Old 26th August 2024, 21:23   #91

re: Hyundai Alcazar facelift spied testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 14.99 lakh

Hi, the updated interior looks fantastic. Any idea how would Hyundai price it, 50k more than Carens or competing with XUV7OO & Hector Plus in petrol and Safari, Hector Plus & XUV7OO in Diesel where Alcazar engine is in no competition with respect to engine. The biggest problem for Alcazar will be just about space for middle & 3rd row seats. Anything above 17 lacs ex showroom will bring it in direct fight with much more spacious and solid rivals i.e. XUV7OO, Hector twins, Harrier & Safari

Last edited by manson : 28th August 2024 at 03:29.
Old 26th August 2024, 21:51   #92

re: Hyundai Alcazar facelift spied testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 14.99 lakh

This is called a facelift. When launched in 2021, Alcazar was just a Creta+ with no feature advantage. But now, I love the Alcazar's interior more than the Creta.

Originally Posted by Aaron:) View Post
Woah, 2nd row ventilated seats - This is probably the only car under 1 CR that has this feature. With the new seats along with the already exceptional refinement, the face lifted Alcazar will probably have the best 2nd row experience in the segment. This looks like a great update. Hyundai better price it sensibly.
Tata Safari has had this feature since January 2022, when the Dark Edition was introduced .

Last edited by sharmanova : 26th August 2024 at 21:55.
sharmanova is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 26th August 2024, 23:00   #93

I like that Hyundai is truly trying to up the luxury quotient of Alcazar. Removal of that chunky armrest to enable people walk between captain seats is a good decision. The captain seats look nice and supple. The seven seater versions seem like before.

When Alcazar launched, it didn't have 7 seats in top version automatic, only in 6 seaters. Now too, it seems 6 seaters version is going to be more luxurious than 7 seater in features.

Current versions cost between Rs 16.78 lakh and Rs 20.64 lakh for the petrol versions and Rs 17.78 lakh to Rs 21.28 lakh for the diesel ones. The facelift will start from Executive version, which should reduce the entry price. With addition of ADAS and other luxury feature on top version, I expect the Signature version price to rise by 1L at least.

I randomly found this modified creta interior video, which looks surprisingly similar to new light brown shade of Alcazar. The dark blue plastics would look better in combination with light brown.

Last edited by ani_meher : 26th August 2024 at 23:03.
ani_meher is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th August 2024, 23:49   #94

When will a carmaker come up with ventilated seats for bench configuration in the rear? This is an extension of the no bench for the top model handicap. I had to buy my hycross in vxo because I didnt want to get an aftermarket “seat”. Safari and Alcazar were in my shortlist because of rear cooled seats. Had to finally opt for a car with not even cooled seats in the front. I’ve come across plenty of Bhpians in this forum willing to part with their money on a true top model with bench seats. Seems like somebody should experiment with it at the very least
Old 27th August 2024, 08:50   #95

Originally Posted by nri2ri View Post
When will a carmaker come up with ventilated seats for bench configuration in the rear? This is an extension of the no bench for the top model handicap. I had to buy my hycross in vxo because I didnt want to get an aftermarket “seat”. Safari and Alcazar were in my shortlist because of rear cooled seats. Had to finally opt for a car with not even cooled seats in the front. I’ve come across plenty of Bhpians in this forum willing to part with their money on a true top model with bench seats. Seems like somebody should experiment with it at the very least
On the Hyundai website only the cushioning and armrest says only for 6 seater. The ventilated seat feature doesnt mention this. I hope they give it in bench seat too.
Old 27th August 2024, 10:22   #96

Originally Posted by GoBabyGo View Post
The biggest problem for Alcazar will be just about space for middle & 3rd row seats.
Agree, the 3rd row is practically unusable. For example, 6 of us did a ~2 hour drive in our XL6, i.e. with similar captain's seats in the 2nd row. The 2 adults in the 3rd row were supremely comfortable and complimented the space and ingress/egress as well. We even had some 3/4 bags of soft luggage in the boot.

This would have been unthinkable in the Alcazar earlier. Hope somehow they have increased/improved the 3rd row.
itwasntme is online now   (6) Thanks
Old 27th August 2024, 11:03   #97

Alcazar is strictly a 4+2 or a 5+2 Car. When we test drove the pre facelift model, we found the low speed city ride to be a little uncomfortable. Whether it was the seats or the ride quality itself, we couldn't find out since the test ride was very short. Hope this too is sorted out with the facelift update.

The diesel motor, although seems puny on paper, does it job well to pull the vehicle to respectable speed. We can't expect outright performance on a family mover. It could be possible that the car is kept underpowered due to platform and size limitations.

Otherwise, Alcazar is a fine car for a young family or a family with a pet. The update in the interior does make it look upmarket.
Gamemaztr is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th August 2024, 11:08   #98

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
Agree, the 3rd row is practically unusable. For example, 6 of us did a ~2 hour drive in our XL6, i.e. with similar captain's seats in the 2nd row. The 2 adults in the 3rd row were supremely comfortable and complimented the space and ingress/egress as well. We even had some 3/4 bags of soft luggage in the boot.

