Old 9th February 2025, 10:56   #121

Re: 2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look

Hello Nios owners. We’re booking the NIOS ASTA for my dear sister today, so I hope this reaches you asap. We’re confused between the AQUA TEAL and the WHITE for obvious reasons. Can the Aqua teal owners weigh in about the longevity and condition of the paint after a couple years? The colour looks great when new for sure, but I’m skeptical about it fading and getting a sea of scratches. Thank you!
Old 9th February 2025, 13:21   #122

Aqua Teal and Starry Night are two really good colors from the Korean.

While these darker colors are really nice, though dull off easily. I have sean few aqua teals around my residence, and while they certainly look nice, some of them have lost that charm.

Suggest to go with the white if you want it to look good over long period of time without much bother. If you’re good with little maintenance effort every now and then, go for the aqua teal.

Disclaimer: I do not own the car or one in that color. I have an i20 Starry Night that is in real need of work. Granted, mine’s darker so the dulling is more visible courtesy delhi weather and excessive dust over 2 years if ownership.

Last edited by SixPistons : 9th February 2025 at 13:23.
SixPistons is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th February 2025, 21:39   #123

Originally Posted by SixPistons View Post
Aqua Teal and Starry Night are two really good colors from the Korean.

Suggest to go with the white if you want it to look good over long period of time without much bother. If you’re good with little maintenance effort every now and then, go for the aqua teal.
Thank you for your input. Booked the Atlas White after showing the Aqua Teal under all shades to my sister. I would’ve gone for the latter as I’m bored having seen three white cars in our garage. But you’re right, white cars do hold up the best in long term.

On another note, have any BHPians had the Skid plate and the Skirts with red inserts (from Hyundai genuine accessories), installed on their i10? I reckon it’ll look good on the white. N-Line-esque maybe?

Last edited by SNOWY227 : 10th February 2025 at 21:42.
SNOWY227 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th February 2025, 21:45   #124

Haha, true, I say this after two black horses in the house. Starry Night is almost black, and another is Aurora Black Pearl from Kia.

Amazing to look at when cleaned but a challenge to maintain.

Anyhoo, congrats on your booking!

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 15th February 2025 at 20:46. Reason: Typos
Old 15th February 2025, 19:30   #125

Originally Posted by Krysis View Post
Hi All!!
I have no idea as to what bulb or LED to upgrade to. Any help will be highly appreciated. Thanks.
The headlamps look aligned to me. The right side of both the lamps is always lower to stop blinding oncoming vehicles. Please check if the right headlamp unit and the bulb is fixed properly with a fng to be sure. I own a 2019 i10 nios sportz dz which has the same projector setup and they're alignment is similar to yours.

You can verify the alignment by making someone cover the right bulb so that just the left bulb is flashing on the wall. The beam pattern on the right side will be lower than the left side

Regarding headlight upgradation, the main bulb has a hb3 holder and the fog lamp runs on a hb4 holder.

My suggestion is to buy any aftermarket/Philips/Osram HB4 led with active cooling fan for the fog lamps. Regarding the main headlights, the dust cover sits just behind the bulb itself, so there's very less space. You can upgrade it to the Philips HB3 fanless LED but it will only enhance the looks of the car but the actual visibility is a downgrade. You can try HID lamps from Osram is you don't use the dipper much.

Last edited by shravansp24 : 15th February 2025 at 19:34.
Old 20th February 2025, 23:11   #126

Originally Posted by SNOWY227 View Post
Thank you for your input. Booked the Atlas White after showing the Aqua Teal under all shades to my sister.
May i know how much OTR after discounts (if any)?
Old 3rd March 2025, 12:45   #127

Question to the members and owners of Grand i10 NIOS here regarding an unusual problem we are facing.

Car - Grand i10 NIOS Asta AMT

The car was bought in 2024 and came with Wired Apple car play and Android Auto support. My wife who uses this car was using Apple car play for the last about an year without any troubles. However recently she upgraded her iPhone to the latest version and since then the Apple car play is not working. We initially thought it could be because of the 3rd Party cable that was being used earlier and changed it to the one that came with the iPhone but still the same issue.

Does anyone know what should be done differently here for the Apple car play to start working.

