Old 28th January 2025, 10:36   #1

Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025

I don't think anyone here stops dreaming about cars, or their next addition to the garage. One of my favourite activities is to browse classified ads in my preferred budget range, and then read up forums on cars that interest me (Team-BHP + Reddit + some international model-specific forums).

If you had 1-crore to spend on buying cars in 2025, how would you spend it? On a single car? Or a combination of 3? An M340i & a Superbike? Or an SUV and a Vintage Car?

Let's dream....and manifest. My ideal 1-crore rupee garage in 2025:

1st car: 20 lakh rupees spent on a Mahindra Thar Petrol AT Convertible, and another 5-lakh rupees to modify it. No car I have owned till date gives me this combination of fun + character + style + toughness + city friendliness (we take it everywhere) + satisfaction of ownership:
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-img_1854.jpg

2nd car: 70-lakh rupees on a late model, pre-worshipped W222 Facelift with the 9-speed AT. The S-Class is the best sedan in the world, by the most iconic car manufacturer in the world...and to me, the W222 is the best generation S-Class ever (I love it even more than the W140 or W126, the erstwhile favourites). Would prefer a 6-cylinder or 8-cylinder petrol as my running is low, although I couldn't refuse an immaculate 6-cylinder diesel example. Then, would spend 5-lakhs on getting nice rims for it (and some other enhancements). Would probably need next year's budget to customize it to my tastes:
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-sclass.jpg
Image Source

1-crore complete , with an extremely balanced garage. A rugged 4x4 SUV for all the tough stuff, sharing space with the ultimate luxury sedan riding on the ultimate air suspension.

Other very tempting choices to ponder over, if I had to buy a single car for 1-crore = a pre-owned Porsche, a pre-owned Land Rover Defender, a pre-owned M5...there was also a well-maintained W222 S63 AMG on sale recently for the same money.

Last edited by GTO : 28th January 2025 at 10:40.
GTO is offline   (71) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 10:54   #2

Re: Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025

Nice thread idea GTO

Here's my list:
1st car for cities: S-Presso VXi+ AMT (~8L on-road)

Spacious for it's price, frugal and peppy 1.0L Engine, high ground clearance, seating position and low turning radius makes it the perfect car for cities (can vouch for it as we own one!)

2nd car as a daily driver: Scorpio-N Z8 Diesel AT (~27L on-road)

Would have preferred XUV700 definitely, but it's getting too long in the tooth now, so Scorpio-N it is. Spacious, Good road-presence, Smooth Diesel AT combination and feature packed.

3rd car for weekend fun: Hands down a BMW! Period.

Maybe 65 Lakhs can get me a pre-owned M340i or a G30 530d!

Last edited by sharmanova : 28th January 2025 at 10:58.
sharmanova is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 11:01   #3

I would be content with just two in my Garage :

The first car would be the Hyundai Alcazar Petrol Automatic for normal city usage, and the second one would be the BMW 340i, a sporty addition for weekend drives.
drift2race is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 11:18   #4

I wish I had a crore to spend on cars...makes "fun" so much more accessible!
But nonetheless here is the imagination

1. Skoda Octavia vRS - assuming its launched @50-55 Lakhs on road + another 5 lakhs for mods - this will be so much fun!

Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-screenshot-20250128-11.13.128239am.png

2. Force Gurkha - for those hills and off roads - 20 lakhs

Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-frontleftside47.jpg

3. Creta EV - a non nonsense fuss free car for the daily commute - 20 lakhs

Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-screenshot-20250128-11.15.598239am.png
shishir333 is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 12:34   #5

M340i - For those fun weekend drives
Hycross - Daily Driver
PetrolHead2272 is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 12:41   #6

Since I am in Bangalore, considering the used car prices, I am sticking to new ones.

My ideal garage would be a M340i and a Taigun 1.5 GT. It will be slightly above 1 crore in Bangalore.

