Old 30th April 2024, 19:18   #436

re: Mahindra XUV 3XO launched at Rs. 7.49 lakh

What a sad design of a car! Leave aside a busy maximalist design consisting of a variation of shapes, from the side it looks like Punch, from the rear Kiger, from the front Nuvosport. Pratap Bose has been hyped too much.
stallmaster is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 30th April 2024, 19:28   #437

Re: New Mahindra Compact SUV spotted | XUV300 Facelift?

Originally Posted by Amrit@wheels View Post
While I absolutely love the Ecosport, let's not act like it was perfect. The XUV300 was even more strongly built, had more space, better refinement, and NVH levels, etc. But in sheer driving pleasure, Ecosport was unmatched. Pricing is a different topic.
Also, I will include looks.

Although subjective, and to each his own, but I consider the Ecosport as STILL the best looking sub-4m compact SUV.

Its design is frankly class(ic)!!
Old 30th April 2024, 19:32   #438

Originally Posted by stallmaster View Post
What a sad design of a car! Leave aside a busy maximalist design consisting of a variation of shapes, from the side it looks like Punch, from the rear Kiger, from the front Nuvosport. Pratap Bose has been hyped too much.
The 3XO might be the rare upgrade example in the auto industry where the older version (XUV300) was actually much better looking. So the designers at Mahindra really screwed this in my view.

Last edited by Axe77 : 30th April 2024 at 21:53.
samarthnarayan is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th April 2024, 19:39   #439

Palette of Colours, Materials and finishes of the XUV 3XO.

Mahindra XUV 3XO launched at Rs. 7.49 lakh-20240430_193801.jpg

Mahindra XUV 3XO launched at Rs. 7.49 lakh-20240430_193803.jpg

Mahindra XUV 3XO launched at Rs. 7.49 lakh-20240430_193808.jpg

Venkatesh is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 30th April 2024, 20:42   #440

Last Gen Creta proved that looks don't matter as long as the car ticks all the boxes and is vfm.

This car is definitely a VFM package and atleast from the front, looks like an upgrade. I wish it was bit more butch, but more Scorpio and less KUV.
vellatechie is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th April 2024, 21:22   #441

The car looks quite handsome to me. Now at 7.49lacs, it looks even better.
Templeoflou is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th April 2024, 21:24   #442

Originally Posted by samarthnarayan View Post
Also, I will include looks.

Although subjective, and to each his own, but I consider the Ecosport as STILL the best looking sub-4m compact SUV.

Its design is frankly class(ic)!!
Original - YES. But not the one if Ford would have stayed back ->

https://www.autocarindia.com/car-new...sguised-421778

Last edited by ToThePoint : 30th April 2024 at 21:24. Reason: Spelling
ToThePoint is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th April 2024, 21:51   #443

Design is a very subjective topic. Opinions will vary from one another. However, In this case Mr designer seemed to have mess up the handsome design of the XUV300. The earlier one was a lot more pleasing to the eye and sophisticated to look at (especially from the front and 3/4 th front view). I am no expert but this design won't age well at all. It's main rival Tata Nexon in it's current avatar is on a different level altogether. The new designer at Tata motors has been doing amazing job I must say.
Phantom 510 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th April 2024, 21:54   #444

Worst placement of DRLs from all cars I can think of, wish they could fix front design - it's such a great car otherwise in terms of features and VFM quotient.
Old 30th April 2024, 22:00   #445

Originally Posted by ToThePoint View Post
Original - YES. But not the one if Ford would have stayed back ->

https://www.autocarindia.com/car-new...sguised-421778
yes, original and upto 2018-2021 (dragon engine + new touchscreen) that version was best, definitely!!

Last edited by samarthnarayan : 30th April 2024 at 22:12. Reason: Typo
Old 30th April 2024, 22:16   #446

Wow... there's some serious hatred here for the aesthetics on this puppy! But isn't this what sells in India? Brawny, angular, muscular looking factory lifted hatchbacks sold as SUVs?

I for one like the aesthetic. The hatch on the rear seems somewhat awkward on first sight but nothing out of the world; and seriously, what more can you do back there if everyone expects to be able to pack a hippo and the kitchen sink in it together?!? And will be upset if the butt isn't lit with fancy lights on the outside!

If I was in the market for a cruise missile with a payload capacity of a cruise liner, this is what I am gonna get. And I think they have done a decent job. Let's see how this puppy rolls though.
fjcruiser08 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th April 2024, 22:18   #447

In my opinion, the car has a nice look. I also find the price to be competitive and it offers good value for money. I think Mahindra will have another success story with the XUV 3XO.
Old 30th April 2024, 23:24   #448

Originally Posted by stallmaster View Post
Leave aside a busy maximalist design consisting of a variation of shapes
For me it also looks like the logo of the Apache Tomcat server when I stare at it for 2 minutes.

Mahindra XUV 3XO launched at Rs. 7.49 lakh-img_1433.jpeg  

sandeepmdas is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 30th April 2024, 23:36   #449

All the folks looking for the higher variants should take a look at the bigger brother, the Xuv 400. It's pretty VFM at about 18Lakhs or less on road price.

The only negative is the range of about 200 to 250 km if you can live with that.
Old 30th April 2024, 23:51   #450

Folks, enough with the rants about design. Dozens of posts telling the same thing using all creative writing skills. Actual informative posts get buried deep down.
pseudo_coder is offline   (21) Thanks