Old 28th January 2025, 17:29   #16

Re: Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025

Guess having a crore rupees and the freedom to choose any car you want would be a dream for many here.

Anyways, I would pick three different cars rather than just one for one crore.

First, considering the current traffic situation in most cities, I would need a hatchback to drive around with ease every day. I will choose the Hyundai Grand i10 NIOS as my daily drive. Being a Hyundai, it's stylish and feature loaded too.

Secondly, I would choose an SUV for weekends and long trips. It would be either the Mahindra Roxx or the Tata Harrier. Both have amazing road presence and are feature packed too.

For relaxed fun drives or occasional rides, I would choose a BMW. With remaining money, I think I can get a pre-owned BMW M340i or 530d.
It's Magic is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 18:59   #17

Ahhh interesting question..

So Dream Garage under 1Cr for a Family of 4+1 here are my cars

All Electric BYD Sealion 7 - For performance, Daily Drive, Practicality Style Showcase - 45 L

Innova Hycross - Base fully Hybrid will do - 33 L for long running and outstation travels

MG hector - for the massive road presence, crazy features and MG service - one below base around 22L

Also maybe THAR but I am a short guy and honestly Thar does not suit my personality.

Reason for not having German Trio is that I am also concerned about future maintenance hence practically this is what a desi indian Garage i want..
Ayush_atish is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 19:02   #18

To get best bang for the buck, I will go the pre-owned route wherever possible.

My 1 Crore garage will be:
  1. Octavia VRS - New - 50L and another 2L to modify which will be basically be spent in Year 2 on mapping and better tyres. I would keep it as much stock as possible for it to be a daily driver and executive car. Also that is why it will be in Silver, White, Navy Blue or Black for it to look like an executive car and a sleeper.
  2. Thar Roxx Diesel MT 4X4 - Preferably used. For about 20L. Again will be kept as much stock as possible barring some lights and roof rack.
  3. KTM 390 Adventure S - New - 5L. This will be short distance tourer / off roader.
  4. Triumph Tiger 800 XRx - Used - 10L - Already have it. It is good enough to 800-1000 Kms in a day
  5. Tiago EV - New 8L - City run around car.

My current garage is this:

Passat - Executive Sedan for me.
Brio - Our city run around car especially for the narrow streets of Parel / Lower Parel / Matunga / Worli.
Triumph Tiger 800 XRx.

My Passat is up for replacement as its nearing 100K Kms. And Octy VRS is a strong contender. So is the Brio as its close to 13.5 Years ( Only 44K at that) And Tiago is being considered. So my current garage is not too far from dream garage. Just need to add Thar Roxx and the 390 Adv.
MileCruncher is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 19:05   #19

Great thread! Here's my 1 crore garage:
  1. A 90s Mazda MX-5 for those weekend morning drives with the top down : ~25 lakhs
  2. A VW Golf GTI (About to be launched in August this year) : Might be able to snag a well maintained model for around 25 lakhs 10 - 15 years down the line.
  3. A BMW E46 3 series : 40 - 50 lakhs for restoring and mods.
PWRUP is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 19:10   #20

If I have a crore then what I do is:

1. Innova Hycross- Rs.40L- Been there done that already by getting one a year and half ago though bought base VX version at Rs.33L. This one will be used for trips with family.

2. Creta EV- Rs.25L- This will be my daily driver to be used within the city and on highways sometimes, that too within 300 Kms. Might get this one soon as the replacement for another car at home.

3. Virtus/Slavia- Rs.23L- Will get any of these two in 1.5 DSG guise and use it for fun drives as I always crave myself to have a sedan. Without a sedan, my garage won't be complete.

4. Used Thar 4X4- Rs.12L- Will be getting one used in Petrol AT guise and will be used for off-roading.

In third one, apart from Virtus/Slavia, I'd add used BMW 3 Series only if I get one within the said budget and in fourth one, I'd add brand new Jimny AT over Thar only if I can get within Rs.15L.

This is how I want my garage to be though we already own Hycross at home and will be adding an EV or a sedan within the budget of Rs.25L soon this year.
car_guy1998 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 20:35   #21

My bet will go for:

- Innova Hycross Hybrid: A work horse, SUV and people mover
- BMW 330Li: A fast sedan for inner-self
UD17 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 20:56   #22

My take:
(i) Scorpio N Z8L Petrol AT- fast, smooth mile muncher
(ii) Fortuner AT- street cred, ideal for the NCR scenario, as much at home on rural tracks as it is on a 5 star porch
(iii) Maruti Ignis- the perfect city runabout.

Total garage value- 80L approx.

Last edited by himanshugoswami : 28th January 2025 at 20:57.
Old 28th January 2025, 20:56   #23

My ideal garage, preowned mostly (VFM!). One of them achieved last year!
1. Panigale V4S - 25L (weekend thrills)
2. BMW 530d G30 - 45L (touring!)
3. Multistrada 950S - 10L (touring!)
4. Thar 3-door turbo petrol, or the Creta EV if it proves to be reliable in terms of range - 15L (daily driver + short idli/dose weekend drives)
5. CB500X - 5L (daily driver) once my '17 390 retires from daily duty.
6. Ather 450 for those haalu-tarakari runs nearby to home.

A hint over a crore, mainly due to the Ather. Good scooters arent to be sneezed at and a massive convenience as I discovered when I rode the Ray in 2014 (and owned one for nearly 3 years) and the familys BS6 Ntorq. Was a tough time doing grocery runs with the Himalayan 411, dont even think about it on the 390 due to its warmup routines and FE.