Thanks in advance

M
Old 5th March 2025, 20:42   #128

Check the new iPhone’s settings. It happened to my brother as well when he upgraded from an iPhone XR to an iPhone 15, and culprit was some setting in this case somehow.
Old 9th March 2025, 22:02   #129

Originally Posted by rejeen View Post
A feature rich car at value for money price! The dealership interactions were pleasant throughout and they kept every word/date they promised.
Somewhat offtopic but I just got your DM regarding the C3. Unfortunately I'm unable to reply to you as I'm a newbie account. Pls share any contact method of your choice so I can get back to you regarding the car.

@mods I'm very sorry for posting this here since it's a different topic compared to the thread, but pls do help me reach out to him before you delete this for irrelevance.
Old 12th April 2025, 05:02   #130

Welcome home Grand i10 Nios !

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112309min.jpg

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112322min.jpg
A. A bit about the cars currently in the family garage

1. '21 Honda City 5th Gen ZX CVT - The primary vehicle which I pamper a lot whenever I am at home. 53k kms driven
2. '05 Honda City 2nd Gen GXi manual - The beater which has god knows how many scratches and dents but has never once left us stranded in the past 20yrs/135k kms

B. Why a new car ?

Our trusted '05 Honda City has played the role of a beater for the past 12 years (from the day we bought an '13 XUV 500 W8 AWD). My father got a mid-life (not sure I can use 'mid-life' for a 15y/o car) makeover for the car in 2020 consisting of a suspension overhaul, full repaint, carpeting and a touchscreen head-unit Although the car is mechanically perfect, there is no denying that it is a bit long in the tooth now. There are some minor issues like kaput central locking, kaput rear view camera and several rattling trim panels which make me not want to drive the car anymore. The major concern is the lack of airbags, ABS and ESC which is worrying given the fact that India's roads are no less than a warzone and the less said about the motorists, the better. Fixing small niggles regularly is not what I want to do with any vehicle in my garage hence the requirement of a new car.

C. What car ?

The requirements - hatchback, top end model, small footprint, good safety features, good looking, comfortable ride, competent engine+gearbox combo, feature rich, reliability, OTR price < 10L

D. Market research

Frankly, no research was done by me. The contenders ruled out were -

1. Maruti stable (Ignis, Swift) - The painful AMT and unimpressive interiors are a big deal. Having driven a friend's Ignis AMT thoroughly since 2018, I know that I cannot live with such a head-nodding jerky transmission.

2. Tata Tiago - I have also experienced Tata's AMT in a friend's Zest and a Punch, same head-nod effect as Maruti's. Add to that, his Zest was plagued with repeated AMT issues from the start which were not resolved in his 7 years of ownership. The 3 cylinder was rejected due to reading refinement issues in reviews.

E. The test drive and booking process

Contacted DPM Hyundai Dehradun on 19th Dec'24 for a test drive of Asta AMT. They offered a home test drive and brought a Sportz AMT without informing. Loved the feature set, ride, handling, strong A/C, smooth AMT and good NVH. The dealer was insisting on booking it ASAP to avoid the January price hike but plans were put on hold due to personal finances. I spent the next two months travelling hence plans were paused again. I got back home on 5th March and started pushing dad to buy the car ASAP to yet again avoid the April price hike. Enquired DPM Hyundai and BM Hyundai to compare quotations and got the same price for both of them. Didn't haggle with the dealerships as the price was within our budget. Decided to go ahead with BM Hyundai as it is closer to our house. Walked into the dealership and was greeted by Mr. Kuldeep who handled everything right from the booking to the delivery. The initial quote was -

ex-showroom - 8,62,300
registration and RTO - 86,007
insurance - 47,324
accessories - 15,500
4y extended warranty - 8,259
shield of trust - 5,299
RSA - 1,359
fastag - 600
discount - 38,000
final OTR - 9,88,648

