has been parked for a while in the sun, it is an established fact, that if one opens all 4 windows and the sunroof when one gets in and turns on the blower and AC on ‘Auto’, the hot air trapped inside the car dissipates much faster and then the AC is able to cool the car much faster too.
Now that we are at the beginning of summer, I tried this last weekend and yes, it certainly worked.
shankar.balan is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 6th March 2025, 01:01   #21

On a hot day, when the car has been parked for a while in the sun, it is an established fact, that if one opens all 4 windows and the sunroof when one gets in and turns on the blower and AC on ‘Auto’, the hot air trapped inside the car dissipates much faster and then the AC is able to cool the car much faster too.
Now that we are at the beginning of summer, I tried this last weekend and yes, it certainly worked.
Shankar ji,

I live in Jodhpur, it's one of the hottest places in India year round. Mid February to mid November, we have air conditioner in car ON. I found that after your car has been parked in the sun for a few hours, simply rolling down all 4 windows and driving for 30-40 metres does the trick of dissipating all the hot air inside and renewing it with the outside air. But the actual temperature of the inside of car AND the glasses + windsheild that has risen because of the prolonged exposure to the heat will come down in it's own sweet time and the AC needs to be inherently strong to make the occupants of the car to actually feel cool.
DeepakS is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 6th March 2025, 21:43   #22

Considering that most bought variants are base to middle, which the buyers get after market features added, I would believe this is a brilliant strategy by Hyundai to prop up the sales numbers. Sunroof was one element that Karol Bagh types could not add, so EX (O) could become a hot selling variant with a rush to aftermarket shops for base-to-top kind of jobs.
SeniorC is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th March 2025, 19:20   #23

Originally Posted by LeoSam View Post
Though providing Automatic option in the entry level is a welcome move by Hyundai, for me Sunroof is a downer. For a country like India, atleast Sunroof should be optional. When I wanted to change my Ecosport last year, Creta S was top on list and when 2024 facelift came, many features like rear washer and wiper, Auto folding rear view mirror were removed from S variant. Though the features I needed was in S(O), it came with sunroof and this made me to drop Creta and I went for Virtus GT DSG.
Your choice is sensible. I doubt if sunroofs are optional in any Indian car. Meaning same variant available with & without sunroof, all other features remaining unchanged.
carhead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2025, 23:22   #24

I have booked Creta SX premium IVT in grey colour. Hopefully I will get it by 30th March.
Preferred this model as did not want ADAS as it will mostly be used for daily commute in Mumbai traffic. Will update once I get the car.
Old 12th March 2025, 01:04   #25

Originally Posted by carhead View Post
I doubt if sunroofs are optional in any Indian car. Meaning same variant available with & without sunroof, all other features remaining unchanged.
Skoda used to have a Non-Sunroof variant in top model ‘Style’, with all other features remaining the same, for both Kushaq and Slavia. But it no longer exists now, probably due to little customer interest and very minor pricing difference.
Bane214 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th March 2025, 05:40   #26

Originally Posted by Bane214 View Post
Skoda used to have a Non-Sunroof variant in top model ‘Style’, with all other features remaining the same, for both Kushaq and Slavia. But it no longer exists now, probably due to little customer interest and very minor pricing difference.
Thanks, what was the price difference?
Old 12th March 2025, 10:34   #27

Originally Posted by carhead View Post
Thanks, what was the price difference?
i think in the range of 30-40K
Bane214 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd April 2025, 14:23   #28

Can anybody explain what is the upgrade in the smart key of the S optional variant? It was already a smart key with push start?

Last edited by libranof1987 : 3rd April 2025 at 08:55. Reason: Spacing
Old 3rd April 2025, 22:18   #29

We got the Creta Sx Premium IVT 1.5 MPI variant in titan grey metallic colour home on Sunday

The 4 major changes are
1. Bose speakers
2. Automatic 8 way adjustable driver seat and EPB AND AUTOHOLD which are a boon in mumbai traffic and paddle shifts for highways
3. Ventilated cooled leather front seats with scooped back in centre of the front seats to provide more knee room for rear passengers
4. Smart key with motion sensor- which disconnects from car once the key is away from car and still (prevents thieves who can use the connection to amplify the signal and steal cars)

Absent features
1. No ADAS which is present in the lower option of Sx Tech and upper option of Sx(O) ( I didn’t want it as most of my driving is going to be from Girgaon to Mahim in bumper to bumper traffic where it is intrusive and in heavy rains where camera based is not useful, radar based would be useful )
2. No rain sensing wipers (used for 7 years in Honda city, but didn’t find it useful in heavy rains of Mumbai and also cost of front windshield is higher if needs replacement)
3. No rear wireless charger and single USB-C port
4. Wired APPLE CARPLAY AND ANDROID AUTO
( I hope they give the wired to wireless adapter which was launched yesterday for Alcazar )
Basic S(O) version gets wireless (which I was about to book when they launched Sx premium)
5. IRVM is manually adjustable for night driving
Hyundai Creta 2025 launched; Gets new variants and features-42003bc1e3a342d4b8ee5b47102d6ad4.jpeg  

Hyundai Creta 2025 launched; Gets new variants and features-d10c8b49b813437ca251b51d28a58575.jpeg  

Hyundai Creta 2025 launched; Gets new variants and features-3ff07e61ea65435a8acffaa30d5fca2f.jpeg  

Hyundai Creta 2025 launched; Gets new variants and features-e8fc1053e6f14254bbb2540fd425fd65.jpeg  

nikksborkar is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 22nd April 2025, 06:37   #30

I just booked a S MT petrol at my home town Kollam in Kerala, on road is coming to around 16.4
Now I am wondering whether to go for an auto, is this ivt a cvt? What’s the real world mileage of an IVT Petrol?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com