Old 19th February 2025, 12:26   #1

Toyota Land Cruiser 300 bookings open; prices start at Rs 2.31 crore

Toyota has opened bookings for the Land Cruiser 300 in India. The SUV is available in two variants: ZX and GR-S, priced at Rs 2.31 crore and Rs 2.41 crore (ex-showroom), respectively.

Toyota Land Cruiser 300 bookings open; prices start at Rs 2.31 crore-land-cruiser-300_zx-grade.jpg

The Land Cruiser 300 is based on Toyota's TNGA-F platform. The SUV has a boxy design, featuring an imposing grille at the front, an upright rear fascia and squared-off wheel arches that house 20-inch alloy wheels.

The GR-S variant features a more rugged look with a different grille design. It has the ‘Toyota’ badge in the centre instead of the usual roundel and also gets a different front bumper with an integrated skid plate, black ORVMs and door handles.

Toyota Land Cruiser 300 bookings open; prices start at Rs 2.31 crore-land-cruiser-300_grs-grade.jpg

Inside, the Land Cruiser 300 comes with a 12.3-inch touchscreen infotainment system, a digital instrument cluster and a host of other convenience and safety features. Speaking of safety, the new model is fitted with the Toyota Safety Sense 3.0 suite that includes driver assistance features such as Pre-Collision System, Lane Tracing Assist (LTA), Lane Departure Alert (LDA), Dynamic Radar Cruise Control (DRCC), Adaptive High-Beam System (AHS) and more.

In India, the Land Cruiser 300 is available with a 3.0-liter twin-turbo V6 diesel engine that produces 304 BHP @ 4,000 rpm and 700 Nm @ 1,600-2,600 rpm. The engine is paired with a 10-speed automatic transmission and a four-wheel drive system with a rear torque-sensing limited-slip differential, and front and rear differential locks. The SUV also gets adaptive variable suspension.

The Land Cruiser 300 is available in two exterior colour options: Precious White Pearl and Attitude Black. The ZX variant gets a Natural Beige or Black interior, while the GR-S comes with GRS Black or Black and Dark Red interior upholstery.

Link to Team-BHP news

Last edited by TusharK : 19th February 2025 at 12:28.
TusharK is offline   (19) Thanks
Old 19th February 2025, 13:38   #2

Re: Toyota Land Cruiser 300 bookings open; prices start at Rs 2.31 crore

Assuming this is the same as the international models, for 10 lakhs more, the GR-S gets you KDSS and diff locks. In exchange for some nicety features. Though I can't understand that even after being a CBU import, colour choices is far less, or non existent.

That said, waiting for the guys sitting in Delhi, Punjab and Kerala to come up with GR-S kits for existing LC300, heck even LC200s and LC100s.
DicKy is online now   (21) Thanks
Old 19th February 2025, 14:48   #3

If any of your friends or anyone from your known circle wants to buy this, please show them this thread first: https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...otas-help.html (Toyota Land Cruiser 250 launched at 28L in Japan | How can we import to India without Toyota's help?).

I understand all the complications, import duties, etc., but this pricing from Toyota is atrocious. Or do you think it's really worth paying this price for a Land Cruiser in India?
₹itzylove is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 19th February 2025, 14:51   #4

Really high time for Toyota to start manufacturing this here, Fortuner has been their de-facto flagship SUV for more than 15 years, and the success & monopoly it has enjoyed in the segment is no secret, what about the people who want to upgrade? Most of them will not be spending 5x the amount for an upgrade!!

A lot of Fortuner customers are again buying Fortuners once they sell the car after 10 years because there is nothing from Toyota to cater to these customers.

A locally manufactured LC today will have an impact similar to what Fortuner had when it was launched in 2009
GS2323 is online now   (11) Thanks
Old 19th February 2025, 14:54   #5

Originally Posted by DicKy View Post
Assuming this is the same as the international models, for 10 lakhs more, the GR-S gets you KDSS and diff locks. In exchange for some nicety features. Though I can't understand that even after being a CBU import, colour choices is far less, or non existent.

That said, waiting for the guys sitting in Delhi, Punjab and Kerala to come up with GR-S kits for existing LC300, heck even LC200s and LC100s.
+1. The KDSS and front lockers (means stronger front axles) are totally worth the 10 lacs. With the hefty size and the sporty touches the GR-S looks cool too.

That said, would be interesting to see how many GR-S customers actually put that front locker to use!
dhanushs is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 19th February 2025, 15:27   #6

Originally Posted by ₹itzylove View Post
If any of your friends or anyone from your known circle wants to buy this, please show them this thread first: https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...otas-help.html (Toyota Land Cruiser 250 launched at 28L in Japan | How can we import to India without Toyota's help?).