I took a laugh seeing the accessories and insurance prices and told the SA that I'll take insurance on my own and take only necessary accessories. He made no fuss and agreed to my terms. My final quote was -

ex-showroom - 8,62,300
registration and RTO - 86,007
insurance - 23,699 (ICICI Lombard 1y OD and 3y TP, zero dep + RTI + RSA)
accessories - 4,407 (floormats + rain visor + mudflaps + god idol)
4y/80k km extended warranty - 8,259
shield of trust - 5,299
RSA - 1,359
fastag - 600
discount - 40,465
final OTR - 9,51,465

I bargained a bit and saved around 40k from the initial quote and finally booked Asta AMT Aqua Teal on 21st Mar'25 and demanded delivery ASAP so as to make it in time for dad's birthday on 1st April. A white car was readily available and the SA tried to push it on me but I politely declined. I was explained that the specific car had to be ordered from the factory and then the wait began. I clearly told him to send the pre invoice with the VIN and engine number when finalised and for the PDI as soon as the car arrives. We went straight to SBI for the loan process and got the loan sanctioned in a week, thanks to some very annoying clerical issues.

F. PDI and delivery

The loan was sanctioned on 29th Mar and the same was communicated to the SA. The car reached on 31st night and I got a call on 1st April morning that he had got the car cleaned and washed in the showroom. I did not insist on stockyard PDI as my parents don't believe in such 'jaago grahak jaago' prerequisites. We visited the showroom and did the PDI to my satisfaction while dad was signing the registration papers. Found the odo reading 32km, all tires pressure 51psi and poor interior and exterior cleaning. I did not find anything out of the ordinary and gave the green light. Accessories were to be finalised and we chose only the essentials, sadly seat covers were not available. We were explained about the myHyundai app and a short feedback form was to be filled. The required license plate number was booked for Rs.2,500. We requested home delivery in the evening as my sister could not come to the showroom due to work commitments.
The SA came to our house at 1700 with a box of chocolates and a coconut for the Pooja. We took a few photos and the car was finally sitting in our driveway. A few hours later, I realised that the booklet kept in the car had someone else's invoice instead of ours and the service book was not stamped and the EW invoice has the incorrect name and home address mentioned on it. The SA, Mr. Kuldeep, has a lax attitude which is the most disappointing part of the entire purchase saga.

G. Initial 200km impressions with some pros, cons and nitpicks

I'll keep it short and simple.

1. The engine has enough grunt to ferry around 4 people with ease.
2. The AMT gets the work done, although I feel the presence of an initial jerk whenever you slot it in any gear and press the throttle. I'll keep this point under observation.
3. The brake bite and pedal feel is good.
4. The suspension is plush in pathetic city roads, I'm yet to take it on a highway.
5. The halogen projector headlamps have an excellent throw in both low and high beam. All LED lighting would've been a cherry on top though. Auto headlamps is a feature I never use in my cars as it doesn't make sense to me and I drive with the DRLs on and switch on the headlamps only when needed.
6. The omission of fog lamps doesn't really affect me as I have almost never had the need of fog lamps in my life and in the city I live in.
7. The TPMS is accurate, a very important feature absent in my 5th Gen City. It shows the same pressure as my tire inflator and the petrol pump inflator.
8. The pre-facelift alloys are much better looking.
9. No bonnet insulation and poor rear wheel well cladding is disappointing.
10. Keyless entry button is present only on the driver's door handle.
11. Front headrests are not adjustable which is a letdown but all 3 rear are adjustable.
12. USB A and C are provided on the front console but AA and CP work only through USB A. After trying various official and unofficial cables and various phones, I am still unable to use AA and CP through the USB C port, not sure whether this is how it is supposed to be.
13. No rear armrest and split folding seats are a miss.

H. Accessories

A. From the showroom -

1. floor mats
2. rain visor
3. mudflaps
4. god idol

B. Self bought -

1. 70mai A510 dual dashcam was DIY installed the day after the delivery. I ordered it from Amazon along with the CPL filter and a 128gb microSD card. I am not writing about the installation as it is a child's play. If any questions, please feel free to ask
2. Portronics tyre inflator
3. Jumper cable 20ft

C. From an accessories shop -

1. seat covers
2. door edge protector
3. infotainment screen tempered glass

I had a good experience with EMPORIO by AUTOFORM. All 3 things cost 11k in total. The installation was neat although slow (took >3hrs). I would recommend them for seat covers at least. https://maps.app.goo.gl/DcfVfBp4XoWAgAH19

I. Closing notes

We took delivery on 1st April and at the time of posting this, 11 days have gone by yet there is no sign of registration, HSRP as well as the 4y EW invoice. On asking the SA, he just replies stating some problem in the mParivahan system.
The purchase experience was disappointing but the car continues to put a smile in my face. Due to delays in registration, it isn't being driven as much as we want to. The first inspection is at 1500km/1.5 months and I will keep the thread updated whenever any new developments come. Sadly, I am bidding farewell as I am joining a ship and will be away from my dear cars and bike for the next 6 months.

