Old 6th June 2024, 19:33   #1

Indian Melodies on wheels - Songs featuring Cars & Bikes

What’s your favorite Indian songs that has incorporated cars and bikes?

There are several hundred songs that have featured iconic vehicles for a very long time now. Often used as props, cars and bikes have played a crucial role in adding drama, excitement, and a sense of freedom to many memorable songs.

I have watched a lot of songs where the cars/bikes are probably used as a moving object but here is the song from a Kannada movie where they have involved the car like a hero and heroine.

Here is my favorite song where a car is used throughout the song, whats your favorite song?

rvd8732 is offline   (19) Thanks
Old 7th June 2024, 09:45   #2

re: Indian Melodies on wheels - Songs featuring Cars & Bikes

There are so many such iconic numbers where cars/bikes/cycles played a crucial part. To name a few:

1. Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar (Amir on cycle)
2. Muqaddar ka Sikandar (Amitabh on the bike)
3. Hero - Ding Dong, oh baby sing a song
4. Tezaab - So gaya, yeh jahan
5. Saathiya - Oh Hum dum suniyo
6. Ghulam - Train scene
7. Chennai Express - again train scenes.
amtak is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 7th June 2024, 10:25   #3

re: Indian Melodies on wheels - Songs featuring Cars & Bikes

I have been listening this song since year 2000, that is almost 24 years. First on TV and now on Amazon Music. First thing caught my attention back then was the car featured in it (Tata Safari) and always wondered why the song was named Punjab instead of Safari. Song is superb!

Song: Punjab
Composer: Karunesh
There is no good quality video available

Last edited by Latheesh : 7th June 2024 at 10:27.
Latheesh is online now   (10) Thanks
Old 7th June 2024, 11:20   #4

Re: Indian Melodies on wheels - Songs featuring Cars & Bikes

I am not much into movies or TV now. Prefer live music to anything else. So most of my favourites are from the past - decades ago.

Here are some from my list:

Sholay - Yeh Dosti

Parichay - Sare Ke Sare Gama to Le Kar Gaate Chale

Who cannot have this one on his/her list?

Aradhana - Mere Sapno ki Rani

This one is newer. It's probably the best rap song I've heard from an Indian artist. Features a cool car and also mentions Rickshaw, Ferrari and our local hero - the Thar!

Divine - Teesri Manzil

Last edited by Aditya : 7th June 2024 at 11:23.
Aditya is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 7th June 2024, 18:45   #5

There are many.
Listing few of my favorites-

Samba is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 7th June 2024, 19:39   #6

I had always wondered about the name of RV used in this music video from movie "Swades". Recently, I discovered that it was a custom build created by Mr. Devendra Diwan, a childhood friend of the film's director, Ashutosh Gowariker.However, I still wonder what the vehicle's underlying platform might be?
MotoBlip is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 7th June 2024, 19:41   #7

This one comes to mind..

Babu samjho ishare from the classic Chalti ka naam gaadi

Edit: Adding a grainy screenshot since copyright policies prevent the video from being displayed in this window.

Indian Melodies on wheels - Songs featuring Cars & Bikes-screenshot-20240607-194603.jpg

Last edited by Roy.S : 7th June 2024 at 19:49. Reason: Adding image
Roy.S is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 7th June 2024, 20:20   #8

Originally Posted by rvd8732 View Post
What’s your favorite Indian songs that has incorporated cars and bikes?
Few I can think of -
1. Aao Milo Chale (Jab We Met)
2. Zindagi Ek Safar Hai Suhana (Andaz)
3. Sooraj Dooba Hai (Roy)
4. Dil Chahta Hai (Dil Chahta Hai)
5. Yunhi Chala Chala Rahi (Swades)
6. Yeh Dil Na Hota Bechara (Jewel Thief)
7. Chala Jata Hun Kisi Ki Dhun Mein (Mere Jeevan Sathi)
8. Mere Sapno Ki Rani (Aradhna)
9. Oh Hum Dum Suniyo Re (Saathiya)

Last edited by It's Magic : 7th June 2024 at 20:37. Reason: Added one more!
It's Magic is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 7th June 2024, 22:36   #9

If I ever buy a Yezdi, this song would have played a small part in it.
Haze is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 7th June 2024, 23:07   #10

The Journey Song -PIKU
DrOrtho83 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2024, 08:42   #11

Let me add some from the south.

Arjunar villu - Ghilli
It's dangerous for those who have seen the song visuals to have this song come up when they are driving. IYKYK.

Poongatre - Paiya
The lancer was an emotion among us 90s "kids" and this song showcases it.

Paarake - Kilometres and Kilometres
A bullet roadtrip.

Kannerinjal - Traffic
For context, this song is about an police Scorpio used for organ transplant rushing through busy streets to reach in time.

Mini Maharani - Premalu
A recent one showcasing a Mini Cooper convertible
Bagheera is offline   (20) Thanks
Old 8th June 2024, 09:38   #12

I don't have per se a very short list of songs that I often hear. I am a melody music buff and end up hearing such kind of songs. I have a huge collection (600GB+) of songs locally of which I have a SD card with around 200GB worth collection in it which I play alphabetically during drives.
Old 8th June 2024, 10:16   #13

Another iconic song with a legendary contraption of a vehicle from Satte pe Satta

And the legendary Harley Nightrod being ridden the way every cruiserhead fantasises in Roy

A VeeDub Beetle named Rampyari in Amitabh Bachchans Akayla

Another 'Chitrahaar' favorite from Mere sanam

Kamal haasan stunting on his motorbike in Ek duuje ke liye

Gives me another thread idea.
Entsurgeon is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 8th June 2024, 11:19   #14

I was a kid in theearly 2000s and I distinctly remember this song to this day, where in Rajendra Kumar drops off his girl (Saira Banu) to the airport and then drives his open Jeep, which eventually meets with an accident. The fact that this was one of those songs where the car was actually driven on road, not that fake side screens on a stationary car was what interested me. I used to love this song as a kid in a time when there was no access to internet, auto-magazine, the only place where I could see cars was the TV, bollywood movies etc.

Kaun hai jo sapno me aaya-

Last edited by sachin_cs : 8th June 2024 at 11:27.
sachin_cs is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 8th June 2024, 12:31   #15

Though I can recall a multitude of songs, this came to mind immediately:

Last edited by Pennant1970 : 8th June 2024 at 12:32. Reason: Typo.
Pennant1970 is offline   (6) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com