Old 29th January 2025, 01:55   #31

Re: Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025

Here's to hoping this achievable before 2030.

I'd go for a W204 C63 AMG as a weekend car. Cost about 60L in today's market. My daily would be a Tiago EV.
The balance I will use to maintain and fuel up the C63.
BraveArc is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 11:03   #32

Very good thread idea, it allows us to share our day dreams, which are not going to be true ( at least for me) ( though this dream garage will make some of my neighbours and relatives jealous )

1. Black Fortuner 4x4 : 50 Lakhs - -
Since my running is in rural plus city area, I need a rugged SUV, Toyota is known for reliability so no issues for longer periods, and will convert it into a Legender as Toyota doesn't offer black Legender.

2. Innova Hycross Hybrid 30 lakhs - Which car can be better than an Innova, for longer and comfortable highway journies.

3. Virtus 1.5 DSG 20 lakhs - For city and fun highway drives and to taste a German beauty.
Vikash Kumawat is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 11:11   #33

For me it could be something like this

1. Hyundai Tucson - 40 Lakh. - SUV Diesel that drives like a sedan. Sorted all rounder for family long trips
2. Mahindra BE 6 - 20 Lakh - EV sporty car for self drive and occasional short distance outstation
3. Golf GTI - 40 Lakh - Petrol sporty hatch

or

BMW M340i - ~1 cr for all purpose
Old 29th January 2025, 11:16   #34

Retain The Existing and add some -
Stage 3 VW Jetta HL 2.0 TDI DSG - The sleeper tourer
VW Polo GT TSI 1.2 - The city go-kart + potential project car (1.8 TSI?)
Tata Nexon XZ+ Diesel MT - Jack of all workhorse

These should fetch about 25L odd today given their conditions. I don't see a point of letting any of them go for quite some time (If the "experts" ban diesels - I'll just hide the Jetta somewhere and maintain her anyway!).

And with the remaining 75 odd lakhs add these 2 -
VW Golf GTI
THAR D AT 3 Door hard top

If an entire imaginary brand new garage -
Skoda Octavia RS
VW Golf GTI
(Not sure how much these will total to but should be around 1Cr I guess)

Last edited by Reinhard : 29th January 2025 at 11:18.
Reinhard is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 11:19   #35

1st car: Fun + practical = Golf GTI
2nd car: Sensible+ reliable = Hycross Hybrid

Last edited by buzzy_boy : 29th January 2025 at 11:26.
Old 29th January 2025, 11:21   #36
A.K

This is easy, a used Porsche 911, perhaps a 997. Whatever is left off the 1 cr budget can be used for Uber to the places the 911 can't go.
A.K is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 11:33   #37

Off-late I have been prioritising practical and comfortable cars that are usable as daily drivers. That’s not to say I do not value the depth of engineering or how the car drives. So, here are my top picks for a 1 Cr budget if I had to purchase today.
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-img_7272.jpeg
Toyota Innova HyCross (already own one)
• for its hybrid fuel efficiency (15-17kpl)
• ease of maintenance
• ottoman seats

Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-img_9655.jpeg
Citroen C5 Aircross
• for the 2.0 diesel’s driving thrill (highway overtaking abilities)
• comfortable suspension tune on bad roads

Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-img_5155.jpeg
Hyundai Creta N-line
• for the overall package in terms of rear seat comfort, loaded features and reliability
• turbo-petrol paired with dual-clutch auto is great for spirited driving

Last edited by newton_meteor : 29th January 2025 at 11:45.
newton_meteor is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 11:46   #38

Originally Posted by UD17 View Post
My bet will go for:

- Innova Hycross Hybrid: A work horse, SUV and people mover
- BMW 330Li: A fast sedan for inner-self
+1 although this wouldn't fit in an 1 cr budget in Bangalore so need to take the used car route for the 330li.

If looking at just new cars then a Innova hycross + a good EV just above the Ioniq5 range would the the best bet although currently nothing seems exciting ~60 lakh range.
Old 29th January 2025, 11:54   #39

If I had it to spare today, I would pick up a Seal performance (?) and the Tucson Signature.

Covers middle-age and midlife!
mayankk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 12:10   #40

Here’s my ideal 1 crore garage:

Used Honda CR-V or new but discounted Maruti Invicto a 20 odd lac car with light and airy interiors and room for everyone and their luggage because at the end of the day most road trips are about the journey and the people you share it with. Not how great the car you picked for the task, drives.