I understand all the complications, import duties, etc., but this pricing from Toyota is atrocious. Or do you think it's really worth paying this price for a Land Cruiser in India?
I see quite a few LCs as part of CMs convoy in Telangana and AP , were these also imported paying huge sums of taxes and duties at the expense of taxpayers money ? How ethical is it for govt to import these cars for politicians when similar cars can be procured from local manufacturers.

How ethical is it for govt to charge 28% sin tax on these SUVs and still employ the same for politicians and govt officials ?

Note: I do see these cars sold in US for 60k usd which is like 50 lacs INR

Last edited by Linuskm : 19th February 2025 at 15:29. Reason: Note
Linuskm is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 19th February 2025, 15:51   #7

Sharing the brochure for the 2025 Land Cruiser 300:
File Type: pdf e-brochure-lc-300-2.pdf (2.53 MB, 55 views)
B747fan is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 19th February 2025, 19:19   #8

Holy Moo!

My wish list changed from a V8 Challenger Hellcat to a LC200 used 2014-2017 model. Better to buy them soon & enjoy them while they are still in the 22-25Lac Rs (100k AED) range here.

2.75cr~ INR (On road) for a new one is simply Rajghat Robbery! It is an Diesel 8 seater SUV after all! How can you even convince yourself to spend so much on a diesel SUV, blows my mind.
svsantosh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th February 2025, 20:39   #9

Originally Posted by DicKy View Post
the GR-S gets you KDSS and diff locks. In exchange for some nicety features.
Both variants get the same - Adaptive Variable Suspension as per brochure. But if we go with overseas variants, GR should have something like electronic Kinetic Dynamic Suspension System. I will ask SA and try to find out of it's a mistake or both models are getting the same. Useful information here -

https://forum.ih8mud.com/threads/300.../post-14242592

Though I can't understand that even after being a CBU import, colour choices is far less, or non existent.
Black or White - Michael Jackson

I think Toyota India has got some allocations and they picked up most in pearl white from Japan. Easy work for everyone.

That said, waiting for the guys sitting in Delhi, Punjab and Kerala to come up with GR-S kits for existing LC300
I doubt, per talk with a known SA, most have chosen the regular as GR-S looks hideous on this shape. Also, comfort and a relatively sober image is on mind for most of the buyers for LC. They don't need a flashy exterior and that's one of the top reasons that 90% of the LC are in white colour.

Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post
+1. The KDSS and front lockers (means stronger front axles) are totally worth the 10 lacs.
It gets both - Front and rear differential locks. Yes, you are right, not many owners will take these for off-roading, especially where they may need lockers. Many reasons, including narrow trails that we have and also the overall lack of a community specific to these.

I hope this time it's easier for people to get allocations as not many will like to own a Diesel, especially in a market like Delhi-NCR.

Originally Posted by Linuskm View Post
I see quite a few LCs as part of CMs convoy in Telangana and AP , were these also imported paying huge sums of taxes and duties at the expense of taxpayers money ?
There is no custom duty or GST on Government purchase. So, this should cost a lot less to them.

I do see these cars sold in US for 60k usd which is like 50 lacs INR
No, LC300 is nowhere 60K USD, in US market they sell Prado as Land Cruiser. LC300- is sold as LX via Lexus in North American market.

Last edited by Turbanator : 19th February 2025 at 20:46.
Turbanator is online now   (10) Thanks
Old 19th February 2025, 21:08   #10

I hope this time it's easier for people to get allocations as not many will like to own a Diesel, especially in a market like Delhi-NCR.
I was really hoping that they get at least a few Petrol Units as well. I really feel Toyota and Lexus have been able to garner a pretty solid hype for LC250 and GX550. They should bring those cars to India in Petrol Variants and I am quite confident that those cars will do good numbers. The only real Petrol SUV in market is the Defender. But its image of less than stellar reliability and customer service, Toyota and Lexus can really do good numbers in 1-1.5 crores bracket.

Rachit
Rachit.K.Dogra is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 20th February 2025, 03:30   #11

Obnoxious pricing!

Yes, the taxes and import duties are too high, does that mean that it's worth it for a whopping 2.31cr? Absolutely sad to see this kind of pricing for a car which has a similar interior as it's little brother(also known as Toyota Fortuner).
I would personally prefer the Range Rover Sport over this, saving a lot of money considering the reliability and maintenance cost of a JLR vehicle
Old 20th February 2025, 14:52   #12

I believe this is the math:

Pre import price: 70L

Customs duty (basic + agri cess): 125% -> 1.57 crore imported price

GST + compensation cess: 50% -> 2.36 crore ex showroom price

Now assume you buy in Karnataka -> 20% road tax + registration -> 2.83 crore + insurance + TCS + random charges = ~3 crore on road for a 70L car.

It’s not Toyota who is greedy, but the central and state governments. Buying ICE CBU cars is equivalent to burning 70-80% of amount in fire and getting car with the remaining.
darkgamer is online now   (15) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com