Signing off with some random photos,
Yash

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112450min.jpg
The 70mai A510 dashcam

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112538min.jpg
initial dashcam cable routing from the 12v socket

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112251min.jpg
The front dashcam as viewed from inside

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112413min.jpg
The front dashcam completely invisible from my driver's position

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112343min.jpg
The rear dashcam cable eyesore as viewed from outside

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112353min.jpg
The rear dashcam cable eyesore as viewed from inside

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112826min.jpg
Autoform seat covers

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112914min.jpg
seat covers pt.2

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112956min.jpg
seat covers pt.3

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410113001min.jpg
seat covers with seat pockets, a must have

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410113129min.jpg
the spare wheel well has enough space for the spare tyre tools, a tyre inflator, a jumper cable and some other small things

2023 Hyundai Grand i10 Nios Facelift : A Close Look-img20250410112109min.jpg
The poor rear wheel well cladding
Yash390 is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 12th April 2025, 17:37   #131

Congratulations. A very competent car purchase.
Old 12th April 2025, 17:57   #132

Originally Posted by Yash390 View Post
[center]Welcome home Grand i10 Nios !
Congratulations on the new addition to the family!
Take it around and do post a detailed review after a month.
Wishing the best
Old 12th April 2025, 19:27   #133

Many congratulations on your new car!
I really enjoyed reading the very detailed and well written post.

Originally Posted by Yash390 View Post
and I drive with the DRLs on and switch on the headlamps only when needed
Hopefully, you have your headlights switched on at night. This important because whilst DRLs are in some situations bright enough Howsoever the tailgate warning lamps remain off. At night this can be a safety hazard as on a dark spot without these lamps being on, the car can become invisible to the drivers behind you. I have seen quite a few people do this.
Thead is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th April 2025, 22:42   #134

It is rare to have a i10 review in the midst of our oh-so-popular CSUVs. Coming to yours, I think it simply looks amazing in that deep green/black color. I especially, love the OE alloys which complement this color really well. Just got curious on why you were so clear on buying a hatchback only?
Utopian is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th April 2025, 11:39   #135

Originally Posted by rg12 View Post
Congratulations on the new addition to the family!
Take it around and do post a detailed review after a month.
Wishing the best
Thank you ! Sadly I have joined a ship today and will be back home after 6 months so my parents will be the only ones driving the car for this period.

Originally Posted by Thead View Post
Many congratulations on your new car!
I really enjoyed reading the very detailed and well written post. Hopefully, you have your headlights switched on at night. This important because whilst DRLs are in some situations bright enough Howsoever the tailgate warning lamps remain off.
Thanks a lot ! Yes, headlights are definitely switched on at night. Could you please clarify as to what tailgate warning lamp means ? As in this car (and I strongly think is the case in all other cars), the tail lights are switched on in the DRL mode hence there is no need to worry about the traffic following me.

Originally Posted by Utopian View Post
It is rare to have a i10 review in the midst of our oh-so-popular CSUVs. Coming to yours, I think it simply looks amazing in that deep green/black color. I especially, love the OE alloys which complement this color really well. Just got curious on why you were so clear on buying a hatchback only?
Haha it is indeed becoming a rarity seeing such cars on the road. The Aqua Teal shade definitely is striking under all types of lighting conditions however seeing a layer of thick dust just 24hrs after getting the car washed is inevitable in my dusty locality. As to the type of car, my parents wanted the smallest and most compact footprint car suitable for their city errands where parking and maneuvering is a pain given the narrow roads and senseless road users.
Yash390 is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com