This would have been unthinkable in the Alcazar earlier. Hope somehow they have increased/improved the 3rd row.
Hi, I think they have increased the length of Alcazar to anywhere around 4550mm to 4570mm which is evident from the increased quarter glass size of the images shown in earlier posts. This will surely help making updated Alcazar 3rd row seat space very close to XL6 or Carens. I am optimistic that Hyundai have increased the width to 1800mm to 1810mm or so.
GoBabyGo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th August 2024, 11:36   #99

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
I think they have increased the length of Alcazar to anywhere around 4550mm to 4570mm which is evident from the increased quarter glass size of the images shown in earlier posts. This will surely help making updated Alcazar 3rd row seat space very close to XL6 or Carens. I am optimistic that Hyundai have increased the width to 1800mm to 1810mm or so.
It’s unlikely that for a facelift, Hyundai has played with the dimensions of the car, the new bumpers at the front and rear may add +/- 10-15mm at max, but wheelbase and 3rd row space will be same as the current Alcazar.

I feel with thicker 2nd row seats (captain-seat version), the 3rd row seats will be even more cramped than before! And I have a feeling the 7Str variants will continue with the same bench as before and not see any of the upgrades that the 6Str version with captain seats gets.
CEF_Beasts is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th August 2024, 12:00   #100

Hi, I think they have increased the length of Alcazar to anywhere around 4550mm to 4570mm which is evident from the increased quarter glass size of the images shown in earlier posts. This will surely help making updated Alcazar 3rd row seat space very close to XL6 or Carens. I am optimistic that Hyundai have increased the width to 1800mm to 1810mm or so.
I don't know the exact measurements, but what i saw earlier, the internal volume (especially the height) is lower in Alcazar than the other two i.e., XL6 and Carens. Hence Carens (which i own) can comfortably sit two people in the last row OR when folded, can take my Labrador very comfortably with lots of headroom and width/length. Hope Alcazar has improved upon these metrics.

I love these interiors of Alcazar, they look great, but the inner side of the Captain seats seem chopped off from the pictures, looks weird. Side bolstering is there, but the seat is not complete :(

Swami
swami69 is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 27th August 2024, 12:36   #101

Originally Posted by raghav.2299 View Post
I am tempted to replace this with my Vento Tdi (2013) 1.6, but disappointed with puny diesel engine
I have a Carens with the same engine. While it might be a "downgrade" of sorts from your Vento, the engine gets the job done. I travelled with 6 people + some luggage / 7 people multiple times and while the engine struggles a little bit on inclines (with full load), on normal roads and highways, it can reach legal highway speeds quickly and can cruise at those speeds without breaking a sweat. While travelling with 4 people + luggage, the engine never felt underpowered for me. Try test driving the vehicle, you might change your opinion.
furyrider is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th August 2024, 14:41   #102

Originally Posted by Aaron:) View Post
Woah, 2nd row ventilated seats - This is probably the only car under 1 CR that has this feature. With the new seats along with the already exceptional refinement, the face lifted Alcazar will probably have the best 2nd row experience in the segment. This looks like a great update. Hyundai better price it sensibly.
The safari did it years ago and still has them
lemedico is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th August 2024, 15:39   #103

Originally Posted by bhaskaracs View Post
Is it just me or the picture which shows the 2nd row seats seems to suggest that the seats are not symmetrical, as the inner edges of both seats seem to be either real-cropped or image-cropped to present more space between the two seats to access third row? =
Originally Posted by swami69 View Post
I love these interiors of Alcazar, they look great, but the inner side of the Captain seats seem chopped off from the pictures, looks weird. Side bolstering is there, but the seat is not complete :(
Yes the fabric pattern on the 6-seater's middle row seats is intentionally asymmetrical! I was talking to an SA about the car after looking at the pictures. The wheelbase is the same and inner dimensions haven't been changed. Yes, that bulky center console has been removed:
Hyundai Alcazar facelift spied testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 14.99 lakh-20240827-15_32_01article-1120600.png

And the arm rests are now attached to the seats. There is space - about as ample as the XL6 - to pass in between the seats and get to the 3rd row. Kids might find that useful

Last edited by manson : 28th August 2024 at 03:33.
Old 27th August 2024, 18:40   #104

Originally Posted by nri2ri View Post
On the Hyundai website only the cushioning and armrest says only for 6 seater. The ventilated seat feature doesnt mention this. I hope they give it in bench seat too.
utkarshgoel is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th August 2024, 19:05   #105

Fantastic color scheme for interiors and looks more upmarket than Creta. I really wish they introduce this exact color theme for interior of Creta. Current white colored seats are pain to maintain. Little bit of here and there and boom, you got a stain. And we can't even put a seat cover now that it has 6 airbags. Ever since I have seen this Tan Brown- Black scheme in Gloster back in 2021, this has become my favorite interior color combo.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com