Old 29th January 2025, 19:11   #76

Re: Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025

My ideal garage would include the following -

1st car - A used Ford endeavour 3.2 with 6 speed auto in black. Cost - 25lacs

2nd car - A daily driver hatchback. Maybe Punto abarth or polo GT TSI - 8lacs

3rd car - A project car. Maybe a honda city with accord's 3.6 V6 with bilstein suspension and stage 2 tune up. A crazy green purple paint job. With FFE. Cost - 10 lacs

2 wheelers - RE classic 650 and An Ather scooter. 8lacs

Total - around 50 lacs. All used cars.

With rest amount I would like to have a fully equipped garage to work on these vehicles. A place to chill for petroheads like us.

Last edited by NavtejS : 29th January 2025 at 19:11. Reason: spelling
Old 29th January 2025, 19:21   #77

For 1 crore, I definitely need to get my hands on a SUV ideal for city + fast and fun for highway

Here comes Thar ROXX AX7L 4WD + lifted + upsized tyres + recoloured grille

As a sedan, maybe a Lexus ES (good mileage and insane comfort)
Or a Toyota Fortuner Legender
+ roof rails to accomodate cycle/roof box/tent + entirely damped cabin + bassed and crisp music system

Stretch a few lakhs on a Royal Enfield Super Meteor 650 because I'm just an Indian

Last edited by mHawk_UTKRISHT : 29th January 2025 at 19:46. Reason: Font and change of plans
Old 29th January 2025, 20:03   #78

My dream garage of Rs. 1 crore would be a mix of cars, like a SUV, sedan, electric car, which is as follows:

a. SUV- For long drives on highway & weekend fun, a badass SUV like a Toyota fortuner.

b. Sedan- A classy sedan for those client meetings and work related stuff like a VW Virtus. (I wish we had more sedans on offer than the current deluge of SUV's)

c. Electric car- I strongly think electric car are good second or third car option, so an electric car like MG ZS ev or Creta ev.
Old 29th January 2025, 20:12   #79

My ideal (and future) car garage is going to have the following:
  • A car for everyday fun, Mahindra BE6(~30L): This will do everything from your city runs to most of my travels. Is going to be super cheap to run (it's an EV), super fun to drive with RWD and 280hp, and super practical with high ground clearance.
    Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-be6.jpeg
  • A car for long drives, BMW M340i (lightly used, ~70L): I'm spending big, no need for slow cars in the garage. This will be for long drives on expressways and everywhere an EV can't go due to lack of charging infra.
    Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-m340i.jpg

The plan is to buy the BE6 this year and the M340i in next couple of years when I get a good deal on a sale.

Last edited by darkgamer : 29th January 2025 at 20:13.
darkgamer is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 20:24   #80

X3 + Slavia + Comet

Currently in family across all members

Compass + City + Comet
Old 29th January 2025, 20:35   #81

1 crore is a really great budget for a good 3 or more car garage. With that this is my garage under 1 crore. This is not the only entry, have many combinations which I would love.

1. Toyota Innova Crysta ZX MT ~ 30 Lakh
The ultimate highway tourer for long distances. Nothing can beat this.

2.Kia Seltos HTX IVT ~ 18 Lakh

The car I will use for in city drives. Smooth IVT is great for city traffic and office commutes(for when I get a job)

3. Volkswagen Golf GTI ~ 44 Lakh
This is my fun car, something with performance. I've always loved the Golf and glad its coming to India so I can add it to my garage.

Total = 92 Lakh

With the 8 lakh left over, I plan to modify the cars.
Crysta- Want to try to swap a 6 speed manual(if that's allowed) , add good quality leather seats, and upgrade the music system.

Golf - ECU Remap, Exhaust mods and maybe a bigger turbo. Maybe make it a bit more track focused (if I can).

With that, thats my 1 crore garage. Hope you guys like it. Cheers.
Raghav07 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 20:40   #82

Great Idea @GTO!
Honestly, I'd be picking 2 cars in this price range. So here's my garage:

1. Used 2018 Audi S5 Sportback 3.0 TFSI Quattro - 55L

Absolutely love the looks, the aggressive stance and powerful engine always made me dream of owning one... Mostly reserved for weekend fun drives or spirited Highway Driving. A sporty practical car IMHO.

