Old 16th July 2024, 14:15   #376

re: Scoop! Tata Curvv test mule spotted in India. EDIT: Curvv.ev launched at Rs. 17.49 lakh

I am planning to upgrade from my Tata Nexon Diesel to a 5 seater Diesel Automatic in near future (1-2 years). Diesel as my monthly running is approx. 1800km . Right now I only have Creta/Seltos as only viable option for me. Hope in one year time, Curvv and Duster present themselves as good alternatives. Fingers crossed.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 16th July 2024 at 15:03. Reason: typos
DrOrtho83 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th July 2024, 15:13   #377

re: Scoop! Tata Curvv test mule spotted in India. EDIT: Curvv.ev launched at Rs. 17.49 lakh

So, I just checked the YouTube page for Tata Motors and Curvv is unveiling in 3 days from now i.e 19 July 2024.

Link -

Last edited by Rehaan : 17th July 2024 at 09:51. Reason: yt -> YouTube + writing date in full
TheStoryweaver is online now   (8) Thanks
Old 16th July 2024, 15:39   #378

I guess the Curvv would either have a L1 ADAS/Camera based one like Elevate. I have been able to spot the camera setup for the ADAS, but none of the test mules neither the production version which was earlier unveiled had Radar at the front.
07CR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th July 2024, 15:45   #379

Originally Posted by TheStoryweaver View Post
So, i just checked the yt page for Tata Motors and Curvv is unveiling in 3 days from now i.e 19july

Link - https://Youtu.be/DcLeVxI5aTw?si=0XWNRpa7-EJ4oaCo
woah!! i didn't expected that early. In the teaser the lady is talking about both ICE and EV versions. so, can we expect both versions could be launched on the same day?

If they can increase the DC fast charging rate and price it ~25 lacs with the speculated 55kwh battery then, i'm all in for this.
Nano45 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th July 2024, 16:06   #380

Originally Posted by TheStoryweaver View Post
So, i just checked the yt page for Tata Motors and Curvv is unveiling in 3 days from now i.e 19july

Link - https://Youtu.be/DcLeVxI5aTw?si=0XWNRpa7-EJ4oaCo
So just 3 days until the curtain unveils on the SUV coupe. Eagerly waiting on how interiors actually look and feel, including rear seat width, comfort and if these are better than Nexon. I don't want this SUV coupe style to fail. This has prospective to lure some Nexon customers and bridge the gap between Nexon and Harrier.

They have already showcased the entire uncamouflaged car in Bharat mobility expo. Let's see if there are any changes made based on perspectives shared by people.

I hope this is full reveal and Tata does not follow the recent trends where only car specs are released, 15 days for media drives to go live, open bookings on the day of reveal, and finally reveal price more than 1-2 months down the line.
kgt.v8 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th July 2024, 16:36   #381

The Tata Curvv and Curvv EV will be unveiled on July 19, while the prices for the EV version will be announced first on August 7, 2024

The Tata Curvv will be the first mass-market SUV-coupe offering in India.

To get a coupe-style roofline and connected LED DRLs and tail lights.

Inside, it could get a similar looking dashboard as the Tata Nexon EV.

Likely to come with amenities like a 12.3-inch touchscreen, 10.25-inch digital driver’s display, and a panoramic sunroof.

In terms of safety, it is expected to come with six airbags, a 360-degree camera, and ADAS.

The Curvv ICE is expected to come with 1.2-litre T-GDi (turbo-petrol) and 1.5-litre diesel engine options.
Link:

Last edited by volkman10 : 16th July 2024 at 16:39.
volkman10 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 16th July 2024, 19:40   #382

Re: Tata Curvv EV unofficial bookings open ahead of launch

Originally Posted by sharmanova View Post
Tata has released another teaser which says Curvv will be revealed in the next 3 days i.e, 19th July 2024

https://Youtu.be/prKtPQS3ypw?si=Vi5Lx2sg2Ye1I3zb
I know very well there is no resemblance, but I do not know why, but at first glance the side-view in this YT thumbnail reminded me of the 2014 global Ford Fiesta
Old 17th July 2024, 21:49   #383

Another teaser dropped in.

SoumenD is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th July 2024, 21:49   #384

Another teaser drops in.

ashutoshb is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th July 2024, 22:47   #385

Tata is dropping teasers daily. I was looking at some key bits. In the video, I could infer a few points from the video. 1) how the Ev version shall look. 2) the charger point for the Curvv shall be located in front like the Punch. Attached a few screenshots along.
Scoop! Tata Curvv test mule spotted in India. EDIT: Curvv.ev launched at Rs. 17.49 lakh-img_2295.png  

Scoop! Tata Curvv test mule spotted in India. EDIT: Curvv.ev launched at Rs. 17.49 lakh-img_2297.png  

Scoop! Tata Curvv test mule spotted in India. EDIT: Curvv.ev launched at Rs. 17.49 lakh-img_2296.jpeg  

TheStoryweaver is online now   (7) Thanks
Old 18th July 2024, 18:45   #386

Curvv needs to have all they advertised for Acti.ev (online Punch.ev which is Pseudo Acti.ev, and not making use of anything they advertised)

LR should be 55-60Kwh
11Kw ACFC
60-80Kw DFC
The real range should touch 400Km
ADAS needs to compete with ZS (should be level 2 with Radar)
Real OTA updates to BMS/Firmware

And the most important - No HVC errors!

All other bells and whistles are now common!
pranavjindal999 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 18th July 2024, 21:09   #387

The design is not cohesive from the B-pillar to the back. The Basalt looks cleaner.
Old 18th July 2024, 21:12   #388

Scoop! Tata Curvv test mule spotted in India. EDIT: Curvv.ev launched at Rs. 17.49 lakh-curvv.png

Here is a snap from the YT Video
rroy92 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 18th July 2024, 23:03   #389

No teasers ,No live link for unveil seems strange from Tata motors no activity on social media handles as well as per the last teaser it was unveil on 19th July may be they want to share the details late
XRoader_001 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th July 2024, 23:08   #390

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
The Tata Curvv and Curvv EV will be unveiled on July 19, while the prices for the EV version will be announced first on August 7, 2024

Link:
Usually manufacturers provide the Time,Date and youtube Live link a day or two days before the event to keep reminder.

I browsed the web, checked with EV twitter handle and youtube page but haven't found anything.

Guys, if you have any info please share.
Nano45 is offline   (1) Thanks