But realistically, I will try to convert my current garage (330 Li and i20 IVT) to an ideal one. Hoping to replace i20 with a good EV in couple of years. I have all eyes on Skoda Elroq, whenever they get it here.
sunikkat is online now   (5) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 13:37   #7

I'll dream for now. Manifestation I am not sure!

BMW R 1300 GS Triple Black ~27L - Rekindle my love of riding once again
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-bmw-1300gs.jpg

Skoda Kodiaq 55L - Classy yet understated
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-kodiaq.jpg

Mahindra Thar Convertible MT Petrol - 18 L - For the love of manual shifters and go anywhere trails
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-2021mahindratharconvertibletop.jpg
diwakarmuthu is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 13:39   #8

I would like to go with a used Porsche Macan S petrol for 75-80l.
And a used Carnival for 25l.

After a year probably set aside 5l for redoing the rear seat into a lounge for the Carnival and another 5-7l for tuning the Macan.
This way I have a driver’s car, a SUV which can do decently off the beaten track and a limo for family and chauffeur driven days.

I would love to take a Cayman over the Macan but our roads simply do not allow it.
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-img_4679.jpeg  

Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-img_0830.jpeg  

spkrnh is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 14:11   #9

1. Sparingly used 330Li (combination of power, fun to drive and executive class rear seat comfort) (45L)
2. Thar Roxx diesel 4x4 A/T (go anywhere ground clearance, somewhat palatable FE, tolerable comfort for touring where you may not want to take a sedan. Want 4x4 so there's no adventure where I can't take it) [25L]
3. A flagship 800 - 1300 litre class ADV. Current choice would be BMW 1300 GS but open to other options too. [30L]
4. KTM 390A or similar as a light but powerful enough beater ADV. [4L]

Ok I've gone just a hint over perhaps by a few lakh.

Last edited by Axe77 : 30th January 2025 at 02:27.
Axe77 is online now   (11) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 14:14   #10

Here is my choice.
1. Octavia VRS for the spirited highway runs
Name:  Screenshot 20250128 at 2.08.078239PM.png
Views: 371
Size:  546.2 KB
2. ZX-6r, you know why
Name:  Screenshot 20250128 at 2.10.258239PM.png
Views: 396
Size:  310.8 KB
3. BE 6E for guilt free mixed use
Name:  Screenshot 20250128 at 2.07.178239PM.png
Views: 371
Size:  483.4 KB
4. Brezza automatic for fuss free city runs
Name:  Screenshot 20250128 at 2.09.448239PM.png
Views: 360
Size:  332.7 KB
ramki.grandhi is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 14:30   #11

Punch EV - 15 lakhs - City friendly, great ride quality, primary car for wife
Hycross/Invicto 8 seater - 35 lakhs - When 5-7 people want to travel
Virtus - 23 lakhs - Fun to drive and highway use for 2-4 people
City eHev - 23 lakhs - Primary car for me and backup car for Punch EV or Virtus

Last edited by vvs29 : 28th January 2025 at 14:35.
vvs29 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 15:56   #12

Another year, another dream garage thread for 1 crores!!! Love these day dreams.

So 1 crores, unlimited number of vehicles, no new or used criteria.
But, am going to restrict myself to models that will suit our lifestyle and societal image. Buying a brand new D segment sedan or a flashy coupe overnight doesn't sit nice. Also most of my dream new cars are over 1 crores now, so no garage combo like BMW M2+Ignis or A45 AMG plus Honda City possible.

1. TATA Punch EV - 15 lakhs

2. Toyota Innova Crysta - Would have gone for brand new if the automatic was there or if it had a 6 speed manual. Hate the 5 speed manual begging for an extra gear at 100km/h. So a pre worshipped pampered 2.8l auto or the Touring Sport with the 6 speed manual. - around 20 lakhs? (Wait, I have 1 crore to play with. Buy a brand new Innova Crysta and plonk in the 6 speed manual in it. Oh.. the arrogance of money. just kiddin) - 20 lakhs for a pre worshipped one and 2-3 lakhs to make it brand new like. So put aside 25 lakhs.