2. Used 2019 Tiguan Allspace 2.0 TSI 4MOTION - 25L

As a Vento Highline Plus owner, I always had a soft spot for VAG cars. But this one is for the family trips and Go anywhere kind of trips. I'd probably also use this in the city as my Daily driver.
Old 29th January 2025, 21:40   #83

XUV700 + Thar 3D Convertible + BYD Seal

With Thar 3D I don't need a hatch or a sub 4m CSUV. The car does everything.

Once the 9E is out, I think the combination will change to

Mahindra BE 9E + Thar 3D Convertible + Hyundai Tuscon

Last edited by vellatechie : 29th January 2025 at 21:42.
Old 29th January 2025, 21:56   #84

1. Used BMW M340i ~70 lakhs

2. MY 2024 Maruti Jimny AT ~ 15 lakhs (with discounts)

3. New RE Continental GT ~ 4 lakhs

4. 1983-86 Maruti 800(SS80) ~ 5 lakhs (including refurbishment cost ,I know this will be above market value)

5. Rest 6 lakhs on 1:18 models and a good sim racing setup.
Ptr11s is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 22:12   #85

How about this.
1- A Honda city diesel- Used- 6 lakhs- for local runs and getting chauffeured
2- A BMW 330li- sparingly used-60 lakhs-for the fun and the glam
3- A Litre class ADV- Say 1200GS- 18 lakhs-Used- for the thrill and the charm
4- An Activa- 0.6 lakhs- for everything else
That leaves me with 15.4 lakhs- invest it well and let the returns take care of all the expenses for these 4!
Old 29th January 2025, 23:02   #86

Now that’s a fun feed by GTO!

I remember, that as a child, I would often make up these imaginary scenarios, while pouring over the “new car buyer” section in the Autocar magazine. Such was the madness, that many a times I would sit with a notepad to make my ideal 2 car, 3 car garage in 50L ( today that is 1cr! )

So for me the ideal 1 cr garage would be:
1. BMW X3 2025 : An absolute stunner that marries modern aesthetics with legendary BMW sportiness. Is also super practical for our battered city roads. Would cost around 80-85L I assume since prices have not been revealed yet.

2. MG Windsor EV: Hands down the most practical and comfortable daily runabout! This is probably what I would buy next. (well the reality is I can buy something within 20L and not 1cr !)
mpod11 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 23:17   #87

1. Toyota Hilux for 40 lacs + another 5 lacs to sweetly mod it
2. Comet top end for those really tight city spaces and ease of parking - 10 lacs
3. Force Urbania Van - 30 lacs + remaining amount spent on making it a campervan
Old 29th January 2025, 23:53   #88

Oh boy, with the way both new and pre-owned vehicle prices are rising, this question is getting harder to answer every year .

Nevertheless, here's what I'd pick for ₹1 crore:

Kawasaki Ninja ZX-4RR – ₹11,00,000 (new; on-road, Chennai)

I’d pick this bike up just for that wonderful 399cc inline four-cylinder motor that revs to a glorious 16,000 rpm. Kudos to Kawasaki for being mad enough for making this mental machine and bringing it here. My choice for Sunday morning breakfast rides.
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-1_kawasaki_ninja_zx_4rr.png

Mahindra BE6 Pack 3 – ₹29,00,000 (new; on-road, Chennai)

The only EV on the market that tugs at my heartstrings. I still haven’t picked my jaw up off the floor since seeing it in person for the first time. This will be my daily.
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-2_mahindra_be6.jpg

Mini Cooper S Convertible – ₹25,00,000 (Pre-owned)

This would tick two boxes for me - owning a Mini Cooper and owning a convertible. This will be my leisure driver, for those late summer night and cold winter morning drives.
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-3_mini_cooper_s_convertible.jpg

BMW 530d – ₹35,00,000 (Pre-owned)

Of course, what’s an enthusiasts garage without a fast German sedan? And what better than the RWD torque monster that is the 530d .
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-4_bmw_530d.jpg

Last edited by Turbojc : 29th January 2025 at 23:54.
Turbojc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 23:54   #89

Maruthi Suzuki Alto. Thats all.
Old 30th January 2025, 00:11   #90

Hyundai verna <20 lakhs ( regular commute/ intercity)
Giant bicycle <0.5 lakhs ( 5-10kms radius in good weather)
A reliable 200-400 Cc motorbike - 5 lakhs ( for high traffic / Moderate distance in the city)

Don't really need any other vehicles for any other use cases

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com