Old 9th June 2024, 08:30   #31

Re: Indian Melodies on wheels - Songs featuring Cars & Bikes

Whenever I used to drive my father's Safari during my younger days this song on the stereo just made me feel macho. I used to run the video in my mind while tolerating the Safari's unbearably heavy clutch during the DEL to GGN traffic snarls. All the pain used to magically translate into an adrenaline rush. What an idiot I was. Maybe I still am as I bought the new one with just the name

Last edited by racer_7 : 9th June 2024 at 08:34.
racer_7 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 9th June 2024, 09:17   #32

Originally Posted by rvd8732 View Post
What’s your favorite Indian songs that has incorporated cars and bikes?

Around 2005 I think (now close to 20 years ago) Swift was first time seen by me in this song (May be in promos) of the movie Bunty aur Babli. An orange color, perhaps top end version. Time stamp of the cameo appearance of Swift, before it was launched by Maruti.

Time stamp from 1:49 onwards until 2:20

Old 9th June 2024, 09:29   #33

One other "vehicle song" that is one of my all time favourites is this one:

Sorry for coming up with one song at a time! Memory is not what it used to be!
Old 9th June 2024, 10:13   #34

It is normal in Cars and bikes shown in latest movies asmost of the people could afford them nowadays. But
Vehicles shown in old movies is something different..
Here is one from Tamil movie "Naan"( 1967). This movie was remade in Hindi as " Waris"(1969)

Last edited by kvsneela : 9th June 2024 at 10:21.
Old 9th June 2024, 10:25   #35

Not sure If automotive ads are accepted here. But it's Indian, a song and a real vibe. Don't know how I missed it in my first post.

Bagheera is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2024, 10:38   #36

From Juhi Chawla's first movie in a major role - Goonj

And a well known song of yore which is probably now forgotten. Rafi sahab and Shammi Kapoor's -

@mods, looking at response this thread is generating, I propose laying down some kind of guideline as almost every other song has some vehicle or the other. Either the entire or major portion of song should feature some automobiles or it may have a glimpse of something rare or unique.
Here are two more. One featuring Sipani Badal the 3 wheeled car and two music legends, Kishore da and Rafi saab.

and another legendary Rafi sahab-Madan Mohan ji song from haste zakhm-

Edit: Sorry the last song need to be watched on Youtube. As the Content owners wishes (sigh.).

Last edited by Entsurgeon : 9th June 2024 at 10:40.
Old 9th June 2024, 20:36   #37

Here are two of my favourite music videos that feature two of my dream automobiles :

Habibi | Sophia Akkara ft. Fsprod Vinu

Lamberghini | The Doorbeen Feat Ragini
Old 9th June 2024, 21:27   #38

Some of my favourites
Ik rasta hai zindagi

Raah main rahte hain

Chal kahin door
Old 10th June 2024, 10:36   #39

My fav road song

Old 10th June 2024, 10:40   #40

Dil Dil Dil from the movie - Aatish is my all time favourite song on a speeding durt bike. It became my dream to have a bike like that, later in life I end up buying a KTM 390 and did my own version of the song (although not at that speed).
Not able to upload the video from Youtube hence pasted the link above.
Old 10th June 2024, 11:50   #41
GTB

Songs or movies which made me fell in love with Jeeps

GTB is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th June 2024, 12:04   #42

DJ NYK in collaboration with Aston Martin Presents "Bollywood Road Trip - Sunset Set". Aston Martin Vantage is the car featured. A unique connect between the beast and beats where the rhythm chimes with a growl and track builds up with torque.

Old 10th June 2024, 14:06   #43

Another of my all time favourite songs.
I can write an essay on this song
Look at that bike, that hair style, that jacket, that confidence of riding that bike handsfree and that terrific song with superb music.
Everything is so amazing about this song and so meaningful:

Old 10th June 2024, 14:29   #44

Not just the song, this movie was named after car manufacturer: 'Mere Dad ki Maruti'

Old 10th June 2024, 16:05   #45

I think this song has also played a major role in 90's kids life.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com