Used 986 Boxster with a manual transmission Hopefully I find a mint one for less than 60 lacs. What used to look dainty and uncool to me when I was a kid, now looks like the perfect little sports car to have in one’s garage. I cannot describe how often I dream about owning this.Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-1280pxporsche_boxster_concept_prototype_1992_frontleft_20100312_a.jpg

New imported Honda N-WGNI want to spend more on a premium car that conforms to Japanese Kei car dimensional restrictions. Not more than 20 lacs after our insane import taxes I hope. A width of 1475mm means you never have to wonder “what if I took out the bike/scooter today” when you’re stuck in traffic. You dictate the flow and auto wallahs and bikers follow you as you thread your way through traffic jams. There is no better feeling than this. You get to cross several folks with sad looks on their faces as they remain helplessly stuck in their new obnoxiously wide cars while knowing that you’re gonna get home in time for a hot meal Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-4190718nwgn_037h.jpg

Last edited by IshaanIan : 29th January 2025 at 12:12.
IshaanIan is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 12:21   #41

My 2025 pick for about a crore would look like this (all brand-new):
1. BMW M340i - absolutely love this machine - needs no praises !
2. a 4x4 which I can use to go anywhere (literally) - something like a Thar Roxx 4x4
NarediAni7518 is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 12:27   #42

My 1cr garage:-

Audi A4 (50L): A highway for all my fun and long highway drives and city drives when parking space is known to be adequate at destination.

Toyota Hilux: 40-45L A car which can take me anywhere and accommodate me during the trips (Overlanding setup). This will be my holiday car with all the armour to tackle all types of terrain along with a roof top tent and camping equipment.

I10/Alto 5L: for those grocery and city runs to the congested areas with less or no parking space. A car which can be taken to places full of dangers from the metallic side skirts of e-rickshaws and auto rickshaws. A car which can be parked anywhere without hassles and few dents here and there on it may not hurt very much.

If anything left, that will be kept for maintaining all three of them
adi_nano is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 12:29   #43
ike

A Toyota Fortuner legender 4x4 and a petrol sedan for the city, probably a city/virtus/slavia 1.5 DSG. The remaining money goes into a mutual fund to take care of fuel+maintenance and any mods/remaps post warranty.
Old 29th January 2025, 12:32   #44

My current garage
  1. Is a Creta D1.6 MT SX(O) from December 2015. The Creta is the family car. While there is an itch to replace the Creta (despite it's fabulous condition) - it doesn't make economic sense right now due to no viable VFM upgrades in the 50L to 1Cr budget. So, I stick to this for the time being.
  2. A Mahindra Thar mHawk 130 4x4 HT from July 2022. I'm pretty much content with the complementing capabilities. The Thar is used for all solo trips (ranging from daily office commute to 25-day long solo trips).

Practical Upgrade within 1 Cr
  1. ROXX AX7L Diesel 4X4 (MT) : 25-30L including accessories. City use, solo trips and will now get extended to family trips too given the second set of doors and better driving dynamics and better bootspace. Though, admittedly, I would definitely like the 3D Thar that I have over the RoXX, this is just to increase the affinity of the family to the BoF steed.
  2. The third gen Kodiaq to be launched later this year as the family car : 50-60L
  3. A petite EV for my wife (she doesn't prefer larger cars, not even a Punch) : MG Comet : 8L
  4. A bright red Auto Rickshaw for the swag ( 2-3L ).

Preferred Upgrade ~2Cr
  1. An X5 ( 1.2-1.3 Crores)
  2. ROXX AX7L Diesel 4X4 (MT) : 25-30L including accessories. City use, solo trips and will now get extended to family trips too given the second set of doors and better driving dynamics and better bootspace.
  3. MG Comet : 8L
  4. A bright red Auto Rickshaw for the swag ( 2-3L ).

"In my wildest dream" upgrade, irrespective of budget being high or low (that I will never do, of course)
  1. The ROXX
  2. A Toyota Hilux
  3. The X5
  4. The Comet
  5. and the Red Auto Rickshaw

The AutoRickshaw
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-bajaj_autorickshaw_in_sri_lanka.jpg

Image Courtesy: Wikimedia Commons

Last edited by airguitar : 29th January 2025 at 12:42.
airguitar is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 29th January 2025, 13:09   #45

Great thread idea GTO.
Here goes my one crore:
1. Byd Seal Performance 58L
2. Byd Emax 7 33L
3. Remaining 9 Lakhs for a hybrid solar panel setup.

And that's the fastest way to lighten your account.
And I'll be adding more toys with the next year's one crore.

Last edited by Precision : 29th January 2025 at 13:11.
Precision is offline   (5) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com