Old 6th June 2024, 14:45   #31

Re: Up to 8-lakh rupees discount on the 2023 old-stock Toyota Camry

Originally Posted by Yuvuz View Post
Infinium Ahmedabad is offering the Camry at 45.82 lacs on road price Gujarat. Includes 5 year extended warranty and all accessories. Multiple color options but all are January manufacturing date. The advisor suggested there could be more discounts in the coming months.
So what does the discount work out to on ex-showroom?

Any idea when the new model is being launched, closer to that the discounts will be at the highest.

Any 2023 stocks yet available with the dealers? I am tempted to pick one up but at the right time and price, no rush.

Maybe GTO can organise a TBHP group buy from Toyota India directly? There are many takers here, we could help clear their stocks and prepone the new model launch, win-win

Last edited by Sahil : 6th June 2024 at 14:54.
Sahil is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th June 2024, 16:03   #32

Originally Posted by amalji View Post
If the registration of the vehicle starts with KA42, in most cases, it's used by their own employees.
KA42 is Ramanagara RTO and the Toyota factory comes under it. I just did a check of some reviews on youtube and 90% of media vehicles provided by Toyota are KA42 registered.
Toyota Hilux review by OVERDRIVE - KA42 N 9267
Toyota Fortuner review by Faisal Khan - KA42 N 5105
2022 Jeep Meridian vs Toyota Fortuner Legender by AutoCar India - KA42 N 5104
Toyota Yaris review by AutoCar India - KA42 N 0823
Toyota Yaris first drive review by evo India - KA42 N 0846
Toyota Glanza review by AutoCar India - KA42 N 7347

So, KA42 doesn't mean it is owned by employees, but all the media, test drive and other vehicles owned by Toyota are also registered as KA42N.
A350XWB is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 6th June 2024, 18:01   #33

Originally Posted by A350XWB View Post
KA42 is Ramanagara RTO and the Toyota factory comes under it. I just did a check of some reviews on Youtube and 90% of media vehicles provided by Toyota are KA42 registered.

Toyota Yaris first drive review by evo India - KA42 N 0846
+1 to this. Infact I would say 100% of the KA42 cars registered in the name of Toyota Kirloskar are media drive/Toyota internal test drive vehicles. They are not technically wrong when they say these are used by employees because they are indeed test mules used by employees.

This particular yaris was the one which the U-Trust guys were trying to sell to me claiming it is a employee used car. They were not lying but were very confidently misleading. I soooo wanted to buy this car as the number of my then owned Etios was KA 32 N 0845 and this Yaris had just one number more and it felt like it was made just for me
I was saved by the media drive videos which clearly displayed the number plate. I still was in half mind about buying it as it was nearly 2L cheaper than a new car but the dealership continued to claim it was solely used for employees and may have been in a few "advertisements". I backed off due to their continued shadyness.

My strong advice - if you hear a Toyota used car dealer claiming they are giving you a discount on an employee used car, do a thorough check as if you are buying any other used car and negotiate for a big discount. Don't rule out the possibility of accidental history as well.
nagr22 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th June 2024, 17:03   #34

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post

Any idea when the new model is being launched, closer to that the discounts will be at the highest.

Any 2023 stocks yet available with the dealers? I am tempted to pick one up but at the right time and price, no rush.
The new model is expected to be launched around Q4 2025, the dealership suggested the plant has a target to make 5000(for the facelift?) camry's before stopping production.
The new offer is 43.9 with a new factory piece and delivery within a month. I expect discounts to be much higher around December probably at 40 on road!
Yuvuz is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th June 2024, 19:07   #35

From what I’ve heard through my dealer in Hyderabad, it’s 6.5L discount for the 2023 models and 4L for the 2024 ones.
Old 8th June 2024, 13:36   #36

Can anyone please share contact details for an SA in Delhi NCR? Also how much would the Camry be onroad for those who purchased it, after the discount?
Old 14th June 2024, 09:58   #37

Has any one been able to confirm E20 compatibility for MY2023 And MY2024?
Old 29th June 2024, 22:02   #38

Instagram link .This page is claiming discounts up to 10lack, if anyone is interesting. Haven’t personally dealt with the person so can’t vouch, but seems legit enough.
Old 29th June 2024, 23:35   #39

Originally Posted by BurbC20 View Post
Instagram link .This page is claiming discounts up to 10lack, if anyone is interesting. Haven’t personally dealt with the person so can’t vouch, but seems legit enough.
These Instagram pages are fishy in general but this page more so. There are posts where the same people are receiving delivery of the same cars in different colors.

I would not waste my time engaging with them, but rather go the showroom and talk to Toyota SA directly for discounts.
Doonite is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th June 2024, 09:25   #40

Originally Posted by himanshu_j View Post
Has any one been able to confirm E20 compatibility for MY2023 And MY2024?

MY2024 has up to E20 compatibility but I prefer to stick to power petrol for premium vehicles