3. Maruti Jimny MT in Kinetic Yellow - 15 lakhs - Another 5 lakhs for mods including suspension ones and forced induction. So 20 lakhs.

Now for the remaining 40 lakhs.

4. An imported classic from the 80s or 90s. Atleast two from my family should have some sort of emotional connect or fondness for the model. Would be mostly Japanese or American. Okay. enough of beating around the bush. A MX60 Toyota Cressida with the export model front end. Or a 3rd generation Chevrolet Caprice Classic. These two are the most preferred ones, though there are numerous other models that we would be interested in. Restore it to factory condition.

5. A project car. Probably road illegal, track only (cough cough) car. Fast and handles corners well. Preferably RWD. Looking at the W204 or E90 with all badges removed and beaten up bumpers/body panels. Just weekend FTD factor.

Would have loved to squeeze in a used German with an inline-6 diesel or V8 petrol. But won't fit in our current lifestyle.

Post on a similar thread five years ago.
Originally Posted by DicKy View Post
Again, not my dream garage. Just an ideal one.
Cause if it was two- three years back. Would have said.
Mustang/baby AMG/baby Porsche, Innova 2.8, Freestyle D

If it was one or two years in the future, with the new Thar, Scorpio, Jimny, HBX EV. Would be a different garage.

If it was two car garage - would have said Mustang/Z4/f type and a daily beater.

Didn't include any executive sedans, love the Civic, 3er, C300d, Camry. But for my current usage, would be a disservice to those models.

And finally. If I had 1 crores for a garage.

Only one brand new model for daily usage. Under 20 lakhs.

Rest all would be used cars, with atleast one restored import classic.

Last edited by DicKy : 28th January 2025 at 16:02.
DicKy is online now   (8) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 16:16   #13
KTM

It's amazing people in India have such great options and at such great prices. In Nepal, as the car prices cost a �� the garage won't be as interesting as that in India.
Converting INR 1 crore into Nepalese currency it is NPR 1.6 crore.
My ideal garage here would be

1. Mahindra XUV 700 Petrol AX7L AWD
It costs approx NPR 1.2 crore here and will be good for going to the mountains and remote terrains here.

2. Maruti Suzuki Fronx Sigma
It costs approx NPR 41 lakh. It is a good option for the crowded streets of the city. Also the service of Maruti Suzuki is among the best in the country.

Would have loved to own a Thar here but sadly we don't get one here
KTM is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 16:21   #14

Ah yes, one of my favourite things to plan out. I'd go with a pre-worshipped 2-3 year old BMW M340i, for about 60-65L.

Now, with the remaining 35-40L, I'd go for:

1) Tiago EV Base, for 8L - for city runs and errands

2) A pre-worshipped MG Gloster 4X4 Diesel AT, is powerful, feature-loaded, and with 4x4 and a body-on-frame construction, is tough enough to take on poor roads comfortably. I'm not a hardcore off-roader, and I'd rather have a more comfortable and feature-rich car than a "proper" off-roader.

Going to college, to the market, I'd pick the Tiago EV. Minimal running costs, a small footprint, and you can never go wrong with an EV in city traffic. All highway runs to be covered in the M340i. There is nothing like a B58 BMW sedan on the empty highway.
The Gloster would be for the family when going on long trips with them. I'd still rather drive the BMW and let the family come in the Gloster with our chauffeur though, haha.
Old 28th January 2025, 16:36   #15

a pre-owned M5...there was also a well-maintained W222 S63 AMG on sale recently for the same money.
These would be my pic. One & dOne for One

Gets me the thrill I need to keep my adrenaline pumping and also stretch out in the back seat when the chauffeur drives me in the day.
The S63 would be my first pick, not sure where GTO has found it at this price tho! And the M5 would be my second pick.
Sahil is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com