Last edited by 100Kmphormore : 28th January 2025 at 20:58.
100Kmphormore is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 21:11   #24

1st car - Toyota Fortuner 4x2 Manual for ~ 45 lacs.

2nd car- BYD Seal 3.8s AWD ~ 55 lacs after current discounts.

Fortuner for daily usage with Toyota's reliability + Good ground clearance + massive road presence.

Seal for its 560 bhp and 695 nm torque, I can floor its throttle without worrying about fuel bills and enjoy its sedan handling for those enthusiastic weekdays.
vattyboy is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 21:53   #25

Here's my take on this

Skoda Octavia 3rd Gen : 10-15L

Tuner car, all the mods will be done on this.
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-skodaoctaviars2452017200_39ch4x.jpg

Used BMW M340i : 70L I'm assuming?

Weekend car, used for long trips and occasions
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-thebmwm340ibannerimage1680x756.jpg.asset.1731493944804.jpg

Hyundai i20 N-Line : 12L (N6 DCT)

Used as a daily. Considering the situation of BLR traffic, an auto box is a must IMO
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-gotmyhyundaii20nlinev0g98f0hxvtlza1.jpg

Triumph Speed T4 : 2L

My one and only bike, I have a special place in my heart*for*this*bike!
Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-speedt4bajaj1920x1080.jpg
nova.19_exe is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 22:14   #26

My 1 crore garage in 2025:

1. Daily use car- Suzuki Grand Vitara/ Suzuki Jimny
Reason- reliable, economical to run and maintain, Maruti parts distributor network. Budget around 15-20L.

2. Special use car- Volvo S90
At 75-80L, the best car to me is the Volvo S90. Has exclusivity and should be reliable. Looks great as well. Earlier it used to be Porsche Macan but now it has moved to the 1 crore budget segment.

3. Motorcycle- Royal Enfield Shotgun 650
Its a handsome motorcycle that has very decent finish levels.

4. Scooter- Yamaha RayZR125
For grocery runs that are not suitable for the Shotgun 650.

Originally Posted by vattyboy View Post
1st car - Toyota Fortuner 4x2 Manual for ~ 45 lacs.
2nd car- BYD Seal 3.8s AWD ~ 55 lacs after current discounts.

Fortuner for daily usage with Toyota's reliability + Good ground clearance + massive road presence. Seal for its 560 bhp and 695 nm torque, I can floor its throttle without worrying about fuel bills
Great choice.

Last edited by PaddleShifter : 28th January 2025 at 22:17.
PaddleShifter is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 22:56   #27

1 crore hmm, That's a lot of money. The list may be too nerdy when factoring in used cars, I guess I'll go for current cars:

1. Daily use- Honda city ZX MT - 17.45 Lakhs

Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-maxresdefault.jpg

Reason- We don't have a lot of traffic in Bhubaneswar and a 4.5m car is pretty manageable. The sub 4-m category does not have any valuable offerings. The city has the best ride and comfort in the segment, hence the choice.

2. Honda CB300R- 2.68 Lakhs

Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-cb300r_about_sec_img_dev1.jpg

Reason-My dream bike, not too powerful but light and chuck-able and and not too explosive to be unusable in the city, eliminating the need for a scooter.

3. Kia Carnival- 74 lakhs

Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-kia_carnivalice_2025_assetcarousel1.jpg

Reason- Though overpriced, that second row is something to absolutely dream for. With those mafia looks, competent engine, good features, usable third row, it earns a spot in my dream garage.

With the money left over, I'd accessorize the cars and do some mods to the city like de-chroming, etc.
S2kyon is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 23:18   #28

I'll have to go with Jimny (20L), Kodiaq (55L), BE 6E (25L).

Jimny because I feel the shape and size. And the personality of the car just speaks to me. I love outdoors (live for hiking) and this car seems to be a great driver for such interests. It is also nimble enough for quick city runs.

Kodiaq is my tourer. For all those multi day tours to Goa or Himalayas, I would take Kodiaq with me. I am sure my companions in those trips would love this choice as well. As a Polo lover, I can't part ways with a german engine yet.

BE 6E: Well because you gotta have this thing. The courage to create such bold designs is something that should be supported by all means. Sure the designs are polarizing but this is just the first version and this is a big gamble and I'm here for it.

Your ideal 1-crore-rupee garage in 2025-dreamgaragge.jpg
kns008 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th January 2025, 23:19   #29

My INR 1cr garage would look like this-

1) XUV 700AX7 diesel for long highway Drives with family. WIll be used occasionally for City commuting. INR 28 L.

2) Hyundai Verna Turbo Dct SX (o) , the primary car for daily driving - office , malls etc. On fast Expressway drives will prefer this over XUV700. INR 19.5L

3) Hyundai Ionic 5, To be used by wife for daily drive .will help us in experiencing an EV before we consider more EVs in future. INR 45L with discounts!

4) Kawasaki Ninja 300, purely because of the refined 2 cylinder engine at an affordable price. INR 4L

5) Activa 125 , INR 1.2L . A must have in any Indian garage, I believe.

Avoided the temptation to go with German luxury brands as my daily usage is quite high and I don't like spending much on unnecessary maintenance.

Last edited by jaspal singh : 28th January 2025 at 23:22. Reason: Paragraphs
Old 28th January 2025, 23:52   #30

I hit nostalgia with this, Lol.
I remember when I first created my dream garage, it had 26 cars. First one was a ford figo and we got it in 2012(sold it at ~ 1,89,000 odo)
Coming to the list now,
1. One C-SUV, very likely a hybrid like Hyryder
2. A convertible, like the C class cabriolet
If I’m spending big money, it’ll be on a convertible 😁
(Btw, my first post here)
Math.Guy is offline   (4) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com